Ratings based on 735 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

perfect Marathon weekend

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: AC-Front desk said building heater on, so AC won't work. Had to turn off heater and open windows. bathroom-after use,smell leaked thru doors and walls
Location: Restaurants and fast food near and everywhere. CVS/Wallgreens/Duane Reed near. Central Park near. Subway near.
I stayed here with my girlfriend, brother and best friend. We ran in the NYC Marathon and this hotel was a decent walk from the finish line. It was also conveniently close (five blocks) to our Team For Kids bus pickup. The staff here is AWESOME!. During check-in, Ciara was so sweet and helpful. I mentioned that we were here to run in the marathon and that I was going to propose to my girlfriend. She helped upgrade us to a nice suite. It had a living room with a pull-out couch (they said it was as comfortable as their bed at home) and master bedroom with a door that gave us privacy. The suite had two full bathrooms. We tried to go to an Italian restaurant to have a carb-loaded dinner, but all the restaurants were booked with the city being packed with tourists and runners that weekend. The concierge quickly and effortlessly got us a dinner reservation to an Italian restaurant that we missed. It was also only two blocks away! After my fiancee said YES and we returned from the race, there was a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates waiting for us our bed! Awesome staff and nice room! I'll definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Much better than average for an unrenovated hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Near to Carnegie Hall, the Park and good restaurants.
Very clean. Large comfortable rooms. Very unrenovated... wallpaper is beginning to peel, colors are out of date. If looks matter, this is not your place. If substance matters, this may be your place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were excellent.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: EXCELLENT location
Nice size room. The hotel needs a lot upgrades to the room and bathrooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Centrally located and close to transport

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Easy walk to many attractions such as Central Park,Times Square, theatres, restaurants and bars.Just around the corner from the subway.
Cons: Rooms are quiet small but managible and a little worn.I quests this is expected in a high turnover city like New York.
Location: Close to major attractions and transport. A very vibrant and active area.Restaurants and bars open till late and many of them 5 mins or closer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Spacey rooms, great location

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Rooms are spacey. Location is very central. Staff is friendly. Price is reasonable for NYC.
Cons: Housekeeping needs a bit improvement. One time they forgot to put in fresh towels, and another day, garbage bin was not emptied.
Location: Very central for classical music lovers. Carnegie Hall is literally around the corner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aichach, Bayern

Alles top - wie im Internet gebucht

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Liegt zentral um in die Besichtigungs Touren zu starten Auch der Central Park ist nur 2 Strassen entfernt
Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Hotel ist sehr sauber und gepflegt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Excellent location, walking distance to dozens of attractions, subway to all the rest!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alton uk

Tired but comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Times Square, Central Park and lots of tourists attractions.
Location was very good easy walk to Times Square and Central Park. The one bedroom suite that we stayed in on 12 floor was spacious, although a little tired was very well equipped and comfortable. We had a 17 & 18 year olds sharing the sofa bed which they found comfortable and although it was left made up for the 5 days we stayed here we had plenty of room to sit around the table and use the kitchenette with no problems at all. It was especially nice to have 2 bathrooms that were both of very good size a large walkin shower in one and bath with shower in the other. The main bed was massive and extremely comfortable we slept like logs every night! The hotel was quiet never once did we hear anyone in the corridors. A large hanging wardrobe and plenty of drawers in both rooms too. We found it convenient to have breakfast in our room as there was a fridge, plates, bowls, mugs etc which we left dirty in dishwasher and returned every day to clean made up room and the cleaner even put dishwasher on for us. There was a good supply of filter coffee provided and even popcorn to cook in the microwave! Very nice touches, we recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
There is no way this is a 4 stars hotel. We were very dissapointed! As soon as we got out of the elevator we smelled the dirt on the carpet. I was scare of any roach encounter. Service was ok but I would never recommended this hotel to any friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Conforable Suite

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Good location. Suite with two bath good for share.