Ratings based on 1,611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Doesn't match its reviews

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The muse is a very average hotel. Our room was very tired and does not come near the reviews you may read online.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

立地が最高に良い

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: 清潔感。安全。
Cons: 私には改善点はみつけられません。
Location: JFK空港にもラガーデイア空港にも近い。タクシー移動でOK 観光名所も時間さえあればほとんど歩いて行けます。 タイムズスクエアのスタバの前では。やたらテンション高い肌の黒いお兄ちゃん達が寄って来て彼らのだっていうCDを巧みに売りつけられるので気を付けて下さいね。
JFK空港からホテルまでイエローキャブでチップ込で100ドル払いました、チップ込で92ドル位だったみたいでしたが、とりあえず100ドル札で。途中道も混んでましたが50分かかってないと思います。 ホテル到着時間がチェックイン時間より早かったので、お部屋に入ることは出来ず、荷物を預かってもらって近場の観光(すぐそばに色々有名観光場所があります。)と軽い食事を取ってチェックイン時間にお部屋に入りました。お部屋が広くて綺麗で素敵です。バスローブも個性的。 ミュージカルを見るのにも便利なホテル。セントラルパークや五番街のお買いものにも便利。自由の女神だけはイエローキャブに乗って行きました。30ドル位だったかな? ミューズホテルのお兄さんがタクシー呼ぶときに口笛?指笛?使うのですが、それが凄くお見事でアメリカっぽいです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Excellent hotel just off Times Square

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Second trip to NYC with my 14 year old daughter. We initially booked this hotel because of proximity to the fun and shopping. The short walk to Times Square and 5th Avenue was perfect. The hotel staff was friendly and called us by name. Every time we arrived back at the hotel they asked where we had been and what we liked about it. Our room was on the newly remodeled 12th floor. I was shocked by the spaciousness and beauty. Huge walk in glass shower, two sinks, a ton of counter space. We had a room with two double beds (which is a premium in NYC). There was a little sitting area, a desk and chair, a stocked bar (pricey) lots of room to spread out your suitcases. I feel like a family of 4 would have been comfortable in this room. The beds were super comfy. We didn't go to the wine hour, but everyone else looked like they were enjoying themselves. If you go to this hotel, make sure you check out the lobby bathrooms. Also, when you walk out the hotel door to the left a couple stores down it's a nice little convenience store. We usually stopped here on our way back to the hotel to get water, pop, snacks. I highly recommend this hotel. Great atmosphere. It felt safe with a teenager.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by AGM, EPC
Thank you so much for the 5 stars :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville, ky

Great place to stay !

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: It was a great location! The hotel was clean and very modern . The hotel staff was exceptional. The room was nice and bathroom nice as well.
Cons: It was a little noisy our first two nights . People in the hall talking loudly.
Location: The location is perfect and we walked to so many places.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Muse. The hotel staff was great and gave us directions everywhere. The room was nice and bathroom good size. The location was excellent for walking .
Comment from EPC
Aug 31, 2015 by AGM, EPC
Thanks so much for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel all your employees were very helpful

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: rooms and front desk employees
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: close to time square rockefeller center subway everything with in walking distance
front desk all females great! also the guys very helpful! we will be returning location perfect! The rooms had just been renovated and they were great! my daughter flew in to visit for two days and loved her room! keep up the wonderful service!
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by MUSE AGM, EPC
Thanks so much for the awesome, 5 star review :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
excellent stay great central time square location
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by MUSE AGM, EPC
Thank you for the review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, canada

great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Cons: all was great
Location: near all the major attractions
Hotel met all expectations, close to Time Square, yet quite at night. Staff was very helpful. Nice touch in the afternoon offering guests a glass of wine in the lobby. We recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by MUSE AGM, EPC
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 23, 2015
It was very close to Times Square and we like it very much.
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by AGM-MUSE, EPC
Thank you so much for the 4 star rating:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami Florida

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: The interior design , the room was a nice size, loved the bed,and bedding
Cons: The bathroom tub is very dated should be a cool shower
Location: amazing location, will return because of location and quality of room
Overall amazing, except at check out a lady at front desk (she was heavy set dark hair with glasses) was very rude Staff was helpfull and polite Loved the restaurant, breakfast was great. The Room was amazing, loved the bed, slept great would have preferred a shower to tub, a bit dated.
Comment from EPC
Sep 1, 2015 by AGM, EPC
Thanks for the great review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Location: Convenient to Times Square and train stations - walked in from train. Friendly and helpful staff.
Overnight to attend Patti Austn show. Comfortable and convenient.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by AGM, EPC
thanks for the 5 stars!