Ratings based on 1,849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from watford

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Lovely location, nice staff, very clean but small room, air conditioning great shower
Cons: Room was very small, and the lighting was very bad very hard to put your makeup on
Location: Near Macy's grand central station, Empire State Building
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Ideal position for many amenities in New York

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Grand Central,Times Square, Fifth Avenue
Stayed here many times. Unfortunately last room's window looked on to a brick wall so room was very dark. Most rooms are light and airy. There is a breakfast restaurant and bar in the evening
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Right next to the bright lights of Times Square!
The hotel room was very dusty, and the AC/Heater box made lots of noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thorpe Willoughby

Mansfield Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The room, comfortable beds.
Cons: Free room wifi & tea/coffee facilities. Free wifi was available in the library as was free tea/coffee. Expedia did advise the hotel charged for wifi
Location: Great location, centrally placed for all major attractions/sites.
Arrived at the hotel and was greeted immediately. Check in was very quick and simple, hotel took a credit card as security. Went up to the room, room 302 on the 3rd floor at the front of the hotel. Room was very nice, clean, including the bathroom. The room was spacious enough for the 2 of us. Large bay window with blinds, bay is cushioned so can be used for seating. Room has bedside table, desk, cupboard with fridge and safe. Room has an air-conditioner which we did not need to use. Beds were very comfortable and very clean linnen. The negatives. The air con was installed as an afterthought. The windows are double glazed but where the air con unit was installed in the bottom of the window they had filled the hole with just a thin board of wood with no sound proofing so it let in lots of noise. Much more than the double glazing would. We also had an issue with the toilet blocking up, 4 times in all from Monday to Saturday. We reported it each time and it was fixed, but on the fourth time I had enough and complained. The hotel moved us after some discussion to a suite for the last two nights of our holiday. They wanted to put us, my best mate, in a room with a king sized bed. I said no, I like my mate but not that much. I expressed to the helpful man that he needed to sort this out not as a king room was not acceptable. A suite was then located for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Room Choice

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient to get to all New York attractions and theatre.
Cons: The room being situated on the 44th street side of the building. Very noisy.
Location: Ideal location and in easy reach to all New York attractions.
If booking into this hotel I would recommend that guests request a room that is not overlooking 44th street as it is very noisy with road traffic all night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great Location, tired rooms

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Really good location close to Times Square, Gotham Hall, New York Public Library, etc. Great little coffee shop just down the street on the same side.
The hotel must have been charming at one point in time. Now it feels like it's being a bit neglected. The mainfloor bar and reading room is nice. The elevators are old along with the rooms. That's not a bad thing but it feels a bit dirty. Elevator floors are greasy and stained, their charm is long gone. The rooms have decent furnishings but the bedding was on an old, squeaky subframe. The cushion under the window was deeply stained. The air conditioner had a few years of layered dust in the vents and the phone didn't work (not that we cared). The bath towel started to rip apart as I was drying off. There's nothing special about this hotel other than the staff. They were very friendly and always willing to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Las habitaciones minúsculas El resto está bien en calidad precio
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very enjoyable!!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We were a block and half away from Times Square and lots of restaurants.
Mansfield was perfect for us and the staff was awesome!! I had lots of questions and they were great about answering them all. I really enjoyed the atmosphere of the hotel and the location was perfect. I will be going back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good location and very helpful staff. Relaxed atmosphere which is needed after a hectic day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Convenient but noisy

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff on the hole ride and would rather look for trainers using hotels computer than give guests eye contact. Convenient for Times Square, however extremely noisy we were on the 7th floor and did not sleep well.