Ratings based on 1,793 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Hotel increíble!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
las habitaciones muy limpias, el personal muy amable, super cómodo y para trabajo me quedó de maravilla! me volvería a hospedar sin ningún problema! gracias
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2016 by Mse-manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Great location Great hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Deluxe hotel with relaxing rooms Great location for theater, 5th avenue shopping and Times Square Would definitely stay again Bonus wine happy hour! Would definitely stay every time I'm visiting the city!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Laurie, Thank you so much for the outstanding review:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in the heart of the City

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The early checkin after a turbulence-filled flight was most welcome. Kathleen even went above and beyond with the service with a hand written welcome noe, some friuit and a bottle of delicious Cab. Gtreat touch. You've become my go-to midtown stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by MSE manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Great hotel! Around the corner from Times Square

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We upgraded to a balcony suite. Fantastic room! Very spacious. it was a little noisy in the morning. Lots of doors closing over and over. We like to sleep in on vacation so if you were staying here for work I'm sure it wouldn't be a bother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Mse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Enjoyed a drink at the bar, complimentary on the house. The food is good and I enjoyed the cheese plate offering in room. I wasn't happy when I asked for extra time in check out and was told that "we don't have any more to give--we reached our quota for the day".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by Mse Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 stars!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Close to Broadway theaters and Times Square

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The staff and attendants could not have been any nicer or more accommodating. Everyone was always willing to serve; noon or night. Loved the room! It was roomy and huge!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

great hotel next to time square

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: valet parking was awful we wait 90 minutes to get our cars
Location: excellent location plenty of nice restaurant like 7 on 500 feet distance
the hotel staff excellent room service great room very fancy and clean for sure i will come to stay there also they allowed u to bring your doggy too kimpton management there excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the 5 stars!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah Ga

Updated and near many iconic NYC attractions!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Location; Comfort
Location: Times Square; Rockefeller Center (Christmas Tree); St Patrick's Cathedral; BB Kings; ESPN; NBC: Many shopping venues.
Excellent service. Stayed there while on my honeymoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful, 5 star rating:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Quiet Times Square Location

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Complementary Wine and Coffee. Extremely hospitable staff.
Location: Times Square, Radio City, Churches (many), shopping, Theaters, Transit, central park.
Stayed for the Christmas Holiday. Classy hotel with very friendly and professional staff. A touch of class at an affordable price. Very safe and secure, yet right in the thick of things. Walk everywhere... to dinner, to church, to a show. The rooms are set up in such a way that very few adjoin each other. People brought in dogs and pets and I never heard them except in the lobby. Beautiful monochrome decor is very soothing. I will return to a Kimpton again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by MSE Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! Come back and see us again soon.