Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great Location but very small rooms

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better air conditioning system
Our room was very very small with a treacherous step up into the bathroom. The air conditioner was a window box that turned on and off continually. Perhaps the most annoying was to find an extra fee on our credit card- for internet, "free" breakfast and the "free" bottled water. after taxes and fees had been included in the total Expedia price. The staff told me that is normal for any Expedia bookings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just visit

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very small room No cleaning service Awful breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Center of Manhattan

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location and price was excellent. Also continental breakfast was FREE with apples, tea, coffee, and delicious muffins....so great price!!
Cons: The bad odor in bathroom. If not for the bad smell. This hotel was an amazing bargain for the price, location, comfort and breakfast muffins.
Location: Near subway/metro walking distance to EVERYTHING including shopping, restaurants, cafés, drugstores etc.
Great location. Nice staff. Great muffins for continental breakfast. But very, very small room but very comfortable bed. Very clean sheets and towels. Bathroom was newly renovated with clean towels and nice cute toiletries BUT the bathroom had a very BAD odor/smell of sewage. However, the smell did not extend to sleeping in bed so I slept well and bathroom looked really new and clean despite the stench.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recht Gute Lage, leider viele Kritikpunkte

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: - Lage ok - Moderne Einrichtung
Cons: - kein Zimmerservice bei 3 Übernachtungen - sehr laut - Zimmer nicht abdunkelbar - Schimmel im Bad
In Ordnung, aber mehr auch nicht. Viele meiner Kritikpunkt werden anderen evtl. egal sein, weil jeder auf andere Dinge Wert legt. Die Lage des Hotels ist eigentlich recht gut. Metro-Stationen sind gut erreichbar, zu Fuß lässt sich auch relativ viel erreichen (15 Miuten zum Times Square und zum Empire State Building). Der Check-In hat ewig gedauert. Ansonsten war das Personal aber nett und kompetent. Mein Zimmer mit Queen-Bett fand ich für eine Person vollkommen ausreichend, für zwei Personen wäre es wahrscheinlich etwas eng gewesen. Die Facility Fee die ZUSÄTZLICH pro Tag dazukommt lag bei ca. 15 EUR pro Tag, hierin sollte das Frühstück und Wasser inclusive sein, aber kein täglicher Zimmerservice. Bei 3 Übernachtungen wurde NIE der Müll geleert. Die Servicefee finde ich ehrlich gesagt nicht gerechtfertigt für das was es geboten wurde zu dem sowieso schon hohen Preises des Hotels. Im Badezimmer hatte es Schimmel, obwohl die Einrichtung recht neu wirkte. Weiterer Kritikpunkt für mich war, dass es am Tag des Check-Outs keine Möglichkeit gab Gepäck unterzustellen. Da ich mit viel Gepäck unterwegs war habe ich für 10 USD ein Taxi nehmen müssen und für 20 USD einen Platz für zwei Gepäckstücke und natürlich geht dabei auch Zeit drauf. Die Klimaanlage war sehr laut und konnte kaum reguliert werden, also entweder total stark oder ganz aus. Mein Zimmer im 5. Stock war sehr laut und zusätzlich konnte man das Zimmer nicht komplett abdunkeln. Bettdecken waren gewöhnungsbedürftig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated hotel, we were not impressed.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Ok, the location of this hotel is great, no complaints as it's close to many attractions! The bathroom in our room was also a good size compared to the room. I don't let keep to leave negative reviews but in this case I think our experience justifies it. We found some of the staff unfriendly and uninterested to answer questions. Our room was dirty on arrival, we has dirty used cotton buds (ear cleaners) in our bathroom bin, disgusting! There is no housekeeping in this hotel, expect to clean your own room! Rooms are so so small, even by new York standards, we could barely move! Air conditioner in room rattled and shaked all night, very noisy, hard to sleep. Shower was barely hot. This hotel does also not store your luggage, we had a late flight on our check out day and had to leave with our luggage, over 20kg each. We had to find a luggage storage company online, get in a taxi and pay a fee to leave it for five hours. To be honest there is much better value in NYC, we have stayed many times and in fact have stayed in better hostels. Think carefully if you are considering booking this "hotel".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington D.C.

Should be priced at $50/night given room condition

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location is nice though, right under the Empire State Building and close to the 230 Fifth rooftop terrace which has great views of the city.
Cons: Everything! Do not promise customers a king size bed and give them a full bed. Hygiene and smell is a huge issue. Fix the phones in the rooms!
Location: Location is nice though, right under the Empire State Building and close to the 230 Fifth rooftop terrace which has great views of the city.
We are very disappointed by our 1 night stay at this hotel. We would like to get a refund from the hotel as they gave us a small, crampy room with a very small bed (not big enough for two people to sleep comfortably), even though we paid for a room with a king size bed (our Expedia hotel reservation says king size but we definitely did NOT get a king size bed). We could not even call the reception to change the room as the phone in the room was not working. We were so tired after the journey, we just crashed. The bath robe had stains on it. The room was not only small, it was quite smelly. One side of the bed was against a wall so it was not ideal for 2 people. It felt like we were in a smelly college dorm room even though we paid more than $200/night. So not worth it! Due to the room being overpriced, dirty, smelly, small and cramped, and with a full size bed instead of a king, we request our money back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

à fuir !

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Hotel bruyant sans double vitrage et aux stores mal occultants (on vous fourni des bouchons d'oreille et des masques pour les yeux !!!). L'annonce expedia qui mentionne "internet et petit déjeuner inclus dans le prix" est en contradiction avec l'autre mention sur les frais d'établissement qui indique que vous devez payer 18,25 dollars par nuit pour le petit déjeuner, wi-fi, la bouteille d'eau et d'autres services totalement inutiles... A noter que le ménage quotidien de la chambre n'est pas inclus dans ces frais et constitue encore un supplément. Il n'est pas non plus possible de considérer que les quelques fruits et muffins que l'on vous donne le matin, sans possibilité de vous attabler, puissent être appelés "petit déjeuner" . Enfin il n'existe aucune possibilité, même payante, de garde des bagages le jour du départ. On vous indique une consigne payante à distance que vous ne pourrez atteindre qu'en prenant un taxi. Connaissant bien New York et ses hôtels, il y a sans aucune difficulté, la possibilité de trouver bien mieux pour moins cher. Je n'y retournerai jamais. A fuir !
5 out of 5
by OSCAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Amanda from Denver

There are better choices, but this isn't bad.

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room was fine, but very bare bones. Would stay again, but this wouldn't be my first choice among similarly priced hotels in the area. Bathroom door didn't open all the way because it hit the sink. Toiletries were minimal ("conditioning shampoo," body wash).
4 out of 5
by Bailey from Dallas

It was good!

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The MAve was great, the staff was nice, the room was just fine for what we paid. The only down side was that it seemed closer to Times Square than it was. However, we only went over there to see shows at night. The shopping we were able to do in this area was perfect!