Ratings based on 2,974 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Too small and tight for comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Availability of discounted parking with a voucher near by.
Cons: Rooms and amenities
Location: Location is very good
The room was very small, no window, no room to even put the luggage down. No amenities. No tea, coffee. We could hear the conversation in the next room. Not worth $275/night. Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologized you did not enjoyed your overall experience. Please note that we do have larger rooms with more spaces. However you booked a standard room and at time of check in we were sold out reason we were not able to provide an upgraded room. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. We will guarantee you a 5 stars experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent, but no coffee maker...

Posted Oct 15, 2017
How can you not have a coffee maker at a Manhattan hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please note the coffee maker are base on request as we have a guest lounge with complementary coffee and water from 6:30am until 11pm daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Convienient location . Coffee/tea machine was difficult to use and not well stocked with supplies. Facilities need updating as rooms (especially bathrooms) show considerable wear and tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had a overall great experience. Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Be well,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: Less noisy air con,better double glaze and breakfast expensive.
The hotel is convenient for shops and metro,abit noisy. Opt for higher and back rooms . The air cons are old and noisy ,which can be put on to deafen the outside noise of traffic and police cars.The staff are very polite and helpful . The terrace at the top is excellent place to have your own drink. The breakfasts are expensive at $18.00. Recommend the Bagel express opposite the hotel on the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival and during their stay. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Hope you will give us another change to prove we can provide excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Daughter Visit

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: elevators
Location: Great location, Gramercy Park is centered in a great shopping,eating and park areas. A beautiful part of NYC, and the weather is always perfect.
Our daughter lives in the area so the location is perfect. We have always enjoyed our stay, and I'm sure will be back. The 10th floor has really improved , and we enjoyed the patio area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by A Lopez, Hotel Management
Dear Momma Bear, We are delighted to welcome you back and that you enjoyed your stay once again. We counting the days for your return. Thank you for being a loyal guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Solid and clean for excellent value. Parking deal too. 25/
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Ana L, Hotel Management
Greeting from the Marcel Hotel, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay. We are delighted you had a memorable experience and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

good location, helpful staff at desk and doorman

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Mainly location, helpful staff, lunge area
Cons: Queen size beds
Location: Restaurants and shops nearby, within walking, were appreciated.
Pleasntly surprised. Location excellent, early check in was pssible, lounge very nice feature. Room a bit too small and would have apprecxiated a queen bed, a double is too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Ana L, Hotel Management
Greetings from The Marcel at Gramercy, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful and memorable experience . We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. We do have other room types that have king size and queen size bed. Please come back to visit us again and we will guarantee you a 5 stars experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minehead, UK

Lovely hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The staff are very friendly and helpful
Cons: I feel for what is on offer breakfast was a little overpriced.
Location: Good location close to many attractions.
This is a lovely hotel in a great location in New York City. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. The room I had was quite small and compact but comfortable for one person.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Greetings from The Marcel at Gramercy, Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a wonderful and memorable experience . We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. We do have other room types available that are more spacious. I'm sorry this time we were not able to upgrade your room. We do hope to welcome you back to our property. I will ensure a 5-STAR experience on your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Clean hotel, good location, TINY rooms, respectful and nice staff, a bit noisy due to traffic,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by AL , Hotel Management
Greetings from The Marcel at Gramercy, Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay. We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. Please note that we do have other type of rooms available that are more spacious. We do hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. We will guarantee you a 5 star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Greetings from The Marcel at Gramercy, Thank you for your review and I am glad you had a wonderful stay. We are so fortunate to have an outstanding team here who are very helpful and truly enjoys what they do. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. We will guarantee you a 5 stars experience.