Ratings based on 918 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, grim decor

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The location of the hotel is just two blocks from Times Square area with some great places to eat nearby. Sadly though, while this is advertised as a 4-star hotel, it was more like 2.5-star. The room was dark, the plastic tables looked like they weren't dusted, there was dust on the in-room water bottles, and holes in the towels. The black curtains on either side of the bed covered up unfinished walls. The hotel also did not service my room one day for no reason. When I called front desk to ask if they offered "housekeeping", the staff said, "I don't understand your question." I asked if they "made the bed" or "changed the towels." Would never stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Nyack,NY

Near JAVITS CENTER for trade show

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Price was great especially considering that I was there for a big trade show at JAVITS CENTER. I will definitely go back for leisure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent Stay.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Liked the cleanliness and the comfort the room provided.
Cons: More lighting in the room.
Location: The location was near everything we needed to provide for a pleasant trip away from home.
Our first stay in this hotel and it was a very nice experience. The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Amenities, Great Value, Great Staff!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
I recently stayed at The Out Hotel in Hells kitchen, New York City. My stay was for five days in the dormitory style rooms. The dormitory style rooms make staying at this very modern and swanky hotel very affordable for longer stays in NYC. My first couple of days staying in the dormitory room, I had a very pleasant person staying in my room. On the third morning a new person checked into our room and was disrespectful right from the beginning. I made the hotel desk aware of this new tenant and they were happy to move me to a different room and apologized for the inconvenience. My next room was booked with three people but they were all great and we enjoyed the company. Staying in these rooms can be a good way for solo travelers to meet new people in the city. The beds were sizable and comfortable. The room was impeccably clean and the maid staff was friendly and did a nice job on a daily basis. Located close to great food and short walk to Times Square. The hotel features a nice low-key bar and has upscale amenities with two Jacuzzis, A sauna, steam room and a nice sized fitness room with brand-new technology and equipment. The hotel also offers services like professional massage and fitness trainers on call should you want these services. The hotel staff was incredible and very friendly. I got to know most of them on a first name basis and they made my stay feel very comfortable & personal. A big thanks to Terrance, Roxy, Natalie, Steve, Ro. Great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Out

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Had a good time. My stay was comfortable. My only issue was that Expedia was promoting $50/night rooms, and that's what I signed up to. But to my surprise, I found out that these promo rooms were or private bedrooms but shared with two other hotel guests. I had to pay a full price to be able to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Great stayed

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The staff and the hotel decoration.
Cons: so far,,, nothing!
Location: Time Square walking distance, perfect for shopping, and the Pier for Statue Liberty tour.
My first impression was with the lady that checked me in, I told her that my flight was long (14 hours from Dubai)I just wanted a room to sleep in, she was fast and very friendly (first impression is very important to me).The hotel location is perfect ,just few blocks away from Time Square and to the Pier( statue liberty tour), also very safe with the police station next to it!.. My room was very nice, and comfortable room, housekeeping does an excellent job. I will recommend this hotel to any one! also it will be my hotel # 1 every time I travel to New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
I love the OUT Hotel. I just wish they vacuumed behind the beds and in the corners a bit more often. Easy thing to do, and wish that detail was addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shared rooms at your risk

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
roommate mentally ill. Another roommate and I were very concerned. Individual muttered to herself about evil spirits, for them to "get off her" and how they were getting her throat. She was not aggressive or dangerous in anyway, and mostly just muttered to herself; however, the next morning around 6AM she shouted as loud as possible "get off me!" regarding these "evil spirits." She did so again around 9AM. I don't want her to get in any trouble so I didn't not report her but I am concerned about her. It also made the stay somewhat uncomfortable. The night was fine, but waking up early to shouting was very strange. Otherwise bed was very comfortable and room was great for a shared room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels