Ratings based on 6,298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This hotel needs a renovation yesterday

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel has a great location in New York with an impressive frontage. Once in a hallway, it however feels like a motel in the middle of the city. Noisy, dirty carpets and walls in the hallways all around, broken hardware, outdated fixtures and old furniture were masked by a decent lobby. Rooms were kept clean and had flat TVs with no entertainment options other than local channels. My room fitted only one king bed with two night tables, a chest, and a desk. I had no available extra outlet for my PC so had to disconnect the phone or the lamp to recharge my PC. I didn't like the fact that the hotel charges an additional $25/night fee for facilities that included the gym, phone, and Internet. This fee was mandatory. They should increase the nightly rate and include it then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Always appreciate how helpful the staff is.... Only complaint is the crush at the elevators
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Direkt am Times Square!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal!!
Cons: Renovierung - Bad
Location: Das Hotel liegt wenige Gehminuten am Times Square, viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten! Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten auch zu Fuß zu erreichen!
New York eine sehr lebhafte Stadt! Sehr zu empfehlen Sightseeing-Tour zur Orientierung!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff not friendly at all! Our housekeeper was only one who talked to us and she was awesome.!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location and price. Some rooms in desperate need of updating but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

L'hôtel a besoin d'un sérieux rafraîchissement.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La situation
L'hôtel est très bien situé, sur la 51e rue, près de tous les point d’intérêt. Le personnel est courtois, le lobby est bien. Toutefois, l'hôtel a besoin d'un sérieux rafraîchissement. Le papier peint dans les couloirs de l'hôtel est plus que défraîchi, cela laisse une très mauvaise impression. Toutefois, la chambre était très bien. La salle de bain très petite, défraîchie mais propre. Les portes des chambres claquent très fort lorsqu'elles ferment. On entend donc les portes claquer, très tôt le matin cela peut réveiller. Nous avons pu obtenir la chambre à 9h00 bien que le check-in a lieu à 16h00. Le check-out peut se faire tout simplement en quittant la chambre (au plus tard à 12h00). Les frais de séjours sont prélevés directement sur la carte de crédit. Nous avions besoin un soir d'un tire-bouchon et un membre du personnel nous en a prêté gentillement. Il y a seulement trois ascenseurs, donc, souvent il y a de la congestion aux ascenseurs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many better options in Times Square

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I was very pleased when I entered the lobby. It was clean, modern and accessible. That's where the good impression ended. We were assigned a room on the 8th floor. As soon as the elevator opened, I doubted we were even in the same hotel. The hallways were dark with stained and faded beige wallpaper, the carpet was dirty and buckled. I was afraid to touch anything. The room wasn't much better. Again, the same faded beige wallpaper and dirty, old carpet. The mattress was comfortable enough, but the sheets never quite fit, so they were always pulling off of the bed. The clothes iron in the closet was cracked and leaked water, so I had to stop using it because I was afraid that it would damage my clothes. The bathroom was the same. There was peeling wallpaper and areas badly in need of touch-up paint, bubbled spots on the ceiling, a FILTHY air vent caked with dust! There was no restaurant in house. What 4-star hotel has no in-house dining options?! Although the hotel's location can't be beat (It is close to all of the shows and atraction we wanted to see.), we will not be staying here again. Lastly, we inquired with the concierge service about the airport transportation they advertised. We were booked with a ride-share shuttle service that was so full we felt like we had been crammed into a clown car. Do yourself a big favor and spend the same amount of money ($42 for 2 passengers) and take an Uber. It will be a much more comfortable and faster trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Only recommendation is its location.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel badly in need of an update waiting in line for 15 mins for an elevator is not good. Surly staff rooms cleaned after 6 pm water cooler which don't work. At least the bed was comfortable and the location great. But one to avoid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are disappointed to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Please know that your concerns have been passed on to our management team so they can be properly addressed. With that being said, it is good to see that you appreciated our excellent location and comfortable beds. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future so we can show you the quality experience we know that we are capable​ of. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, near Central Park and Times Square

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Nice staff and very helpful and knowledgeable. Ask for a renovated room as they are better looking. Did not have a view but understanding that anything over the 5th floor may have one. Overall experience was excellent and would definitely go back to this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Die Hotelzimmer Beschreibung trifft nicht zu. DIe Hotelzimmer sind nicht renoviert.
Da das Hotel eine Zentrale Lage hat, kann man vieles zu Fuß unternehmen