Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location, good restaurant in the hotel, hotel staff
Cons: Rooms are small, our room carpet was dirty, bathroom need an update, sheets were harsh. Way overpriced...
Location: Great Shopping and restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from São Paulo

Hotel de altíssima categoria e ótimos serviços.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: A localização é ótima e o bom gosto dos apartamentos. Luxuoso sem ser exagerado. Equipe amigável e sempre atenta aos detalhes.
Location: Estar em Manhattan e ao lado do Central Park é um grande diferencial.
O The Mark é um dos melhores hotéis em Manhattan, aptos muito confortáveis e localização excelente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente, sem reparo.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Instalações e atendimento
Cons: limpeza do banheiro na chegada não estava muito boa
Location: Localização excepcional, na Madison, lojas e restaurantes fantásticos ao redor
Hotel muito agradavel, funcionários atenciosos e prestativos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Su excelente ubicación y el trato de personal que es excelente
Location: Excelente ubicación en UES cerca de Central Park, en una calle tranquila con ambiente agradable vecindario.
Probablemente una de las mejores experiencias en cualquier lugar me sentí como en casa y nos dieron una cálida bienvenida.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel really made my wife feel special on her birthday.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service, friendly staff but so disappointing!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The Mark is more like a 4 star hotel. The best thing about it is it's location on Madison Ave. You definitely do not get what you pay for. I called ahead to request early check in by 1:30pm instead of their usual 3:00pm, and our room was not ready until 4:30pm...unprofessional! We had to wait for hours so we had lunch at their Mark restaurant. It was supposed to be great given that it's by Jean Georges, but that was a huge disappointment, very average nothing special at all. The room I got was also disappointing for $650 no breakfast per night. They told me they had given me an upgrade but our room had a blocked view. All views are appearantly not nice. After being in the room another half hour, our bags were not yet sent up. I emailed ahead to request a hair appointment at their Frederic Fekkai salon in the hotel, they gave me an appointment pending on sending them my room number which I said I will send as soon as I check in. Once I checked in, I asked the concierge to notify them of my room number and he told me it was done. The next morning before my meeting I went to do my hair and they told me that I don't have an appointment, that I never sent them my room number! They were now full, I was stranded! Who didn't do their job also why didn't the salon simply call down to get my room number...unprofessional! They ended up sending me a couple of blocks away to another salon, where I ended up paying a rediculous $360 and was 20 min late to my meeting! Mgr. compt our lunch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic UES hotel! Chic and luxurious!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved our stay and loved the hotel restaurant. Looking forward to returning to a great spot uptown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel, very well located, friendly staff and comfortable bedroom.