Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location And Value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: The hotel direction in the hotel room writes about the complimentary breakfast, but it has no longer served. Should be deleted or replaced.
This hotel is located in a convinient and safe location to see around NYC. The building is a little bit old so as the decor inside the building, but considering the price they offer for the location, it was great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

Upper West Sideの閑静なエリアのキチネット付きホテル

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: フロントの対応がとても良いです。 チェックイン前に到着しましたが荷物を預かってもらいました。 部屋には電子レンジ、コーヒーメーカー、お皿、コップ、カトラリー、冷蔵庫がついてます。バスタブありです。 部屋のWifiも問題なくつながりました。
2016年6月23日より5泊しました。他の方のレビューにもあったように地下鉄2駅が利用でき(red line72stと79st)、徒歩県内に老舗のスーパーやデリが数件、Drug storeなどがありとても便利です。ホテルのすぐ斜め前にはメゾンカイザーCafeがあります。 いつもはMidtownエリアに宿泊するのですが、Upper Westも古き良きニューヨークカルチャーが息づく街でゆっくり滞在する事ができました。Web上には無料朝食付きと書いてありますが、ホテルのフロントの方に聞いた所5月1日で朝食サービスは終了したと言われました。これから滞在される方は気をつけてください。 年々ニューヨークのホテル相場が高くなっておりますが、キチネット付きでこの値段で宿泊できるのはなかなかないと思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Muy buena ubicación y perfectas las instalaciones

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación y las instalaciones.
Cons: Que sirvan desayuno
El hotel se encuentra muy bien ubicado. A pesar que cuando hice la reserva, indicaba que servían desayuno, y luego nos dijeron que no, en realidad esto no era muy importante. Las instalaciones del kitchinette, nos permitían tener el desayuno que queríamos pues podíamos comprar alimentos en los pequeños mercados cercanos al hotel y preparar muy rápido en la habitación. La zona donde se ubica es muy linda y tranquila, alejada del ruido de la zona de Broadway. Cerca hay una estación de metro por lo que la llegada es muy fácil.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belmar nj

nice hotel off Broadway.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: all the above
Cons: larger bathrooms
very convenient to subway,many good restaurants as well as supermarkets close by. every room has a mini refrig and convection oven. Beds done up with down comforters as well as double sheets. I will go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Great stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We recently stayed here for 2 nights. We would definitely stay again. Room was comfortable and quite large for NY, we loved the location. It was away from loud Times Square but. Eat subway, museums, and Central Park. Staff was friendly and helpful. A+!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great hotel for the price in a wonderful location on the Upper West Side.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Upper west side and close to everything!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in the middle of the block so no traffic noise. Shopping and transportation are nearby. The kitchenette is stocked with dishes - a plus!
Cons: My bed could use a new mattress. It squeaked and was not as comfortable as it could have been. The slamming of doors of other guests was annoying.
Location: The 72th and 79th Street subways are within walking distance. LOTS of shopping and restaurants at the end of the block on Broadway. Great location!
I absolutely loved the staff at the hotel. They were very helpful and made my experience a good one. I loved the proximity to transportation, shopping, and restaurants. I know where I will be staying the next time I am in the city. I almost hate to share how good this hotel was because I don't want everyone else to find it! Being able to buy food to stock in the fridge was very helpful since my days were full of running to meetings early and getting back late. If I wanted to just chill out without having to go out to a restaurant, grocery stores were nearby and I could just buy what I wanted on my way to the hotel from the subway. The upper west side is my favorite part of Manhattan because of this hotel and my ability to explore and get to wherever I needed to be within a reasonable distance and amount of time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel and reasonably priced.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Shabaz, the evening front desk associate was warm, welcoming and accommodating. I asked for extra blankets and pillows and we got them within 5 minutes. He made sure our needs were met and we were satisfied. Shabaz made our stay pleasant. The hotel was located about 2 miles from Time Square which was another plus. I would highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, upper west side

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Due to inability to fill our reservation for 2 rooms with 2 doubles they "upgraded" our 2 rooms to suites upon arrival but were not really upgraded...wound up with a fold out in each room...when we should have had 2 doubles...this meant 2 of our adults had foldouts, not what we expected...but we had no choice but to accept since it was time to get ready for our night out. Didn't offer any compensation to us because the suites cost more, but that was of no use to us. Also under new ownership so breakfast not provided any longer, we chose to stay here on a recommendation from friend...that was disappointing, but at least The Fairway and Citrella are close by for breakfast on the go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Only problem was the AC. It wouldn't go below 72 and the room was stuffy. Staff was helpful and polite