Ratings based on 5,237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We were asked to pay extra $20 per day plus taxes as facility fee advising this charge applies to all customers booked through Expedia or other online agent. This is unreasonable and i never had to pay this with other hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice in the center of activities

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff very helpful and quick to take care of problems.
Cons: Continental Breakfast should be free.
Location: In the center of the city and we were able to get to all activities that we wanted to do in the city.
Good time enjoyed the friendliness of the staff. All was very comfortable but a little small for three people in the room but that was ok as we were there to see the city and did not stay in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and horrible service

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The room was dirty, and our dirty bed sheets were replaced with even dirtier, ripped sheets. It also took the staff three days to bring up a cot although the they kept saying they'd have someone bring one up "right away".
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal,canada

not the best

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: not much
Cons: dont put anyone in a room that is right beside an elevator
Location: ok location
we were on the 9th floor...our wall in our room was on the same side as the elevator..it was so loud when the elevator would reach the 9th floor our bed was shacking & i am not kidding & those elevators worked ALL NIGHT LONG.....we got no sleep at all.i complained to the front desk,they replied ...sorry mam our hotel is full we can not change your room,i told them that it was crazy having someone spend a night in a room like that....we were very disappointed for those reasons & for what we payed .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Great location, close to time square and busses
Staff was very friendly, but the rooms needs updating and dirty. Air conditioner very loud, smoke detector hanging from the ceiling, toilet flush not working properly, cracked tiles in bathroom, bathtub dirty, water machine did not work.
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Brendan Moraes, EPC
Dear Ben, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am sorry to learn of your experience and apologize for any inconvenience you faced during your stay. We hope to have an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs an update and good cleani

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Great location but the bathrooms were outdated and dirty. The rugs are very old and smell bad. It took three phone calls to get housekeeping to come up to clean the toilet in our hotel room that was dirty when we checked in. However the hotel lobby was very pretty and smelled pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: too bieg
Location: very good location. You can walk anywhere
We stayed for a week and enjoyed the location, the free water service and the coffemaker.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Good place in the heart of what every tourists need
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT...

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: I like the that the hotel holds your luggage even after check-out, although we could use the bathroom--key needed...
Cons: the carpet needs deep cleaning or needs to be removed...I just don't like carpet in hotels, their rooms-yuk
Location: convenient location...although we were there on business, we were able to get some vacation things in and enjoy such a tourist place...
Ok, after reading the horrible reviews & already booked non-refundable reservations for myself & teenage daughter, I was afraid, very afraid. We are not wealthy & could not afford to lose money. We had obligations which we had to attend, in NYC. So, I packed, Lysol, flea and bed bug spray, a pillow, towel, washcloth, water shoes etc.,. I was ready. My daughter armed with just a backpack & small handbag while I wheeled a suitcase & large pocketbook. We arrived in the evening, I softly informed the check-in person, I do not want any issues because I've heard/read about y'all. He gave a light laugh, responded you'll be fine. We opened the door to our room was pleasantly surprised. The room was nice & cool, beds comfortable, television worked properly, bathroom was extremely clean- it actually looked new, (there was a small stain on the floor near the corner of the bathtub). The tub drained well until we returned from our outing, our room was cleaned, I showered & noticed water not draining. It brought memories of what I previously read--I finished showering, made my daughter put her hand in the tub only to find the drain thingy closed...oh yeah for some reason the day you check out your air does not get as cold no matter how low you set the thermostat. New carpet/flooring needed. Also, I noticed only guests of colour were on my floor, white folks were on floors above/below, coincidence, idk.. I appreciate hotels holding your luggage until you are ready to leave [the city]
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old Need renevstion

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Good location Old Need renevation Need new furneture
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by Brendan Moraes, EPC
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting a review. We are saddened of our inability to meet your expectations and hope you give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves on your return to New York. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager