Ratings based on 3,056 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: location and manager
Location: times square , broadway
Stayed at this hotel 4 nights. It was wonderful. The hotel is walking distance to Times Square and Broadway musicals. Upon arrival we were allowed to check in a little early as my daughter was not feeling well after a long flight. The manager Marco was most very kind and considerate. We were there to celebrate two very special occasions, one being my daughter's 13 birthday. He arranged for balloons and treat to be sent to room. What a thoughtful detail. Vanessa at consignor desk was wonderful as well. Walter and Henry too. I felt safe and comfortable in this hotel. Plan on returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Nice but Noisy

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel is very nice (location, service, room and setup in general). The problem is mainly the noise even when the air-condition is off. Ear plugs help somewhat but it still is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Old World Charm...Unbeatable location...the friend

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Location, room decor, cleanliness, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Sorry to see turn-down service go.
Location: Don't like the noisy crush of Times Square, Michelangelo is just far enough away to avoid that, yet easy walk to every B'Way Show and great restaurant
We're not "one-timers." We've been staying at the Michelangelo for over 15 years (several times a year,) In all that time it hasn't lost a step. the rooms are beautiful, and clean, clean, clean. The staff is unbelievably friendly from the doorman to the front desk staff, to the bellmen...all first rate, all first class. We'll continue to stay here each and every time we visit the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location right near Time Square

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Great location right near Times Square. Spacious Rooms. Staff was excellent as well. Felt very homey and comfortable. Best part is that you are in middle of Times Square and room was so quiet. You could escape from the hectic and incredibly peaceful in the middle of Times Square. Historical/Traditional decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a perfect spot

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Easy, friendly staff! Location is perfect, we walked everywhere. Would definitley recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing experience

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Well maintained property, nice location, incredible staff
Amazing experience from the minute we walked into the hotel The door man Chris, was the most professional and helpful doorman I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with and I have traveled extensively. The check in experience was absolutely professional and informative. Every singe staff member we came in contact with went above and beyond to ensure we were satisfied with our stay. I have recommended this hotel to three friends already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

classy hotel in a very good location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This hotel is comfortable, tastefully decorated and extremely well located in mid-town Manhattan. The staff are knowledgeable and helpful. The rooms are clean, modern and extremely well appointed. Valet parking was fast and worth the extra few dollars. Although not cheap, this is one of the few hotels in this price range that I consider worth the money. II would stay there again and warmly recommend it to anyone visiting mid-town Manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2017
An excellent hotel with a friendly and atrentive staff located within walking distance of the theatres and many restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good enough but hidden charges.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Location, room.
Cons: Remove residence fee, it's not a pleasant feature.
The hotel was very comfortable and in a good location for Times Square, etc.. They gave us an upgrade to a very nice room and on my wife's birthday a bottle of prosecco arrived with some chocolate dipped strawberries. Unfortunately we thought we had paid for everything but found that there is a $38.11 per day charge, which they call a residence fee. This is supposedly for items which you are unlikely to use, gym, business centre (two pc's + printers) and a $10/day bar allowance. Sadly, basically it's just a nasty way of getting more money from you. If they wish to charge this 'fee' it should be included in the advertised price not added on when you cannot do anything about it. Due to this, though I liked the room and the location, I would not stay here again - five days was a $240 additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Very nice and classy hotel.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Big room, Comfy bed.
Cons: More welcoming staff at the front desk. They need to be more warm and friendly to guests.
Location: Great location near times square, central park, Rockefeller center, subway, shopping and food.
We stayed at the studio King Bed- 500 Square Feet and it was exactly as expected. The room was clean, big and spacious. We liked the design as well. The location was superb! right in the center of everything but you have to take into account the noise factor from the street even during night time (Car sound, car horns, police sirens, trucks etc). Chris the door man was so kind and friendly, he really made us feel at home. Great Guy! I could not say that about the front desk, the staff there was not so warm and especially we didn't like June who was quite cold to us. When we asked for a late checkout, she dismissed us with a cold face and replied that we should check again tomorrow morning with the morning manager. It really felt like she didnt want to work and sent us on our way to talk to someone else. That's a big no no for this hotel and any hotel which take pride and respects the service he provides.