Ratings based on 5,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the center of activities

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff very helpful and quick to take care of problems.
Cons: Continental Breakfast should be free.
Location: In the center of the city and we were able to get to all activities that we wanted to do in the city.
Good time enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. All was very comfortable but a little small for three people in the room but that was ok as we were there to see the city and did not stay in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to time square and busses
Staff was very friendly, but the rooms needs updating and dirty. Air conditioner very loud, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, toilet flush not working properly, cracked tiles in bathroom, bathtub dirty, water machine did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs an update and good cleani

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location but the bathrooms were outdated and dirty. The rugs are very old and smell bad. It took three phone calls to get housekeeping to come up to clean the toilet in our hotel room that was dirty when we checked in. However the hotel lobby was very pretty and smelled pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: too bieg
Location: very good location. You can walk anywhere
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the location, the free water service and the coffemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good place in the heart of what every tourists need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT...

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: I like the that the hotel holds your luggage even after check-out, although we could use the bathroom--key needed...
Cons: the carpet needs deep cleaning or needs to be removed...I just don't like carpet in hotels, their rooms-yuk
Location: convenient location...although we were there on business, we were able to get some vacation things in and enjoy such a tourist place...
Ok, after reading the horrible reviews & already booked non-refundable reservations for myself & teenage daughter, I was afraid, very afraid. We are not wealthy & could not afford to lose money. We had obligations which we had to attend, in NYC. So, I packed, Lysol, flea and bed bug spray, a pillow, towel, washcloth, water shoes etc.,. I was ready. My daughter armed with just a backpack & small handbag while I wheeled a suitcase & large pocketbook. We arrived in the evening, I softly informed the check-in person, I do not want any issues because I've heard/read about y'all. He gave a light laugh, responded you'll be fine. We opened the door to our room was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice & cool, beds comfortable, television worked properly, bathroom was extremely clean- it actually looked new, (there was a small stain on the floor near the corner of the bathtub). The tub drained well until we returned from our outing, our room was cleaned, I showered & noticed water not draining. It brought memories of what I previously read--I finished showering, made my daughter put her hand in the tub only to find the drain thingy closed...oh yeah for some reason the day you check out your air does not get as cold no matter how low you set the thermostat. New carpet/flooring needed. Also, I noticed only guests of colour were on my floor, white folks were on floors above/below, coincidence, idk.. I appreciate hotels holding your luggage until you are ready to leave [the city]
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old Need renevstion

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Good location Old Need renevation Need new furneture
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Lo único que vale es la localización y ni eso

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: La localización y las limpiadoras, muy amables. La cama también era bastante cómoda.
Cons: TODO. Más ascensores, reparar los desperfectos de las habitaciones, que el personal no te escupa a la cara...
Location: Lo único bueno que tiene es que está cerca de todo, se llega andando a Times Square, Rockefeller y Central Park
Después de asegurar Expedia que solo pagaríamos 2.90$ por persona y noche (tasa turística), nos encontramos con un suplemento OBLIGATORIO de 21.78$ por noche que incluye: gimnasio, agua, WiFi y llamadas. Ascensores: más de 20 plantas, 4 ascensores, de los cuales, uno estaba inutilizado. No exagero, la mayoría de las veces esperábamos unos 20 minutos para poder cogerlo, porque había demasiada gente. Estábamos en planta 8 y muchas veces decidíamos bajar andando. Habitación: "limpia" aparentemente, porque a mi chico le picó un bicho que le inflamó todo el cuello (no subo foto porque es asqueroso) y telarañas. El techo del baño tenía agujeros y la puerta raída. La puerta de entrada estaba descuadrada (al abrir, arriba rozaba con el resorte y por debajo, una rendija enorme, cabía un mano entera). El aire acondicionado se ponía solo y cuando queríamos ponerlo, no funcionaba. La cafetera daba verdadero ASCO, si hacía café ahí, podrían salir tortugas ninja de dentro. El personal de recepción: brusco. Tuvimos que pedir 2 VECES que mandaran vaciar los cajones de las mesillas, porque tenían CONDONES dentro (abiertos). Nos llegó un paquete al hotel y al recogerlo, en vez de comprobar si estaba, dijo directamente que no, que allí no había nada. Tuvimos que insistir en que por favor lo mirara. Al final, efectivamente estaba el paquete. Los guardamaletas a pocas nos tiran las maletas por la ventana, las tratan fatal, son bordes y encima quieren propina. No vale la pena, de verdad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Unexpected hotel fees

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel charges twenty dollars per person plus taxes for facility fees. The hotel is really old crowded and dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasnt a good hotel and too pricey

Posted Aug 22, 2015
The hotel was a disgrace we payed 200 dollars a night for 2 double beds but they were size of a single bed there was no space to move around the bathroom door didnt even lock! The only thing which will be gud about this hotel is the lobby! The rooms look like a hospital bed. It also says the room has fridge and a microwave but obviously not.