Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bonne situation, bruyant personnel très dispo

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Chambre mal isolée, bruit des ventilateur et de la clim. Très bon matelas. Personnel très dispo (surtout Ribin) guets lounge très agréable pour les petits déjeuners. Adresse à recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Third floor noisy location. Shower drain clogged. Mold in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Lage!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Team, Gästelounge mit kostenlosem Kaffee, täglich wechsendem Kuchen und Obst, stylisch eingerichtet, freies WLAN, täglicher Handtuchwechsel, sehr bequeme Betten, freier Safe im Zimmerschrank
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel bien placé pour une première fois à NYC

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Chouette déco des chambres Prix modéré par rapport à l'emplacement Calme
Cons: Propreté moquette Petit déjeuner léger
L'hôtel fait très bien l'affaire pour les couples qui veulent être proches de Time square car il est un juste équilibre entre l'hôtel miteux de base et l'hôtel hors de prix très courant dans la zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Ayrshire

Very friendly small hotel with free coffee !!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
My wife was not a fan of the decor but I found it to be amusing. Excellent location and unusually small hotel for NYC. The point of my review is the (all day) complementary tea/coffee in the guest lounge. At 7am onwards fruit and breads are also available. Unless you have been to NYC and stayed in a hotel room that offers no refreshments you may not understand how good it is to get a coffee without leaving your hotel !! One negative, our room only had 1 mirror and with 4 persons in a room this we a frustration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel, good location. Would stay again.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Room (clean, quiet, oasis from the craze of NYC).
Cons: Elevator needs AC.
Location: Close to central park and about 1 mile from the theaters. I walked to most things.
Staff were friendly and the room was great. Small but just a quiet, clean, relaxing place to rest your head after a long day of sight-seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to Central park.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
This Hotel has very friendly staff who are very knowledgeable of things to do in New York and eager to help in anyway. The decoration of the hotel is very fun and energetic. The rooms are big and very comfy the bathrooms are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.louis

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The location was great.
Location: Great access to museums, galleries,Central Park.
The hotel was great, staff wonderful, room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Reasonable price, close to the theater.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: well located, nice-sized room for NYC, friendly staff, good bed, quick walk to the theater, subways, places to eat, little street noise, i'd come agai
Cons: my wife would have liked a full-length mirror; clock on nightstand had the wrong time and was difficult to change; grout in shower needed a touch-up.
Location: theater, theater, theater
woman behind the counter greeted us warmly, gave us an upgrade and it never went down from there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Super Lage! Enttäuschendes Hotel!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Leider nur die Lage!!!
Cons: Ein neues Lichtkonzept für die dunklen Zimmer wäre angebracht, da die aktuelle Beleuchtung nicht ausreichend ist.
Location: Das Hotel liegt super günstig in der 55. zwischen der 7. und 8. Ave.
Das Hotel liegt super günstig in der 55. zwischen der 7. und 8. Ave. Die Standardzimmer sind alle mit "Blick" auf eine ca. 2m entfernte Mauer. Fenster gibt es nur in den teureren Zimmern oder Suiten. Die Klimaanlage ist sehr laut, kann das Zimmer kaum kühl halten und ist Nachts gar nicht zu ertragen. Die Beleuchtung der Zimmer ist sehr schwach. Die Zimmer sind sauber aber schon sehr in die Jahre gekommen. Eine grundlegende Renovierung wäre angebracht. Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis ist sehr schlecht.