Ratings based on 2,701 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Zimmer, stadtnah mit freundlichem Personal

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Kaffee und Tee kostenlos
Cons: Es ist kein Platz für die Koffer vorhanden.Das Zimmer ist so klein, dass man wirklich Probleme damit hat nicht ständig ans Bett zu stoßen.
Location: Guter Ausgangspunkt, nettes Diner in der Nähe.
Wir haben uns im Hotel wohl gefühlt. Das es in NY überall laut ist , kann man nicht leugnen!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Mike - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Kleines Zimmer, Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung. Ihr Feedback ist nicht typisch für die Bewertungen, die wir verwendet werden, hier auf Trip Advisor zu erhalten. Fühlen Sie sich bitte direkt an mich per E-Mail, wenn Sie möchten, um Ihre Aufenthalt in gm@marcelhotelnyc.com diskutieren. Ich hoffe, Sie gewähren uns eine weitere Chance, damit wir Ihnen ein 5-Sterne bleiben hier bei The Marcel at Gramercy Hotels zeigen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Mike - General Manager gm@marcelhotelnyc.com
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex, England

Great distance, VERY comfy beds & fantastic hotel!

Posted May 10, 2016
Cannot fault this hotel one bit. All staff are extremely friendly and helpful; they even arranged transport for the return trip to JFK at a fixed fee, and looked after our bags at no additional cost. The rooms are of an exceptional standard; we had a queen size bed that was the best bed I have ever stayed in. The temprature was about right. The room (216) was sound proof, a decent size for getting ready and sleeping in and was equipped with a mini-bar (at extra cost), safe (no extra cost) umbrella, and hairdryer. TV was working with many US channels (even showing British football). The bathroom was satisfactory; sufficient toilet paper, complimentary toiletries, clean towels every day and working extractor fan. No outside view however due to scaffolding, but that wasn't an issue whatsoever. Wifi was available on a separate floor with complimentary tea and coffee that was ideal. 10 blocks away from W 34th St (Times Sq) approx 15 min walk from central so ideal getting about; you pass lots of bagel shops on the way! Closest metro station was on E 23rd St approx 10-12 min walk and cheaper than chips! I would 100% return and stay and recommend this hotel to anyone going to NYC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Clean, comfortable, convenient & affordable!

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds, great location for our needs and accommodating, friendly staff.
Cons: Street noise is very loud, but I'm not sure what they could do to fix that.
Location: Subway at 23rd to the uptown/downtown 4, 5 & 6 trains is only a few blocks away.
The Marcel at Gramercy was conveniently located at the corner of E 24th & 3rd Ave. Our room, #507, with two double beds was spacious for NYC and very clean. The hallways of the hotel are a bit of a labyrinth, but once you locate your room, it's not difficult to get back to. The beds were very comfortable, and we loved the shower head and the tub which were perfect after our long days of walking across the city. Our window faced 3rd Avenue and noise from trucks and emergency vehicles could be quite loud. It didn't bother us, however, because we were expecting this from the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marcel at Gramercy Stay 2016

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Id recommend this hotel after our recent stay. If you like to walk it's only 2 miles from Times Square area or about $10-12 taxi or uber ride. All the staff were very helpful and I look forward to staying here again.
4 out of 5
by Cecilie

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig fint hotel. God værdi for pengene. Hotellet lægger 5-10 min gang fra subway, hvilket gør det nemt at komme rundt. Værelserne er små - men det er de jo altid i New York. Til gengæld er der rent og pænt - og personalet var super hjælpsomme
4 out of 5
by sinem from İstanbul

Good Location and Friendly Employee...

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed a full week at the Marcel at Gramercy Hotel. The first day, I was a bit unhappy about the location but then find a way, metro is relatively close to the hotel, taxi is quite convenient. The Hotel is clean and nice, but people, employee are the best...
5 out of 5
by Robert from New Jersey

surgical stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
My family used the this Hotel while I was having cardiac Surgery at NYU Langone. They found it comfortable, quiet and convenient. Only 15 minute walk to the hospital.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lindo y bien ubicado

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Ubicación y amabilidad del personal
Location: Excelente ubicación.
un poco escuetas las habitaciones, pero muy limpio y bien ubicado.
5 out of 5
by Kerim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern Friendly Hotel in Gramercy District

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The staff The bed The decor The location
Cons: The key entry system
Location: Corner of 3rd Avenue and East 24th street. So everything within walking distance or a short metro trip. Great restaurants
Our welcome was great. Warm and friendly. All of the staff were so helpful. On arrival we were offered an upgrade as we were staying for 5 nights and our allocated room was a bit on the small side. Our only reservation is that the noise from the street did beep us awake. But then I guess if you go to New York you don't expect to sleep!