Ratings based on 2,045 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Horrible!!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
This hotel is not recommended because it has many difficulties. I checked in at 6:10 pm and still did not have towels in place, the front desk person informed me that they did not have enough staff and that's why I delay, the air conditioning is tremendously noisy and does not allow sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Great location but rooms need updates

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I loved the location and the overall layout of the hotel. I just had a few cosmetic issues with the rooms. It was so dark in the room! Some places had light, but the area around the closet so dark. There needs to be more storage space in the bathroom too. The beds were comfortable and clean, but a dresser or shelves would be nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review! I will surely pass your advice to the housekeeping department. Enjoy your week!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Would NOT Recommend ANYONE to stay There!!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Location was OK!
Cons: Alot of things need to be fixed!
Location: Near Time Square and Theaters.
I'm Not sure where to begin. I have booked Many Hotels with Expedia and this one was the biggest flop we have ever experienced!! To Begin with this was a tiny cramped room (150 sq. ft), with one tiny closet about the size of a cruise ship. We had to call the front desk everyday to get wash cloths and hand towels brought to our room. There was NO dresser of any kind to put underwear or pajamas in. The bathroom had a sink with NO counter at all. No where to put any toiletry items. The Floors were probably put in when the building was first built at least 75 years ago, they used square nails and they stuck up out of the broken wooden slats to catch your feet on, very unsafe! This was Suppose to be a 4 STAR HOTEL,,,, Please,,,, If this is a 4 Star then a Motel 6 would be a 4 Star also!! There were NO GLASSES of Any kind in the room to drink water. They said there was a refrigerator in the room,, but there was a little cooler to keep drinks in and it was NOT very cool. There was a safe in the room but it was on top of the closet and my husband who is 6 ft. could barely reach it to operate it. The paint was peeling off the molding around the windows and the wooden blinds were broken!! I can go on and on but to make a long story short it was a DISASTER!!!!!! Please Expedia , try to rate these hotels with some Honesty! These are peoples hard earned money being spent on Vacations they look forward to and then end up with a Crappy ROOM like this!!! Also Coffee Machine in Library Broke!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hello B&B, We value your feedback and apologize for the experience you encountered. I will ensure your email is addressed to the department heads. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Tiny rooms with a brick wall for a view

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Very dark room and very small, great location. Bell boy very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Tony. We appreciate and value you choosing Mansfield Hotel. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prime Location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Bedding, lighting & better communication re. the deposit that was taken without warning as international fees were incurred
Location: Breakfast: Le Pain Quotidien - $20 p/head, everything from croissant to avocado toast Dinner: John's Pizzeria - always a queue but SO worth it
We stayed at the Mansfield for 5 nights and overall were pleasantly surprised. The location could not have been better, literally a 3 minute walk to Times Square/Grand Central station. Whilst we were right in the centre of NY, the room was incredibly quiet. The room was equipped with everything we needed, but is in need of some TLC - the surfaces needed a dust, the bedding was threadbare, the bathroom sink had a dodgy looking repair, & the toiletries were nothing special, but to be honest, after a long day of sightseeing, we barely noticed these imperfections. I agree with others re. the lack of lighting, however there was a small illuminated mirror in bathroom which was enough for makeup etc. The library in lobby is perfect to sit in and rest after a long day, and has free wifi/tea & coffee facilities. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to others, if only for the humongous comfy bed & ideal location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most important thing is the location!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Is near almost to anything is not that fancy, the rooms are small but that is not the issue if you are planning to visit NY
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Good value for the price. Comfortable bed and great shower. Quiet location. Furnace is not controllable and needed to open a window. Would stay there again. good location close to shopping on 5th ave, grand central, Central Park or Times Square and broadway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Description of the room doesn't match reality

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: the listing online should be accurate
we booked our trip on expedia , it was a last minute deal . we arrived at the hotel , and an awful room was presented to us , no safe , a minuscule window , very sad room . after complaining at the reception they moved us to a nicer room . we did appreciate the effort of the staff to make us happy but i really disliked the fact that a deal was a deal , they gave us the worst room of the hotel at first (nothing like the picture available online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The room was very clean and comfy. The staff was helpful and quick when I requested a few things.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location - dusty but clean. No water in rooms

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff in bar/cafe great. Desk good. Cibdistions dusty but over all clean good price