Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 24, 2016
There is no way this is a 4 stars hotel. We were very dissapointed! As soon as we got out of the elevator we smelled the dirt on the carpet. I was scare of any roach encounter. Service was ok but I would never recommended this hotel to any friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Conforable Suite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good location. Suite with two bath good for share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Great room, great service, great location and price was very reasonable. Definitely will look at hotel for future trips
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

spacious hotel near everything if visiting NY,

Posted Oct 19, 2016
superb staff, upgraded to a suite- It doesn't feel like a hotel rather an apartment(bigger than real NY apartments) in the heart of NY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, PA

uncaring staff

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room Temperature was too hot and thermostat did not work. Lighting in bathroom too dim to see to apply makeup properly/ Staff curt and uncaring
Location: Broadway, shopping and Central Park all within walking distance
the location of hotel is superb. close to theatre, shopping, central park, etc. The room was adequate and clean but i was disappointed with the lighting in the bathroom. It was difficult to apply makeup because of the dim llighting. The temperature in the room was unbearable The thermostat did not seem to function and the only way we could cool the room was to open the windows which did open from the bottom a few inches. Although maintenance came to fix the heat problem, all he did was point to the vents and say because the hotel is big it takes a while for the thermostat to work. I was also disappointed by the staff who seemed unwilling to accommodate requests They were curt and dismissive. There are so many better hotels in New York City than this one. In the future I will be staying elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in central Manhattan, nice rooms

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel well located, rooms comfy. Only issue was with drycleaner, who did not pick up my laundry on the same day. when I complaint about it, staff was kind of excusing the cleaning company and blame me (sort of) for not having contacted them in advance. I woudl have expected an apologfy and complimentary service instead. Rather than that, I reccomend the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, close to subway

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: loved the room, more than just a hotel room. the living room made it special. comfy beds and pillows
Location: Walking distance to Times Square and lots of places to eat. Central park is also just a short walk away.
Was able to check in early and took some time to check around the neighborhood. Found a place to buy some water to take back to the room. Many restaurants around. I choose the Brooklyn diner, I wasn't disappointed. I also love the Carnegie Deli and it was only a block away!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Bed Comfort
Location: Central Park, Timesquare, Columbus Circle
Easy to get to Central Park and different train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Canada

First Time New York

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed. The room size. The location.
Cons: Others may think updates of wallpaper and some fixtures and if paying a steeper price for the room I would agree.
Location: Location could not be better for our purposes. ( theater,jazz clubs,central park,etc)
We booked online never having been to New York. For value, comfort, service, and location it was great! Although others may have felt the hotel to be dated that is exactly what we were looking for. It has a sense of nostalgia with an old charm feel. A bonus is the small kitchenette to warm up leftovers from dining or for quick snacks before heading out to Broadway. They even offered a late cleaning of the room after we forgot to take off the Do Not Disturb sign. Mind you, when we say value we booked close to our travel date as it was a last minute anniversary gift to ourselves and the price was right! Loved the comfort of the bed and pillows so much we had a hard time getting up and out in the morning. Would do it again.