Ratings based on 1,418 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Absolutely loved the Michelsngelo Hotel! Doorman very welcoming, front desk professional and helpful. Service was great. Room very large and nice. Location is great. Near fifth ave and theaters. Great stay will definately be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always come back, generally several times a year

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and comfort.
Cons: Miss the turn down service. WiFi has always been spotty depending on the room. .
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel is small but most rooms are generous in size for New York.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location, friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The lush comfortable bed and location
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room
Location: Location is fab. Right next to Times Square. Loads to do, we got a New York Pass and it was worth every penny.
This hotel is in a fab location. It's a 5 minute walk from Times Square. The staff in this hotel cannot do enough for you. So friendly and helpful which makes this a fab hotel. The staff should be praised from the top. The room was so lovely. The bed was lush which was great because after a hectic day sightseeing you need to fall into a comfortable bed. Did not have breakfast in the hotel as we like to visit a different breakfast bar every day. Even when we were late checking in the reception staff were very sympathetic towards our late arrival and then gave us a really lovely room. The only negative was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, if they supplied this free of charge it would be a top hotel. Also anyone visiting should be reminded of the extra tax they charge on departure but we were already aware of this works out $35 a day!!! Will definitely visit again and have no hestation in recommending the Michaeangelo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and inviting hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The lobby area is warm and inviting
Cons: Get rid of the resort fee!
Location: Great location near theater district without feeling like you are in the middle of Times Square (Good thing!)
Clean and inviting hotel near all the things you would want in a visit to NYC on a quiet street!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires, Argentina

Nice classic hotel, very good location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, staff, value for money
This is a very old hotel, but it feels classic more tan dated. It's well maintained. The location in the corner of 7th Ave and 51st st is perfect if you want to be in Times Square. Check-in was fast and the room was spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

pleasant experience.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to everything. I walked to almost everything while I stayed there. Rooms were spacious for NYC. Nice bathrooms. Comfortable bed. Overall very good. I didn't like the $38 added in convenience fee. But I knew about it at the time I booked, so it wasn't a surprise, but annoying when you prepay and still owe a decent amount at checkout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
We will stay at this resort every time we travel to the city. The most comfortable hotel we have ever stayed at. Close to everything yet quiet and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,Ga

Great location.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Located close to Time square, Rockefeller center, Broadway theaters. Many restaurants, but very pricy. Comfortable bed. Clean shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Can't beat it!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location.
Cons: The bartender could use a little help during the busy evenings.
Location: A couple of blocks from the fun and excitement of Times Square but once you step into the beautiful lobby the noise gives way to a calming peace.
This was our third stay at the Michelangelo Hotel in less than two years and the service has been consistently awesome. You can't beat the combination of location and price for a room as large as the Junior Suite. They cost twice as much at hotels in the same area. We are returning to New York for the U.S. Open Tennis this summer and we'll be staying at the Michelangelo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Old world charm with modern comforts!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent location in busy theater district makes this smaller quiet and comfortable hotel a most desirable find. Staff is very friendly and eager to assist in any way. Rooms are modern and elegant. We've stayed here more than once and will return again!