Ratings based on 7,282 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffon

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The room was terrible and very oid fashion and the bathroom was very Old fashion the bed was very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

beds are old and AC blows warm-hot air.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
This is the second time staying at The Manhattan. The room is good, however, the beds need to be replaced very quickly. The HVAC needs to be upgraded as there was no cool air movement at all. I would still go back and stay...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Place needs some investment

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: More attention to the infrastructure. No bar? No restaurant? This is a first class location and a second class hotel.
Room smelled. Could not open window. Phone was dead. Both phones were dead. No chair. No tea in the coffee package. Carpet was dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room are out of date and look beat up, hotel needs renovations
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I was really disappointed when we walked off the elevator to see the floor where we were staying with dingy walls and dim lighting. The room wasn't any different. Had an old feel, lack of a new coat of paint. Nothing compared to the online pictures. Staff all very friendly but not what I was expecting from appearance. AC didn't cool as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Its close proximity to Times Square, etc.
Cons: It could stand to be heavily renovated, especially considering the cost of the room.
The hotel is in a great location. Close to everything in Midtown Manhattan. But the hotel needs to be heavily renovated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Lobby pretty. Rooms dingy outdated. Lamp kept shorting out, curtains wrinkles, vents filthy and probably why my daughters allergies kicked off, beige ....... I would have sworn I was staying in Motel 6..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Arrived at the Manhattan the lobby was nice. Went to the 8th floor it was scary carpet was filthy. The room was filty it had a plastic cup in the window sill with wine in it. Personal hair on the bathroom floor and the bed sagged. Gum on the floor. I ask to be moved and she took me to the 10th floor it was just as nasty. I upgraded to the 18th floor which was very nice. After I checked out they emailed my receipt I noticed several charges applied to my account and I've been 10 calls in trying to get hem to remove it and still no one has called. Not happy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overadvertised....

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Upgrade rooms, correct website to be realistic, seat cushions in lobby were ripped and old...
Location: plenty to do nearby... great location but the stay and hospitality was a huge bummer.
Room was not improved, peeling paint in shower, no air conditioning, endless list of disappointments. No pool or hottub, website shows pictures of nice pool that has BEEN CLOSED FOR FOUR YEARS....huge disappointment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Appaling

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I am expedia gold and i put my parents for 6 nights in this desastrous hotel. I called expedia and they never called me back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager