Ratings based on 7,159 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Nice hotel near everything and Quiet. Perfect lica

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Staff was great. Quiet room. Excellent water pressure in shower! Id stay again! Location was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice because of location but needs to be renovated

Posted Feb 24, 2017
We stayed on the 10th floor and beds are good but it is very old and needs a redo. Check in as average but the rest of the staff are there to please u and help you out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, should have had a chair in our room.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to theater district and dinner options
Cons: Rooms particularly bathroom needs upgrade.
Location: Perfect for anyone going to the theater.
Wish there would have been a refrigerator in our room. No binder showing sights, restaurants or amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island

It was a warm weekend and they had no a/c

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location was ok
Cons: everything rooms needed an updating
Location: location was good
It was a warm weekend and they had no a/c I was told to open the windows. I did and the noise from the street cars buses, sirens were unbearable all night long. When I saw that other guest had fans in their rooms I asked at the front desk and the woman was just outright nasty. The 2 times I asked questions she was nasty both times. The door men and the bell hops were excellent , house keeping was ok. I would never go back there again. Without no a/c in warm weather its unbearable in todays day and age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is in a good location, but it shows ages

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service,
Other than good location, hotel staff services need to improve. We have to wait very long time to get check in, there is only one staff at the front desk at around 4 O'clock in the afternoon, to make it worst, we been assigned to a room that still being occupied by last hotel guest, we have to go back to the lobby and wait on the line again for reassignment........ it was very frustrated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exactly what was expected

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location and comfortable bed.
We arrived late and the reception was very welcoming. The front desk person was nice we had to wait to make sure a room was ready which was surprising since we were checking in at 9:15 at night. She did upgrade us to the executive floor - not sure what the difference was other than an express elevator. When we went to the room it was very nice except the toilet was dirty and had not been flushed. The water in the shower was tepid the next morning. When we checked out there was a $30.00 facility fee added to our bill which was not on the initial reservation through Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Bahamas

Location Re-furbished lobby Nice

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Close to everything in or near Times Square
Cons: May be re-furbishing the rooms a little but they are comfortable !
Location: Restaurants Theaters buses subways all nearby
Great staff and service Reception desk very helpful especially Maxine and Allison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
I think this hotel is in the perfect location. I got the tour bus pass for 2 days and one of the stops was right outside the hotel! The staff is reallly friendly and the hotel isnt all that bad. Sure it isnt super fancy but you get what you pay for. Its comfortable, its clean, and its in the middle of time square. What more do you want? I would come back here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel very close to time square

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Average hotel, style outdated but clean. Excellent location to walk or even take the subway one street over.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'd love to see you again in the future to share a more positive experience with you. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset UK

Good hotel very central

Posted Feb 18, 2017
The hotel was in a good location The staff were very helpful We had two little problems that were solved immediately The pillows were so comfortable ! We would be happy to stay there again