Ratings based on 2,713 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel near times square

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Friendly staff, very clean, comfortable, beautiful bathroom. We also got a free upgrade at check in!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel staff are very welcoming and helpful. The doormen were exceptional!! The bar area is small but very quaint and friendly staff We would definetly be returning at some point
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is perfect.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Ambience is great, staff is accommodating, rooms are comfortable.
Cons: You need to have coffee makers in the rooms.
Location: Times Square, Broadway restaurants and shopping.
Theatres, restaurants and shopping walkable. Rooms need to have coffee makers in them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Two blocks from Times Square

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The size of the room - it's is huge.
Cons: Must have a kettle and / or coffee machine in the room.
Location: Lots!
It is a fabulous hotel. The staff are very friendly go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The rooms are huge for NYC. Tons of options for food nearby. Broadway is a block away; Times Square is next door and its a short walk to Central Park. Fabulous location. Only negative - they must have a coffee machine and / or kettle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weymouth, Ma

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful decor and convenient location The bartender Jimmy was exceptionally kind and was sympathetic to our situation
Cons: The lack of housekeepers
Location: There is so much to do around this area including shopping, theater ,dining, Times Square, etc
We went to NYC to visit our daughter and help her move. We picked this hotel for it's value and location. It is walking distance to Rockefeller Center, Central Park and St. Patricks Cathedral. After helping her all day we went to the hotel to rest and clean up before dinner plans. When we arrived in the lobby about 4:30 (check in is at 3:00) we were told that there was a problem with the housekeeping staff and that there were no clean rooms available. We were asked to wait in the lobby bar and to enjoy complementary drinks. We looked around the crowded lobby area and realized that many others were also waiting to check in. We ended up waiting until 8:00 PM to get to a room! The room was upgraded to a suite which was very nice but we missed out on our evening plans. The next morning we spoke to the manager about possibly extending our stay another night. Because we booked through Expedia we were asked to deal with them to address our situation. We felt that the manager at The Michelangelo should have been more accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: no
Location: This is a good choice for people seeing a show who want to be in the area
we needed a rollaway and non feather pillows late at night and they brought it. Service was wonderful and the room was clean. Mattress was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Center of everything happening. Loved the place

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Night life, clubs, restaurants, Theaters. Everything one would like to do on a business trip or a vacation with family and friends.
This is a great location. Better than any other 5 star I stayed at. Courteous staff. Luxury hotel in the center of NYC. Cannot ask for anything else.Will suggest my entire staff to stay at this place in future. Would love to come and stay with family on vacation at this hotel. All restaurants, night life is walking distance from this place. Nice place to meet new people. Enjoy the evening and have fun. And walk a couple of blocks back to your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay steps from everything!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Loved my time at the Michelangelo! The staff was welcoming and helpful, the room was luxurious, roomy and clean, and the location was fabulous. Steps from Radio City Music Hall, Rockefeller Center, and 5th Avenue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Beautiful hotel, fantastic location. The execut room was huge for NY standards and immaculate. Located 2 blocks from the subway station, 2 blocks from 5th ave shopping and Rockefeller center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Time Square!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Specifically we liked the location and the quietness. The staff is very pleasant as well.
Cons: Nothing to complain about.
Location: Time Square is around the corner, Central Park is 5 blocks away, Subway is close, great restaurants, pubs and shopping is awesome!
Close to Time Square, yet quiet, this Hotel is perfect. The rooms are clean, comfortable. The hotel staff is charming. The Hotel is surrounded by great restaurants and walking distance from everything. We asked for a taxi for 6h00AM the night before checking out and the car was waiting for us at 5h50 - much appreciated.