Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayport,NY

Location, location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Location: Location was perfect. Did not need car, walked to dinner, breakfast and theatre.
Was the perfect place location for seeing a show at The Beacon ! Able to walk to dinner and show. Rooms were nice, staff was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Convenient location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location location! And clean and friendly. Good shower an nice linens.
Cons: Very disappointed that there is no more breakfast included. That was a big draw for this hotel. Also could use a magnifying mirror in bathroom.
Location: Everything is walkable ...riverside and Central Park, subway to rest of Manhattan, museums. Safe neighborhood.
I have stayed here many times and the staff is always great. They are very accommodating and attentive. The location of the Milburn is wonderful. The 72nd St subway is an easy walk and the west side market and Fairway are great places to shop for groceries right around the corner. There is a mini kitchen with cutlery and dishes which is so great since I usually have my granddaughter with me. The bathroom is clean with good plentiful fluffy towels. The bathroom could use a little more storage space for toiletries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Reasonable tarrif in a nice neighbourhood of N. Y.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Soft pillows and comfortable, large bed. Access to I ways. Smaller and larger market close by. Hot water. Good wi-fi.
Cons: Adequate all round. Older hotel but no doubt major refurbishment would increase prices. Kitchen could have more equipment and washing up facilities.
Location: Museum of American Natural History close by and excellent. Central Park also handy.
Comfortable stay. Check in was quick. Lounge, gym and computer room facilities could be handy though we did not use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Clean, spacious and comfortable room. Quiet. Good location. Living room like lobby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Gutes Hotel-prima Lage

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Das Hotelzimmer ist super gelegen,Subway gleich um die Ecke.Auch zu Fuß ist man schnell im Central Park oder Manhattan Mitte. Das Zimmer war relativ groß und sauber.Die winzige Küche ist mit Kühlschrank,Mikrowelle und Pad-Kaffebereiter ausgestattet -fanden wir klasse! Die Rezeption ist rund um die Uhr besetzt und das Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit! Es gibt einen Raum mit 2 Computern,da kann man auch problemlos den Rückflug einchecken. Wir haben uns super wohlgefühlt! 👍☺☺☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tiburon, CA

Good Value, Courteous Staff, Great Location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The lobby was charmingly traditional, the location was near the subway and close to great restaurants, Riverside Drive, and not for from Central Park.
Cons: Our reservation included continental breakfast, but when we checked in we were told it had been discontinued. We weren't offered compensation.
Location: The pastry restaurant across the street and Viand diner on Broadway were great. Walking along the Hudson and Central Park was convenient and lovely.
We've stayed on the Upper West Side many times but never at the Milburn, so we thought we'd give it a try. When my same-sex partner and I checked in the clerk told us that she only had one room on the reservation but we explained that that was correct, as was the request for a queen size bed. She apologized for the misunderstanding and said she'd try to find a room that would be more comfortable than the one that had been assigned. She arranged for one on the 10th floor with a large window that opened with a southern view of the Ansonia and a terrace we could climb out onto (probably wasn't designed for use by hotel guests), a large, mirrored bathroom and an amazingly comfortable bed. The air conditioning was perfect as was the little "kitchenette". Closet and dresser space was good and the TV offered great reception and a variety of channels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel dicht bij Broadway en amsterdam av.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Rustige sfeer
Cons: niets
Location: rustige buurt, maar veel eetgelegenheden, dichtbij centraal park, Guggenheim museum. met metro dicht bij vele hoogte punten in new york
ruime kamer met keukentje, goede bedden grote tv scherm,airco kamer 704
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Just a couple blocks from the subway. Quiet, clean, friendly neighborhood. Staff was excellent and accommodations were good! Would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife UK

Good hotel close to Central Park and the Hudson

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Quiet.
Cons: As the hotel has no bar or any similar facilities, there could at least be some tea bags, sachets of instant coffee and a kettle ?
Location: Things nearby to do ? Its Manhatten !
This is a nice hotel, very quiet and very convenient for Central Park, The Natural History Museum and the Hudson river. There are subway stations a short walk away too. We had booked bed and breakfast, but we were only told after asking where the breakfast room was located that due to a change of management breakfast was no longer served.So we were not pleased about that, having paid for breakfast facilities. The room was comfortable and well appointed, unfortunately we had no view out of the window except of the back of the hotel and the building next door. There was the barest minimum of beverages supplied, a couple of sachets of ground coffee, a coffee making machine, a microwave and a fridge. That was it. Across from the hotel is a Maison Kayser boulanger which was fantastic, a great place for breakfast and other meals. There are also a couple of medium sized supermakets nearby. Apart from that the hotel staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Familienhotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer war sehr ruhig. Es war sehr sauber. Die Kitchenette war vorteilhaft.
Cons: Die Angaben über kostenloses Frühstück entfernen.
Wir (deutsche Familie mit 17jährigem Sohn) verbrachten 5 Tage in diesem Hotel. Die Lage ist zentral, trotzdem ruhig. Zur U-Bahn in der 72th Straße waren es nur 5 min zu Fuß. Das Zimmer war sauber, die Kitchenette praktisch, der Service war einwandfrei. Wir würden wiederkommen und können das Hotel weiterempfehlen. Einziges Manko sind die falschen Angaben über das Frühstück: Das Hotel bietet kein Frühstück an! In Expedia wird mit kostenlosem Frühstück geworben.