Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great room! Great location! Staff was amazing!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Walking distance to great shopping and fun well known streets!
The room has everything you need!!! Tv, wifi, cozy bed! Clean, great restaurant with great food. You will enjoy your stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great hotel in the East Village & now with Bread!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Staff is on it! Nice people besides working there. Location is great, one block to the best cannoli. Rooms are super clean!.
Cons: A/C a little to nosy.
Location: Little Italy / China town / East Village / Nolita & Soho all with in a five minute walk
I aways take a room with a balcony when the option is there due to the size of rooms at boutique hotels. The rooms are light / good size bathroom / good bed & blazing fast wifi. Now that Bread is the hotel restaurant, you don't have to go anywhere to grab a great meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable w/Big noise!!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
There is construction going on during our stay and making lots of big noise. Our(4 rooms booked)were uncortable. Since they opened, we're regular royal clients. They should have given us some discount or credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Haven in a Bustling City

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: great location, pleasant staff
Small very well run hotel. Rooms are small and well proportioned with attractive design and good use of natural light.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, walking distance to so many places

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Hotel staff was wonderful. We loved the modern and innovative room design.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Not s happy experience at Nolitan

Posted Feb 10, 2016
I was on a business trip and choose Nomitan becuase of the location but I was not happy at all even though the over all trip worked out for me for work. It was noisy from the room I was in. I was on 7th floor facing Kenmare which essentially the front of the hotel. The other BIG downfalls for me was the noise coming from the HVAC system. It was like a jet engine noise when the heat comes on and you can not turn off the fan because it is linked together with the heat. I read other reviews about this matter dates the start of 2014 and though this issue would have been fix by now but lesson learn to not assume anything. So no heat if you turn off the fan. Secondly the TV in my room keep shutting down. The cable kept scramble up and the work around was to go up one Chanel and then back down. Both of these matters were reported to the front desk and I was told that there is not much can be done regarding the noise. Also they had a person to look at the TV issue but was told that there were only a few rooms that has this issue so they don't want to reboot there TV subscribers box. This is probably the last time I will stay at Nolitan unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great for lovers of the Lower East Side

Posted Dec 25, 2015
The Nolitan's location is quite appealing for those who enjoy the old-New York, downtown vibe, with easy access to the 6, J, M, Z and F lines to get you to other neighborhoods. The hotel staff are very friendly and courteous and the rooms are stylish and clean. Complimentary wine and cheese is offered in the lounge in the evening, where you can schmooze with other guests. The roof offers panoramic views of the Manhattan skyline, so be sure to bring a quality camera and a zoom lens. Without reading other reviews, I would imagine that the main complaint other guests would have is the room size. This, however, is not a factor for my partner and I, since we spend most of our time out than in. The layout and design of the room, along with the balcony, gave an open feeling, and we did not feel cramped whatsoever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015
CONS: Staff were unhelpful, no help with luggage upon check in or out, hotel amenities were not as advertised: bikes were provided, but for a fee, no room service, on site restaurant was always dark and closed PROS: Great convenient location, room was very quiet other than street noise, room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Awesome location and vibe. Really like this hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Great vibe. Friendly helpful staff. Rad beater bikes to pedal to Brooklyn. Quiet rooms and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - fun, funky, and fancy!

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Love proximity to Northern Little Italy....so close to Greenwich Village and NYU. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful hotel, yummy restaurant, easy parking. We are definitely staying there again!