Ratings based on 6,311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Great location-close to everything!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The water machine, the newly remodeled room, the location, the employees, everything!
Location: The Stardust, Rosie O'Grady's, souvenir shop very close, Starbucks, Times Square, public transportation, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall
Had a wonderful vacation with our grand daughter--her first time to NYC! The bed was extremely comfortable, the purified water machine was a God send!!, the public transportation was close and convenient, everything clean. Great experience and would do it again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Perfect location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Needs to be updated. Called service to the room and they didn't come had to call again 5 hours later waiting for toilet paper
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Good location to the theaters and Central Park.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel need a complete renovation
Location: Central Park and the theaters
Good location and not too expensive. But you get what you pay for. Rooms are small and condition not great. Adequate for a short trip to New York if you are not spending too much time in the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

HOTEL confortable mais baignoire bouchée

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Literie trés bonne : il faut vraiement ça pour récupérer des marches sur New York. Par contre état chambre vieillottes mais propre. Point noir : baignoire bouchée par poignée de cheveux on a demandé le débouchage personne est venu faire quelque chose.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FLORIDA

Good location but will never go back

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Better training to their personnel, add more staff, specially in the Reception area. Clear policy to their employees: BE HONEST, specially with client
Location: couple of blocks from the center of Time Square, walking distance to busses, subways, restaurants.
Unfriendly personnel, including the manager. They started doing construction work early in the morning, right on top of my room, went to the front desk, spoke to the manager, she came with me to the room; guess what happened ... by the time we got back to the room the stop the work, of course they denied there was construction work going on. You can easily see they don't have enough personnel for the size of the hotel. Elevators were crowded. The elevator panel shows six elevator but we can only visually see 4 and we can only use 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're displeased to hear you're dissatisfied with the service you received during your stay, as providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know this will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again or taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great day. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close in Times Square

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice hotel for the price. It was in walking distance to most of the places we wanted to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels in NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location. But there are plenty of better, and affordable hotel in the same location.
Cons: Everything. This place needs a total renovation.
This hotel is so dingy and run down. The lobby looks great, but that is it. From the moment you step off the elevator, you can see how run down the place is: peeling wallpaper, scuffs all over the walls. And that's just the hallway. The rooms are more of the same. Everything is scuffed, the glass tables are dirty, dust everywhere, dirty bathroom, uncomfortable sheets. I have never stayed in a place so run down and nasty. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with the accommodations you received during your stay. We truly value providing our guests with a clean and comfortable environment at all times. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our teams so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provided you​ with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A hotel with a lot of work to do.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I decided to book this hotel for being convenient and also because according to Expedia it has 4 stars and the pictures on their website don't seem that bad. Well, please, don't stay in this hotel!!! First, checking in takes forever. You are going to be frustrated when you are in line and you see four people working on the reception and only one is working. Second, while the lobby seems very promising, when you head towards the elevators is when you realize you made a mistake. I paid myself a total of 369 dollars for a room in the 16th floor. Got myself out of the elevator, look for directions to my room, finding it quickly, the carpet on the entire floor seems like it hasn't been replaced since 1978 or even cleaned. Than I got to my room, open the door, and the switch to turn on/off lights, are from the same time the carpets on the floor were installed. The flat tv was facing the side of the bed , which made it hard to watch it. There was no sign of Internet information and finally what made my day was the shower. Tried to take one and didn't drain and not only that, It felt like I was stepping on a shower floor that was installed on top of a wet towel, hard to explain, but imagine that you put a wet towel on the floor and then you cover it with a carpet and you stand on top of it. Please don't make the same mistake I made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very displeased to hear the accommodations and service you received during your stay weren't up to par. Providing our guests with a comfortable environment and excellent service is something we take seriously. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great day. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This hotel needs a renovation yesterday

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel has a great location in New York with an impressive frontage. Once in a hallway, it however feels like a motel in the middle of the city. Noisy, dirty carpets and walls in the hallways all around, broken hardware, outdated fixtures and old furniture were masked by a decent lobby. Rooms were kept clean and had flat TVs with no entertainment options other than local channels. My room fitted only one king bed with two night tables, a chest, and a desk. I had no available extra outlet for my PC so had to disconnect the phone or the lamp to recharge my PC. I didn't like the fact that the hotel charges an additional $25/night fee for facilities that included the gym, phone, and Internet. This fee was mandatory. They should increase the nightly rate and include it then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Always appreciate how helpful the staff is.... Only complaint is the crush at the elevators