Ratings based on 2,741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Insbesondere die Lounge mit Computer, Drucker und Dachterrasse ist klasse - inkl. Blick auf Empire State Building. Die verkehrsgünstige Lage sorgt allerdings auch für den entsprechenden Lärmpegel - allerdings nicht ungewöhnlich für NY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by JPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Our location is truly wonderful and we appreciate the time you took to mention it. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day! - JP
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy location to many places

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great clean hotel, small but big enough for me for a quick weekend. It was a little warm in the hotel and my room but finally adjusted. Wish it had a bar to lounge in after a long day of sightseeing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by JPD, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Erin G! We appreciate the time you took to mention the cleanliness of the hotel for we take pride in delivering this to all of our guests. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Modern hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 28, 2016
This hotel is in a quieter, cleaner part of the city which is a major plus! Just a few blocks to Madison Square Park and subway stations make this location even more desirable. There's also a great bar (Taproom no 307) right around the corner. The hotel itself has a very modern and updated aesthetic. My husband and I loved the tenth floor lounge with a view of the Empire State Building and complimentary coffee. We got a standard room which was small but we didn't spend much time there so we didn't mind. A few critiques would be that the shower wasn't the best, (half of the water came out of the shower head but the rest came out of spout and caused it to back up so we were always standing in five inches of water) one of the outlets didn't work so I had to charge my phone in the bathroom and the elevators seemed slow and sometimes didn't work. overall it was a great hotel and I would recommend it. For the location, cleanliness and price, you can't do much better in NYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by JP, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Julia! We hope to improve upon some of the critiques you made for your next visit. We look forward to your next stay. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice hotel close to Empire State

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Having just visited The Marcel, I would have to say the location and staff were great. However the photos shown on the website do not live up to reality. Rooms were a lot smaller than advertised and looked like they needed a bit of TLC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Elevators were very slow
Location: Washington park
Clean room, efficient staff. Street noise very high if on lower levels. Beautiful roof terrace.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien comunicado, cerca de Madison Square Park

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Que esta en Manhattan y esta cerca de Madison Square Park con lineas de metro.
Cons: La insonoricación de nuestra habitación, muebles.
Location: Bien ubicado con mucha oferta gastronómica en los alrededores.
Nos cambiaron la habitación porque dijimos que era nuestra luna de miel, nos dieron la más pequeña de toda la planta que tenían con cama de matrimonio, de haberlo sabido no la hubiésemos cambiado. El cabecero daba un poco de repelus, poco espacio en la habitación, la cama era cómoda, pero su efecto se veía anulado por culpa del ruido del tráfico que se colaba por la ventana que tuvimos que pedir que revisarán (la miraron pero no sellaba en condiciones). El retrete se nos quedo atascado, la consecuencia fue que se salio el agua por el suelo del baño y también tuvieron que revisarlo. La verdad que el hotel fue un poco decepcionante, menos mal que lo utilizábamos para dormir y ducharnos únicamente.
5 out of 5
by Teri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Leela from Chicago

Terrible view of loud machines

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Although the overall hotel was nice, but I was on floor 2 looking out into the hotel's utility machines. There was no sunlight able to enter the room because of the machines. They made noises all night long and I barely slept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels