Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the Mark. At check-in i was surprised by an upgrade and the suite was wonderful, comfortable and quiet. The location was perfect and well situated to walk to the upper east side, midtown and Central Park. i ate breakfast daily at the Jean-George restaurant and enjoyed every meal. I would definitely stay there in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as Charming As it Used to Be

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel and the Location
Cons: Service
This used to be my favourite hotel in New York and my only choice when I went there. I have been to this hotel over three times and before they used to provide great service and customer happiness. Nevertheless on my last visit, I was not happy of the staffs general attitude. It seemed as if though they started to not care as much about their clients anymore. For example, my fionces pyjamas went missing strangely and they just said it could have got mixed with sheets in the laundry, I got no response and no apology was even said. I hope they improve their service again as this is a great hotel with a great design and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect except comfort of bed.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: beds!!!
Outstanding except comport of bed, Ugh almost flawless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconsistent service at a high price

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location. Clean and comfortable room ( bed a little hard but shower great). Front door , front desk and room service inconsistent and thus not up to 5 star quality at 5 star price. Hotel service staff appears to be very present and attentive during bar and restaurant hours and less so at other times. Room service food excellent but service and delivery inconsistent. There are a lot of 5 star options at similar pricing that are better alternatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the location and relaxing room.

Posted Dec 8, 2016
We really wish we could have stayed here more than one day. It was great. We plan on going back and staying longer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is great. Room service is slow. 25-30 minutes is more like 50-60 minutes for coffee and a croissant. What arrived was great but they need to improve that for the am when people need to get out the door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nice location, good restaurant in the hotel, hotel staff
Cons: Rooms are small, our room carpet was dirty, bathroom need an update, sheets were harsh. Way overpriced...
Location: Great Shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect ... nearly

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, an excellent but pricey hotel. The staff were truly excellent and could not have been more helpful. Brilliant location, quiet and right by Central Park. Given the price, I was disappointed that the bench in front of the hotel, always occupied by cigar smokers, couldn't be located somewhere else to avoid the smell immediately in front of the hotel and in the bar (yes, the smoke creeps in). No coffee making facilities in the room. And automatically shown to the table nearest the outside smokers when using the restaurant. Little things in a cheaper hotel but important here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel really made my wife feel special on her birthday.