Ratings based on 5,361 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

$400+ per night and no AC?!

Posted Oct 7, 2015
The hotel wasn't cheap and yet had no fridge or AC. I'd pay more to stay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S


Posted Oct 7, 2015
Extremely noisy, no shampoo or conditioner in bathroom tried to call house keeping and phone didn't work. Inconvenient! Overall, room felt dirty. Wore flip fops while in the room. Was charged $22 facility fee even though I didn't use any of the facilities. Wouldn't stay hear again, not worth the cost of the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Key Largo, Florida

Great location below standard room

Posted Oct 6, 2015
I don't know if we just got the old room floor or what. Room 631. Got of elevator, already looked dated and dirty. Bathroom (1970 's called they want their room back ) giant crack across tile floor, a closet door that wouldn't even close, dusty furniture in room, curtains off the track. Trouble with door lock. Bed was good and pillows . Our stay 9/30/15 to 10/5/15 I would not recommend!
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler from england

New York stay

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: An overal face lift
Location: You are in the centre of everything
Found the location excellent how ever fill that the rooms could use a bit of a face lift and would benifit to have a fridge and microwave in the room Initially on finding a mouse in my room the staff acted quickly on relocating me to another room an floor. Staff were extremely friendly an helpful at all times .
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, room size, staff.
Cons: Size of bathroom, or at the very least a renovation of the bathroom fittings
Location: Great for any tourist wanting to explore Manhattan, Central Park with easy access to transport for Downtown/Brooklyn
Pleasantly surprised at the size of the room, after reading previous reviews we were expecting a shoe box but our room had two good sized double beds and plenty of space for three ladies with big suitcases. Bathroom was tiny and tired however providing you only use it one at a time it was fully functional and fit for purpose. It was our first trip to NY and the hotel location was perfect. Literally just around the corner from Times Square, but not right on top of it so quieter at night time. Close to the subway station for the E line (World Trade Centre). We actually only used the subway for this and walked every where else (Central Park, Empire State Building, Grand Central Station, Macy's). If you don't want to walk you can easily access the subway but it isn't signed as well as the London Underground so if you don't mind walking I highly recommend doing so (with a very comfy pair of shoes) as this allowed us to see so much more and the streets are easy to navigate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location, horrible rooms!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
In terms of location, this hotel is ideal. Right on 7th ave/51st for Times Square and Broadway with easy subway links across manhattan. The staff were all very nice and helpful. The rooms however were disgusting, a typical tired city hotel. Mould in the bathrooms, black hairs on the bathroom floor...The room had a stuffy stench as we walked in. Rooms were not cleaned during our 3 night stay (beds were made once). Would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duke

I'll take Manhattan. Maybe.

Posted Oct 4, 2015
The location was great, the lobby was okay, the hallway to the room was HORRIBLE. Dirty carpet, torn wallpaper, dents in the walls from the housekeeping carts. The room was okay. Clean, but just okay. For that kinda money it should've been better. I won't stay there again. You can but not me. There's other places that I'm sure are better throughout. The Manhattan needs a facelift.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern ireland

Nice hotel, pleasant stay,very central

Posted Oct 2, 2015
I had a great time in NYC, the hotel was nice and staff where friendly, the manhattan is central to many attractions, I would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: rajeunir
Location: Time square
Bien situé, mais standing très moyen. Les photos sur le site sont très loin de refléter la réalité. Elles ont du être réalisées quand l'hôtel était neuf.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MIAMI


Posted Oct 1, 2015
Location: VERY GOOD