Ratings based on 7,169 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location and the staff is very great!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
I love their location and the staff is very great! It is central to Times Square but it isn't noisy outside. The lobby is very nice and welcoming. Right next to the subway for easy access. I have stayed here multiple times. Good stuff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: great location, nice layout
there was a lot of hair in the bathroom that were not mine
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location, that's it!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Extra fees per night $30 regardless if you use internet or the exercise room! Rooms and hallways terrible! Dirty and smelly! A 3.4 rating is being generous! At best a 2.0! The staff will avoid and do nothing about your concerns or issues! Lot's of other hotel choices in the area! Will not stay or recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dirtiest Hotel experience ...

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Very dirty and old room. Full of spider webs at the corners of the ceiling, dirty beds, behind the beds and night table haven't been cleaned in ages. Stuff needs training, better they stop phot-shooping the pictures and pay attention to the room cleaning and employee training ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel near everything and Quiet. Perfect lica

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff was great. Quiet room. Excellent water pressure in shower! Id stay again! Location was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice because of location but needs to be renovated

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed on the 10th floor and beds are good but it is very old and needs a redo. Check in as average but the rest of the staff are there to please u and help you out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Disappointing Rooms

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: cleanliness of rooms and helpfulness of staff and concierge
Location: Stay elsewhere
walked into the room and it looked like a Motel when I paid resort prices. Door had literal dirty hand prints all over it, carpet was disgusting and wallpaper was literally falling off the wall. Bring a pair of water shoes to wear in the bathroom because they are gross. If you expect maid service make sure you are out of room from the hours of 10 am to 10 pm because both nights we were their our rooms still weren't done around 8 PM when we got back exhausted ready to nap from the City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're deeply disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. Your happiness and satisfaction are very important to us and we'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. Please consider allowing us another chance to provide you with the excellent service we're capable of. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, should have had a chair in our room.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to theater district and dinner options
Cons: Rooms particularly bathroom needs upgrade.
Location: Perfect for anyone going to the theater.
Wish there would have been a refrigerator in our room. No binder showing sights, restaurants or amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

It was a warm weekend and they had no a/c

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: everything rooms needed an updating
Location: location was good
It was a warm weekend and they had no a/c I was told to open the windows. I did and the noise from the street cars buses, sirens were unbearable all night long. When I saw that other guest had fans in their rooms I asked at the front desk and the woman was just outright nasty. The 2 times I asked questions she was nasty both times. The door men and the bell hops were excellent , house keeping was ok. I would never go back there again. Without no a/c in warm weather its unbearable in todays day and age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Jim. We regret that you had such challenges during your time with us. We're disheartened that your experiences with our team weren't all pleasant. We expect more from our team members. It's unfortunate you were uncomfortable during your time with us. Unseasonably warm days are a real challenge because our temperature control systems don't allow for us to just simply adjust them daily. We're disappointed we couldn't exceed your expectations during your time with us. We hope you allow us to host you again soon so we can share a more positive experience with you. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a good location, but it shows ages

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service,
Other than good location, hotel staff services need to improve. We have to wait very long time to get check in, there is only one staff at the front desk at around 4 O'clock in the afternoon, to make it worst, we been assigned to a room that still being occupied by last hotel guest, we have to go back to the lobby and wait on the line again for reassignment........ it was very frustrated