Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Contemporary hotel close to Central Park

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The Mark is an elegant and contemporary hotel on Madison Avenue and 77th. The hotel is not too large and the decor is very tasteful and contemporary. The staff is very attentive though there were always several staff members at the entrance without a clear duty (?). Rooms and bathrooms are elegant and spacious . The food is very good though room service is a bit on the expensive side. Overall, I can recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to Central Park

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great hotel helpful and courteous staff. Central Park on the doorstep and within walking distance of uptown Manhatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great uptown location for shopping and dining

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, bed and bathroom.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Great museums, shopping and dining
Friendly helpful staff, room a very good size and very comfortable bed. Great bathroom with great amenities. I was lucky although I arrived very early in the day a room was available which is always appreciated when you have just arrived on a long haul flight.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

love this place

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
I ove this place. Everyone that works there is the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
I find the staff to be highly professional and focused on excellence. Great upper East location and comfortable rooms. Difficult to find any fault. I would add a few more bar stools in the lounge. No fun to stand after a busy day. 5 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed the Mark. At check-in i was surprised by an upgrade and the suite was wonderful, comfortable and quiet. The location was perfect and well situated to walk to the upper east side, midtown and Central Park. i ate breakfast daily at the Jean-George restaurant and enjoyed every meal. I would definitely stay there in the future!
5 out of 5
by Ross

Outstanding Hotel, Wonderful Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay with an excellent staff. Wonderful for a very special celebration or business trip. Staff was very helpful and exceedingly kind. Hotel restaurants are generally "ok"; the Mark's restaurant is outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not as Charming As it Used to Be

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Hotel and the Location
Cons: Service
This used to be my favourite hotel in New York and my only choice when I went there. I have been to this hotel over three times and before they used to provide great service and customer happiness. Nevertheless on my last visit, I was not happy of the staffs general attitude. It seemed as if though they started to not care as much about their clients anymore. For example, my fionces pyjamas went missing strangely and they just said it could have got mixed with sheets in the laundry, I got no response and no apology was even said. I hope they improve their service again as this is a great hotel with a great design and a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect except comfort of bed.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Cons: beds!!!
Outstanding except comport of bed, Ugh almost flawless.