Ratings based on 2,849 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Fabulous hotel. Beautiful rooms. Spotlessly clean!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This is my favorite NYC hotel. The rooms are really suites. They are large, beautiful and super clean. The location is right in Time Square....near everything. I love this hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel is very nice and clean. The decoration is toward to lavish end, not necessarily renaissance style as I originally thought but looks very nice. I also used their fitness center, which i think it is better than most of hotels I been to, good for cardio lovers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hooofddorp

NY Michelangelo

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Great hotel and excellent location Lounge staff not always friendly not welcoming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

albergo perfetto,

Posted Aug 19, 2016
pulizia cortesia servizi gentilezza questo albergo le ha tutte. ottima la posizione per girare NY. hai tutto a portata di mano. perfetto per una vacanza a NY. grazie the Michelangelo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the theater district

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Beautiful decor, luxurious clean comfortable rooms, helpful staff and just a few minutes walk to nearby great restaurants and theaters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect in every way!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
My husband and I have stayed here the last 4 times in NYC. From the moment you arrive, until the moment you leave, this hotel and it's staff will not disappoint. It will continue to be our #1 choice of places to stay in NYC. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I've stayed at Michealangelo twice now and will continue to book this hotel. The staff are so helpful and accommodating for almost anything you need...even hard to get table reservations. The hotel has a classic and opulent vibe but is still very comfortable where you feel at home and can rest peacefully. The bedrooms are spacious and high end, the bathrooms are grand and the large tub is amazing to soak in alone or with company after a long day exploring the city. I love the added convenience of luggage stands, bathrobes, a stocked refrigerator/bar and snacks, and all of the toiletties. I especially like the magnified vanity mirror, I don't know how I've gotten along so far without one. But now I've got one of my own at home. Everything you need is in the room to make your stay more comfortable. There is even a convenient store at the entrance which was very helpful for some allergy medicine. It is also a fantastic location to walk nearly anywhere you want to go; weather and fitness permitting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Upon a smooth, speedy checkin, we arrived to our 7th floor room!!!!! It was spacious and beautiful!!!!! Bed was very comfy~ Great location~ Friendly staff~
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. Room was big, quiet and cleaned well daily. Only downfall was that the room incidentals were extremely expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Comfortable hotel, excellent location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location, we could easily walk to all the places we wanted to visit
Cons: Breakfasts were good, but expensive
Location: Just a few blocks north of Times Square and a few minutes walk to MOMA and the Rockefeller Centre.
We stayed for 4 nights in July and enjoyed the visit very much