Ratings based on 6,302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close in Times Square

Posted Jul 24, 2016
It was a nice hotel for the price. It was in walking distance to most of the places we wanted to go
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better hotels in NYC

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location. But there are plenty of better, and affordable hotel in the same location.
Cons: Everything. This place needs a total renovation.
This hotel is so dingy and run down. The lobby looks great, but that is it. From the moment you step off the elevator, you can see how run down the place is: peeling wallpaper, scuffs all over the walls. And that's just the hallway. The rooms are more of the same. Everything is scuffed, the glass tables are dirty, dust everywhere, dirty bathroom, uncomfortable sheets. I have never stayed in a place so run down and nasty. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your review. We're disappointed to hear you're dissatisfied with the accommodations you received during your stay. We truly value providing our guests with a clean and comfortable environment at all times. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our teams so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provided you​ with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your review. Have a great day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

A hotel with a lot of work to do.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I decided to book this hotel for being convenient and also because according to Expedia it has 4 stars and the pictures on their website don't seem that bad. Well, please, don't stay in this hotel!!! First, checking in takes forever. You are going to be frustrated when you are in line and you see four people working on the reception and only one is working. Second, while the lobby seems very promising, when you head towards the elevators is when you realize you made a mistake. I paid myself a total of 369 dollars for a room in the 16th floor. Got myself out of the elevator, look for directions to my room, finding it quickly, the carpet on the entire floor seems like it hasn't been replaced since 1978 or even cleaned. Than I got to my room, open the door, and the switch to turn on/off lights, are from the same time the carpets on the floor were installed. The flat tv was facing the side of the bed , which made it hard to watch it. There was no sign of Internet information and finally what made my day was the shower. Tried to take one and didn't drain and not only that, It felt like I was stepping on a shower floor that was installed on top of a wet towel, hard to explain, but imagine that you put a wet towel on the floor and then you cover it with a carpet and you stand on top of it. Please don't make the same mistake I made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very displeased to hear the accommodations and service you received during your stay weren't up to par. Providing our guests with a comfortable environment and excellent service is something we take seriously. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality experience we pride ourselves in. Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. Have a great day. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

This hotel needs a renovation yesterday

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel has a great location in New York with an impressive frontage. Once in a hallway, it however feels like a motel in the middle of the city. Noisy, dirty carpets and walls in the hallways all around, broken hardware, outdated fixtures and old furniture were masked by a decent lobby. Rooms were kept clean and had flat TVs with no entertainment options other than local channels. My room fitted only one king bed with two night tables, a chest, and a desk. I had no available extra outlet for my PC so had to disconnect the phone or the lamp to recharge my PC. I didn't like the fact that the hotel charges an additional $25/night fee for facilities that included the gym, phone, and Internet. This fee was mandatory. They should increase the nightly rate and include it then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Always appreciate how helpful the staff is.... Only complaint is the crush at the elevators
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden-Württemberg

Direkt am Times Square!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Freundliches hilfsbereites Personal!!
Cons: Renovierung - Bad
Location: Das Hotel liegt wenige Gehminuten am Times Square, viele Einkaufsmöglichkeiten! Viele Sehenswürdigkeiten auch zu Fuß zu erreichen!
New York eine sehr lebhafte Stadt! Sehr zu empfehlen Sightseeing-Tour zur Orientierung!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Staff not friendly at all! Our housekeeper was only one who talked to us and she was awesome.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your feedback. We're very displeased to hear the service you received wasn't up to par. Providing our guests with exceptional service is something we take seriously. Please know your concerns will be addressed with the appropriate members of our team so we may improve for the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service we pride ourselves​ in. Thank you again for taking the time to share. Have a great day. Yours in Hospitality, Brendan Moraes-General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great location and price. Some rooms in desperate need of updating but still comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

L'hôtel a besoin d'un sérieux rafraîchissement.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: La situation
L'hôtel est très bien situé, sur la 51e rue, près de tous les point d’intérêt. Le personnel est courtois, le lobby est bien. Toutefois, l'hôtel a besoin d'un sérieux rafraîchissement. Le papier peint dans les couloirs de l'hôtel est plus que défraîchi, cela laisse une très mauvaise impression. Toutefois, la chambre était très bien. La salle de bain très petite, défraîchie mais propre. Les portes des chambres claquent très fort lorsqu'elles ferment. On entend donc les portes claquer, très tôt le matin cela peut réveiller. Nous avons pu obtenir la chambre à 9h00 bien que le check-in a lieu à 16h00. Le check-out peut se faire tout simplement en quittant la chambre (au plus tard à 12h00). Les frais de séjours sont prélevés directement sur la carte de crédit. Nous avions besoin un soir d'un tire-bouchon et un membre du personnel nous en a prêté gentillement. Il y a seulement trois ascenseurs, donc, souvent il y a de la congestion aux ascenseurs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So many better options in Times Square

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I was very pleased when I entered the lobby. It was clean, modern and accessible. That's where the good impression ended. We were assigned a room on the 8th floor. As soon as the elevator opened, I doubted we were even in the same hotel. The hallways were dark with stained and faded beige wallpaper, the carpet was dirty and buckled. I was afraid to touch anything. The room wasn't much better. Again, the same faded beige wallpaper and dirty, old carpet. The mattress was comfortable enough, but the sheets never quite fit, so they were always pulling off of the bed. The clothes iron in the closet was cracked and leaked water, so I had to stop using it because I was afraid that it would damage my clothes. The bathroom was the same. There was peeling wallpaper and areas badly in need of touch-up paint, bubbled spots on the ceiling, a FILTHY air vent caked with dust! There was no restaurant in house. What 4-star hotel has no in-house dining options?! Although the hotel's location can't be beat (It is close to all of the shows and atraction we wanted to see.), we will not be staying here again. Lastly, we inquired with the concierge service about the airport transportation they advertised. We were booked with a ride-share shuttle service that was so full we felt like we had been crammed into a clown car. Do yourself a big favor and spend the same amount of money ($42 for 2 passengers) and take an Uber. It will be a much more comfortable and faster trip.