Ratings based on 3,021 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Spacious Executive Suite

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Huge tub, large room, spotlessly clean, quiet and location.
Cons: Complimentary bottled water would be an asset.
Location: Times Square! What more can you say?
We scheduled flight and hotel and were fortunate to get the Michelangelo Hotel! My husband and I stayed here about 20 years ago and our stay both times was spectacular. A huge suite, spotlessly clean, huge tub, sumptuous bedding, quiet and this time there was a blizzard and we were thrilled to be snug in this special accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford New Hampshire

Great Location lovely Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and size of the room
Cons: Lobby Bar. Too basic for the quality of the hotel
Location: See above.
I have finally found a hotel that is right in the heart of places that I and can walk to when I visit. Some great restaurants like Ocean Prime, Le Bernardin and lots of other eateries.I checked in before the check in time but the very pleasant guest service rep kindly allowed me to check right in. The room was spotless and spacious which is hard to find in NYC. They also featured two chairs which is so nice when you have two people with one chair and someone has to sit on the bed.Nice desk for business and spacious and well equipped bathroom. Bathrobes were hanging in the closet. Many hotels offer them but you have to ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
A longstanding favorite of ours . Great location with walkable trips to Broadway and 5th Ave . Best concierge in NYC .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Time Square and Broadway

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: We were pleased with the location, the friendly staff, spacious rooms, and overall atmosphere of The Michelangelo.
Cons: The draperies in the room were tattered and one of the window shades came apart and had to be replaced. The staff took care of the shade immediately.
Location: The hotel is located near Time Square and Broadway. There is shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the subway nearby.
This was our first visit to New York City and The Michelangelo provided a great atmosphere for our family. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We were very pleased with the spacious rooms, baths and comfortable beds. The hotel is conveniently located to Time Square, Broadway and the subway system to other parts of the city. Our family even enjoyed a walk from the hotel to Central Park. The Michelangelo is a small boutique hotel which I would highly recommend if you are looking for a friendly, quiet, comfortable and clean hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Maine

Theater District, Times Square and 5th. Ave. Close

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location and comfortable. Not Epic but nice. No coffee machine in room. Overall experience, very enjoyable!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Broadway Times Square Easy to get around.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel Staff was Excellent. Hotel was very clean and roomy. I will stay there next time in New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hitel is steps from Time Square. Central park is 0.5 miles. Empire State Building is like 1 mile away. Lots of shopping places and restaurants around. Prices are very steep. Hotel is old but it is quite the same with all hotels in Manhattan. We feel that we spent more money then we should for the type and size of the room. Stayed there 3 days for $850. Pros: Room cleaned multiple times in a day. Beds are king sizes and very very Comfortable. Bathroom is spacius Quiet Cons: in a room it is inpossible to eat, no tables no chairs... No coffee maker. There is complimentary $10 a day on a house for anything from the bar. Anything else very expensive. If we spend lots of money for the stay at least there should be free coffee and breakfast, like it is everywhere in the world. After all it is Manhattan, center of the world. There is $45 self parking in a garage and $55 vallet for every day of the stay There is a veey good restaurant 3 min walk on 54th and broadway Empire Steak House wooow.... We will visit Michelangelo again. I want to be honest to the big bosses and let them know about our expirience. Don't be stingy and make it possible for a family to eat in the room. Thank you staff... Ashi... indian lady and chinese lady, sorry for not remembering the names.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Excellent location. Very comfortable and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Class, comfort, and top of the line staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Made my husbands 50th birthday one to remember... thank you... will make it tradition to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely loved the Michelsngelo Hotel! Doorman very welcoming, front desk professional and helpful. Service was great. Room very large and nice. Location is great. Near fifth ave and theaters. Great stay will definately be back!