Ratings based on 2,940 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Say no to room next to elevator

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst rooms I have stayed in, by the elevator, super small, short bed, loud, wet carpet, floor shakes when people are walking. I am sure the other rooms are nice, but not the ones by the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reasonable and chic

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, clean modern rooms, roof deck was nice with a view of the Empire State Building.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. Please do reach out to me directly for your next visit. I will ensure another 5-STAR experience on your return. Be well, Marcel Hotel Front Office Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate your review. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Marcel Hotel Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by Douglas

The Marcel - Great place to stay

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, clean. Friendly staff, 10th floor roof deck was great. I would definitely stay here again, good location near Grammercy Park. I would highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Marcel Hotel Front Office Team
5 out of 5
by Nellie

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JPD
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great price, great location

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Marcel were incredibly helpful and efficient. The room was small but cozy and well kept. The location was very convenient and walk-able. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JPD
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JPD
3 out of 5
by Caroline

Liliputian Room

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very small and tight to maneuver. Very clean and nicely decorated, but would not recommend for large individuals. Was there for no more than 8 hours which sufficed, but would not recommend for anyone seeking to stay for a longer period or requiring amenities beyond a warm bed and TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JPD
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I was really pleased with my stay. Great location, great nights sleep. Swanky furniture- Will stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by JPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, JPD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Doorman,Mohammed,was unbelievably helpful. Maid was also very helpful. Only gave it a three for condition as the computer system created endless problems with check in and one of two elevators was not working the last day. The staff tried hard to help and gave a complimentary breakfast to make up for the check in problems. The staff were great and the hotel was a place I would be delighted to stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by JPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay! We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do like Mohammed. Thank you.