Ratings based on 6,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but old hotel!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated.
The pictures on the website do not represent the hotel. This hotel needs a facelift! The walls are very thin so you can hear everything and the wallpaper is peeling. The towels are also very thin and our bathroom drains were very slow. The location is very convenient though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Curacacao, Dutch Antilles

Hotel close to all activities and Times Square!

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Location and nice lobby....
Cons: Bed mattresses horrible, give backache...Take out carpets in rooms!!!
Location: Perfect location, couldn't be better, close to all shops, walking distance. Great!
Overall pleasing stay, nice, good staff, good service!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location rooms need a facelift

Posted May 22, 2016
Good location rooms over priced but that's NYC for you. Beds not comfortable, bathroom very small, they charge a resort fee? Sorry but that is a rip off. They do nothing extra for that "resort fee". Probably will never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PARIS

Hôtel indéniablement bien situé.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: La propreté
Location: Quartier très animé, possibilités d'aller à pieds à plusieurs centres d'intérêt à pied : Le MOMA, central park, Rockeffeler Center, la 5ème avenue,
Hôtel indéniablement bien situé. Proche de tout, métros, restaurants, musées, magasins.....mais extrêmement décevant au niveau de la propreté;. Hôtel très vieux et a grandement besoin d'être rénové. La chambre était sale, le papier peint décollé, la salle de bain sommaire et ne donne pas envie de se laver. Je tiens à remercier profondément tout le personnel de l'hôtel et plus particulièrement HOSHEDAR qui nous a fait changer de chambre le 2ème jour (fort heureusement) pour une plus petite mais un peu plus propre même si elle était un peu bruyante (5ème étage), nous avons pu dormir dans un cadre un peu plus sain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Times Square excursion .

Posted May 18, 2016
Hotel was located two blocks from the show I wanted to see and only one block from the Starlight Diner I like to go to when in NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Times Square

Posted May 17, 2016
Good room, great staff. Only complaint was the elevators - they worked fine and were large; however there were never enough and we had to wait on them often.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage
Am Besten ist das Hotelpersonal: hilfreich, freundlich, bemüht. Am Dürftigsten ist das Frühstücksangebot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, good (for NYC) price

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location, staff,pice
Cons: As noted - clean, paint, renovate.
Location: By Time Square
This is a decent hotel - location is great, the price is good *but* there is an additional $25 per night facility fee charged. Wifi came with the room, and they have a 'take away' breakfast of one pastry, one fruit, and one beverage. The rooms are a good size, and the staff generally are very good. Hotel itself is a bit tired and needs some investment of money and time renovation - dull and old carpets and paint, and grubby-looking corridors upstairs. There is (it seems, but i did not look) an upgraded executive floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Close to Broadway shows

Posted May 13, 2016
The hotel bathrooms and rooms need to be renovated. Towels are gray and dingy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Excelente ubicación!!! Hotel cómodo y agradable.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: La ubicación y el servicio
Cons: el mobiliario
Location: Cerca de Times Square y la zona de los teatros, muy bien comunicado por metro.
Nuestra experiencia es positiva, excelente la ubicación en el Midtown y cerca de Times Square, hotel clásico Neoyorquino si bien deberían ir cuidando mas los pequeños detalles, algunos muebles ya se les nota mucho el paso del tiempo. El personal excelente y especial mención a Carla que nos ayudo muy eficientemente con un problema que tuvimos en el traslado del hotel al aeropuerto, muy buen servicio. Recomendable!