Ratings based on 1,872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

Great hotel...close to the theaters.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. I love a clean hotel and this place was sparkling. Oh...the bathrobes are to die for! Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Manager Muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars Danielle! Kimpton's are known for the funky animal print bathrobes and I'm so happy that you loved them! We look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

Close to theaters and good restaurants

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We were there for 5 nights a and we will happily return for more stays The staff was very helpful and friendly The location was perfect and we loved our room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by manager muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and that our staff was helpful. We can't wait to have you back soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Well Run and well Appointed Hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the staff.
Cons: The room did not include any hotel facilities booklet and the communication system is dated. At times the front desk was slow to deal with requests
Location: Close to Times Square and good transport links and bars and restaurants
This hotel is a few yards off Times Square and close to transport links, good restaurants and bars. It is very well appointed and comfortable. The staff are very attentive and helpful and at all times our feeling was that they were always ready to assist as much as possible. At times there was loud night time noise from an nearby roof top club which management should attend to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by ManagerMuse, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

prime location. easily walk to many attractions.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The air conditioning was noisy and the complimentary toiletries etc. could have been more easily available.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to many attractions.
We enjoyed our stay at the Muse. It was our first visit to New York and were pleased with the location. We were walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Manager Muse, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay Rosanne. I'm glad to hear that our location worked out well for you.We can't wait to have you back for another visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in NYC

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Perfect place, take in a show, meet friends and dine. Great bar friendly staff awesome shower!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Brenda, Hotel Management
Hooray! Thank you for sharing great feedback about your recent stay at the Muse. Please don't hesitate to book with us again on your next trip to Times Square!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashua, NH

Great boutique hotel close to Times Square.

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Everything, great decor, very clean.
Cons: I expected to have more selection for a continental breakfast, such as orange juice and pastries.
I took my boys for a college visit and decided to stay in the Times Square area. Great experience for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Mse-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating!!!
4 out of 5
by Kimberley from washington,dc

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
the room was small but very nicely decorated/modern. All the hotel staff were very friendly. Only minus was that there is no relaxing common area-- the lobby is small with upholstered benches/freezing air blasting whenever main doors opened.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 4 star review Kimberly! I'm delighted that you enjoyed our room decor and friendly service. Your feedback regarding the lobby is extremely helpful so thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back soon!
4 out of 5
by James from North Jersey

Top notch stay NYC

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was A++ top notch!We ate that dinner after show. Got home late and slept in. We went out for quick bite for breakfast and car was right out front waiting. Only criticism no ice machine on our floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Hello James, Thanks for the 4 star review! I'm so glad you thought our staff was top notch. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
4 out of 5
by ROBERT from MONTICELLO, NY

WEEKEND IN NYC

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
liked the wine in afternoon. Coffee in lobby in morning. front desk people nice. rooms very small and no coffee maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by ray, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you so much for the 4 star rating!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeastern PA

NYC trip with friends.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and responsiveness of staff
Cons: Honestly, cannot suggest any improvements.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby; theatre district etc.
My husband and I frequent Kimpton Hotels which always meet our expectations. The staff throughout are courteous, pleasant and more willing to do anything they are asked. Kudos on training the staff. One of our friends was having difficulty with her contact lens and the staff jumped right in to help her with contact lens lotion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by mse-Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 stars!