Ratings based on 1,909 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: Lounge on the 10th floor is nice.
Cons: WIFI in the room was terrible kept dropping its connection.
wifi left to be desired kept dropping my connection. Far from mass transit about a 6 tenths of a mile walk to the trains.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and write about your recent stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience you encounter with the wifi. I will personally look into this. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dc

Such fun

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great view from the 10 th floor. Boutique hotel great value and a short walk to shopping on 5th ave
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - quiet & clean nice staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay- very pleasant with a great location and nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we cant wait to welcome you back in the near future. Be well, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel was beautifully decorated and clean. Modern rooms. Great roof top deck. Very over priced, but definitely an overall nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and write about your recent stay. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The location was great and was comfortable.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location is great close to restaurants, subway and shopping. Very friendly staff
Cons: The bathroom needs a fan and the bed covers were so well tucked in that it was impossible to pull it over our shoulders.
Location: Lots of eating places, close to some theaters, you can walk to Madison, Park and Broadway Avenues.
It was a great hotel because the staff were friendly and took good care of you. There was a labyrinth of narrow hallways to go to our room. They had a great common area on the 10th floor which included a business center, breakfast area and complimentary coffee and free WiFi. Best was the terrace by this common area where we could have great views of New York especially Empire State Building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
It is our absolute pleasure to hosted your recent stay at the Marcel Hotel. We truly enjoy building and creating unique relationships with each of our guests. Thank you for making the Marcel Hotel your new NY home away from home. Looking forward you to welcome you soon .I will personally look into your cons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chase City ,va

Nice hotel good location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
The staff was incredible. I was shocked at the price of the breakfast on the 10th floor. A banana, muffin and coffee was over 18 dollars. It would have been nice to have coffee in the room. And finding 75.00 added to my bill. I didn't use any amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by alopez, Hotel Management
Dear Rabiah, Thank you for taking the time to rate and write about your recent stay. Please note that the 75.00 its a pre-authorization for incidental. If you do not use anything extra during your stay. The pre-authorization is returned to your credit card upon check out. It may take 7 to 10 business days to show the credit depending on your bank. Also the breakfast is $18.00 for full american breakfast including the hot food. We offer complementary coffee in our guest lounge from 6:30am until 11pm. If you wishes to have a coffee maker in the room we can send one up upon request. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future and we will guarantee you a 5 stars experience. Be well, Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Positively wonderful

Posted Oct 21, 2017
All the staff was so helpful. Kiara, Caroline, Scott, and Danielle. The room was beautiful. I didn't expect 5 star sleekness for the price I paid to stay in Manhattan. But I was so happy I stayed there. I would advise you to stay nowhere else than the Marcel at Gramercy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Your kind review is greatly appreciated Joshua We strive to provide a friendly and personal experience for all guests who visit our property. We are glad you loved your stay and look forward to serving you in the future. Be well, Hotel Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst, MA

Too small and tight for comfort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Availability of discounted parking with a voucher near by.
Cons: Rooms and amenities
Location: Location is very good
The room was very small, no window, no room to even put the luggage down. No amenities. No tea, coffee. We could hear the conversation in the next room. Not worth $275/night. Terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do apologized you did not enjoyed your overall experience. Please note that we do have larger rooms with more spaces. However you booked a standard room and at time of check in we were sold out reason we were not able to provide an upgraded room. We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. We will guarantee you a 5 stars experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent, but no coffee maker...

Posted Oct 15, 2017
How can you not have a coffee maker at a Manhattan hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Please note the coffee maker are base on request as we have a guest lounge with complementary coffee and water from 6:30am until 11pm daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Convienient location . Coffee/tea machine was difficult to use and not well stocked with supplies. Facilities need updating as rooms (especially bathrooms) show considerable wear and tear.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Alopez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are delighted that you had a overall great experience. Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of updating our rooms. Be well,