Ratings based on 1,095 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Second time staying here and would happily return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We were checked in immediately at 3PM, and the room was beautiful and super clean. Bed was very comfortable. The Guest Lounge is where coffee, water, tea, etc. is served. From 8am-10am they have coffee cake out but no other breakfast items. The large table has fruits as well. The elevator stopped working for a bit but they were helpful and said we could call down and they'd come up and assist us getting down on the elevator. Loved the bathroom + toiletries.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria Az

Great staff very clean

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Even though there was a Lil issue with our heater the first night, the staff made sure the problem was resolved immediately. The room was perfect & very clean! Definitely staying there again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Perfect location for exploring all that New York.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
The staff were amazing and we're always really friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed here for 7 days and we don't think we could have chosen a better location. The room was spacious and was very quiet. Only about 3 blocks from Central Park and about 5 from Time Square. The staff were fantastic and a special mention goes to Sylwia who made us feel very welcome. We couldn't see ourselves staying at any other hotel on our next trip to New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubication

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Perfect attention for the staff . If there were Any problem everything was solved quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Noise came thru the windows ... Impact glass would resolve the noise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all central locations

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice, modern and friendly hotel located midtown close to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue. Recommend to everyone, very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Loved the location, and the staff at the hotel was absolutely amazing!
Location: The location was great! Near all the great attractions!
Robbi at the front desk was awesome! Great customer service from everyone at the hotel. It's a wonderful boutique hotel to stay in. We were able to walk to pretty much everything we wanted to go to. It looks like it would be farther on a map than what it actually is. At the end of our stay, they even helped us get a cab back to the Airport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Great mid-town hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was terrific. It was also nice to have a guest lounge
Cons: Perhaps the appearance of the lobby
Location: Very near Lincoln Center
I thought the hotel ambiance,the staff, and my room were great. The 'rain forest' shower head was a real plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, Tx

Great location staff very helpful.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Location: Only 5 streets to Columbus circle and entrance to Central park south. Around 4 to 5 streets to most of the broadway shows and walking distance to TS.
The staff is the brightest part of this hotel could not have been nicer. In between most of the subway stops about a 4 street walk to every major line. Don't expect a luxurious room as compared with a major chain rooms are relatively small and at least mine no view window had covering because only looked out at a brick wall. Bed was hard if used to being on a softer bed big difference. But there is no street noise which can be a major problem when visiting if not used to it. Always trade offs.