Ratings based on 5,893 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Great location. Clean and very comfortable beds. Lobby was nice Halls could use new updates. Towels very thin
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Excellent location and proximity to TImes Square

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Price, cleanliness and closeness to everything. Also additional $50 AE gift card.
Location: So close to Times Square and all the amenities in the neighbourhood.
Receptionist was extremely helpful. Since we arrived early, our luggage were properly and securely stored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Súper bien !!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Súper bien ubicado !! Todo queda relativamente cerca !!! Y todo a la mano !!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very deceiving

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The location of the hotel is fantastic. Right in the heart of time square, definetly within walking distance of a lot of things. The room was not what the pictures showed... Very outdated room, kind of dirty. Found alittle bit of mold in the corner of the room. The bed was terrible!! Might have been better off sleeping on the floor. Not sure I would stay here again, or recommend to anyone. Best part was the location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area outside nice ..room needs to be updated.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The lobby and outside is beauitful...but the room looked like the carpet was coming up walls and doors looks like it needs to be updated... the shower is what killed it the shower head is horrible....couldnt really enjoy the restroom it felt dirty... even tho it was just cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Top Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Very good Hotel in Midtown of Manhattan! We had a great time in NYC with this Hotel. Every time again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kassel

Zentrale Lage zu einem akzeptablen Preis

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Idealer Ausgangspunkt für alles, was man in Manhattan unternehmen kann. Wenige Gehminuten zum Times Square, direkte Nähe zu vielen Theatern. Reichlich Restaurants, Diner und Coffeeshops in unmittelbarer Umgebung. Subway-Stationen (7th Ave/55th und TimesSquare) ganz in der Nähe, was auch eine bequeme und preisgünstige An-/Abreise vom JFK-Airport mit dem E-Train ermöglicht. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Check-in zügig und problemlos. Zimmer sind, wie in Manhattan üblich, klein und hellhörig. Immerhin findet sich Platz für eine Kommode und (Einbau-)Schrank (was in ähnlichen Hotels nicht immer der Fall ist). Leider sehr abgewohnt und offensichtlich lange nicht renoviert. Tapeten, Türen, Teppichboden, Badewanne und Möbel haben alle schon bessere Zeiten erlebt. Es ist jedoch alles sehr sauber, auch wenn man das aufgrund des Alters der Ausstattung nicht sofort wahrnimmt. Zwei Beanstandungen/Reparaturen wurden SOFORT erledigt. Bettwäsche und Handtücher täglich gewechselt, Kosmetikprodukte im Bad nachbestückt. Alles in allem: in dieser Lage zu diesem Preis absolut in Ordnung!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excelente ubicación

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Habiendo visitado New York 4 veces puedo decir que es el mejor ubicado, a cuadras de times square, Rockefeller center y a 5 del Central Park. A una cuadra hay una estación de subte y está rodeado de tiendas y restaurantes. La decoración de las habitaciones, sobre todo los baños es vieja, pero no es gran cosa dado que uno solo vuelve a dormir al cuarto. La primera vez que me hospede la habitación era pequeña, pero ahora me tocó una enorme. Hay que tener en consideración que cuando uno hace el check in te cobran un fee del hotel por llamadas internacionales e Internet al cual uno no puede renunciar (25 USD aprox)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crawley

Great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Fixtures could be updated
Location: Great location, one block away from the Metro and ten minutes from Times Square.
Loved our stay in this hotel for the second time. It's clean, comfortable with decent size rooms. Only one block away from the Metro and so close to Times Square too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely hotel staff friendly perfect location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
We had a great stay. Staff couldn't do enough for you, bed was so comfy! Location for us was great. Will be back