Ratings based on 1,726 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northern englander

Noisy room

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Noisy room AC *plus* AC fan noise comming from out side. Rooms without view, just for sleeping: bring your "boules quies" though. Small room but very clean, excellent bath/wc, strong hot/cold water flow at any time of the day, laptop safe, etc. However, magnetic card not required to penetrate hotel/elevators...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Convinence location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The location is good. However the hotel room is very small. The bathroom is not clean. I saw bugs in the corner of the sink. I also had bug bite around my neck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Times Square

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Some of morning front desk people need to improve their social skills and if they are offering complementary coffee to be sure coffee machine is working or an alternative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC area

3 day business trip

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The old classic look with narrow stair cases, the library, a comfortable and clean bed.
Cons: Lighting in the room was OK, but not sufficient. The window a/c unit was loud and clunky. Modern units are less noisy more energy efficient.
Location: Near times square, grand central station and shopping. It was a bit of a walk to Javits Convention Center, but doable.
Good hotel. Space a little tight like most NYC hotels. The window air conditioning unit was loud.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Bel hôtel, bien situé

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Salon bibliothèque, la chambre et le quartier
Cons: ascenseur trop chaude , surchauffé à cause des lumières Hallogène
Location: Time square, 5e avenue et Bryant park tout près, c'est parfait
Une belle expérience, belle chambre, près de tout une beau petit salon bibliothèque à l'entrée. Seul bémol, mais qui est vraiment un détail, ascenseur très petit et surchauffé, peut-être y mettre des lumières LED aiderait vraiment beaucoup.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Positives - good location, friendly staff, decent size room for midtown (Times Square) Negatives - no valet, small bed, small bathroom (toilet awkwardly against the wall - not much room even for a child), Cable did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The room we were given was tiny- beds lumpy, and could not sleep because of the street noise. The girl at the front desk was rude when we checked in. My daughter was bitten by bugs from the room. It was awful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Wife and I were stuck for a week in a room meant for one person. Almost no drawer space. Refrigerator in closet prevented dresses from hanging fully down. Clearly penalized for using Expedia. Library with free coffee was appreciated. Room a/c shut down. Technician argued about whether it was blowing warm air. He fixed it finally.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted May 16, 2016
But location isn't everything. The room I was in was extremely small, there was no room for a dresser, if that box in the tiny little closet was a mini bar then other than the big piece of ice, it was empty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Comfortable hotel in the middle of the city.

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable, and very quiet from within the hotel. The library room was a handy place to relax and have a coffee.
Cons: The noise from road works outside the hotel at night, was unfortunate, but sealing around air conditioners or replacing them would help.
Location: As above
It was convenient to get to most places of interest, especially as the subway at Grand Central station was only 2 blocks away. There was lots to see within walking distance eg. The Empire State Building, Times Square and lots of shops. We also found a variety of different places to eat within the area.