Ratings based on 6,770 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem NC

Nice hotel in center of activity

Posted Dec 8, 2016
The Manhattan at Times Square is a nice hotel, within walking distance of many of NYC''s favored attractions. It met our needs and was clean, however the room was not as shown in the advertised pictures.....it was smaller, with dated fixtures, but overall I was pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Times Square

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Paint, updating,
Location: Great location
Very run down hotel; very disappointing. Good location. Halls were dark; extremely dirty carpet; marks and peeling wall paper.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too impressed.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Location: Location was convenient to mid-town.
We only stayed two nights. When we left our room for the day we expected that it would be cleaned. However, when we returned at about 9:30pm the room had not been cleaned. Bed was unmade. No fresh towels or washcloths had been put in the room. Dirty laundry remained on the floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but thats it!!!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs an upgrade and refirb,
Location: Its on times square.
This hotel looks impressive from the outside but the rooms are dirty, dated and dusty!!! We had to move rooms when we arrived as it was so dusty my friend and I could not breath due to asthma. The bathrooms and bedrooms were dirty and all need decorating and new carpets. The room was boiling as the air con didn't work and blew out hot air, made it so hard to sleep. One of the receptionists Maxine was lovely and very helpful. All the staff were nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comodo hotel a due passi da Times Square

Posted Dec 6, 2016
L'hotel è situato a due passi da Times Square e dalle fermate della metro. Ottimo punto di partenza per visitare New York. Le stanze sono abbastanza spaziose e pulite e la connessione internet è molto buona. Unica piccola pecca sono gli asciugamani da doccia che sono un po troppo piccoli. Ci tornerei di sicuro!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Not their best moment.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
When I checked out they asked how my experience was. I said mediocre. The person at the desk never asked why. That says it all. The room was clean but small, I was upsold an "executive" room that didn't even have a desk. If that was an executive room I can't imagine a regular room. I travel a lot and know what quality is. The upsell included "breakfast" which I had to charge to the room and later ask for a rebate for. It was too warm and I couldn't regulate the heat despite messing with the thermostat. The window opened but only 1 inch and that didn't allow enough cool air in even after I turned off the heat. It staff just seemed indifferent to the guests. Could have been better. I stayed there a couple of years ago but won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodbury, NJ

Overall disappointing.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Update the facility, please.
Location: Times Square, tons of things to do.
The hotel maintains an excellent location at an affordable price, but you get what you pay for. The lobby, rooms and overall facility was outdated and not as clean as I would have liked. My wife wanted to sleep with her clothes on all night because the room and facility lacked a certain level of cleanliness. The particular room we were given made the stay even worse since we have a view of a rooftop and had to listen to the elevator go up and down all night long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jeff. We're disappointed that your experience with us was less than ideal. Your experience is not on par with the standard we're capable of sharing with our guests. It's unfortunate our rooms didn't meet your expectations. Once again, thank you for the valuable feedback. We look forward to sharing a more positive experience with you soon. Have a great day. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, poor cleaning staff, outdated room

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location but poor cleaning staff. Bathroom was not clean at check-in. After room was "cleaned" a crumpled kleenex and m&m found on floor next to bed on more than one day from under bed. In room safe did not work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Dirty hallways, broken down rooms

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Walked into the first room: it had not been cleaned from the previous guest. The "better" replacement room had outlets broken out from the wall, a broken security lock, non-working phone, foul-smelling closet, drapes that fell off their track when moved. More: children running unattended through the hallways, walls so thin I could hear the hand-held hair dryer next door, and almost no sound insulation in the room door. Best advice: GO ANYPLACE ELSE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel in heart of Times Square

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent position
Cons: Our room was a bit shabby, and bathroom could definitely do with updating.
Location: central position for Times Square, Rockerfeller centre, 5th avenue, Central Park, radio city, loads of diners and great places to eat.
Lobby area very smart, reception staff and bellboys polite and helpful. We stayed on 12th floor, room clean although quite shabby, bathroom in need of update. Advertised gym was very disappointing, just a room with running machines and cross trainer. Extra tariff per day for the coffee making facilities and wifi. This hotel is in an excellent position for Times Square, 5th Avenue, Rockerfeller Centre, Radio City, has a subway station just a block away, two stops will get you to Macy's and Empire State Building Much cheaper than taxi. Would stay here again, as when In New York just need a base, in a central position.