Ratings based on 869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rennes

Parfait et à pas loin de Time Square

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: SPA, Patio, rapport qualité pris pour un hotel situé à Manhattan.
Cons: Bruit de climatisation sur le toit de l'hotel.
Location: 10 minutes à pied de Time Square et limite Hell Kitchen. Un bon compromis pour le calme même relatif à New York.
Très agréable séjour. Hotel très bien situé pour pouvoir circuler dans Manhattan, et proche de la station 42th Port Authority. A moins de 10 minutes à pieds de Time Square. Chambre 4 personnes confortable. Manque juste de quoi ce faire une tasse de thé chaud. Prévoir si nécessaire des bouchons d'oreilles si le bruit de fond de New York et des climatisations vous dérange. Patio, Salle de sport et SPA très bien. Bémol pour le Hamam : trop de vapeur en saturation. Personnel très agréable. Remise réalisée sans problème après un défaut de Wifi pendant 2 jours, et règlement rapide d'un petit litige après le retour suite à la facturation erronée d'une adaptateur de courant US/EUR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything is perfect during my stay. Nice lounge, clean room, and good design. One thing need to be mentioned about is the AC is a little bit too loud. I have to turn it off when I sleep, but then it's a little cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2016
great experience. staff was very kind. and beds super comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Completely Disappointing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff is OK, Bedding is really good. Thats all.
Cons: Mostly everything.
Location: Location is good, walking distance from many tourist attractions like time Square & Empire State or Broadway.
Cut my foot with a missing piece of shower tile! Open Closet INSIDE the bathroom ! Everything got wrinkle after 2 showers. not to mention other problems with this. Staff is Ok and polite, but I got in contact with them to book an early check IN, just to find out when I arrived that they didn't have any rooms available for the next 4 hours. Next to a Gay Cabaret Club so expect to find semi naked men in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Horror stay

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: the lobby is okay
Cons: everything, this hotel should loose immediately its 4 star status, new management should take over, and the entire hotel should be revamped
Location: the location, is all the way on the west end in the 40's not very convenient. my cab ride from 28th cost me $16
the staff and the front desk of the hotel were very unprofessional, they made me wait 40 minutes for a room, and here is the big surprise, i booked my room @ 6pm on expedia, the rate was $159+ tax- $185 , i got to the hotel, and they tell me, this is for a shared room with four bunk beds?? this is supposed to be a four star hotel? i found myself at an YMCA youth hostel. i asked for my money back, but the lady at the front desk refused, finally, after much of a wait and really lousy behavior, she agreed to put me in a single bedroom. the state of the bedroom, and the entire place, was disgusting, i am not sure how they got their rating, but this is BY FAR my worst experience staying in a hotel, ( anywhere in the world) i rarely write a review, but for this one, i really had no choice but to go ahead and warn travelers. good luck.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Was OK but I would not rate it 4 stars. Rooms very small with small tv.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel in great location

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This is the second time I stayed in this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the hotel staff excellent, and the distance to tourist attractions short. Even though the the rooms show some signs of wear and tear, I still think it's an excellent hotel for the price. The amenities like whirlpool, sauna, steam room, and 24 hr gym are great. Inside of the hotel is a nice lawn like space where you can hang out, play table tennis, plan your activities or just work. The staff is just great and very helpful. They also have a nice little restaurant attached which offers happy hour specials in the early evenings. I highly recommend this hotel.