Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Al Hammad Educational Village, Saudi Arabia

Great Business Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and price
Location: You are a 10 min walk from Times Square, shops and restaurant all around. Just a great location.
I had several meetings in the hotel lobby and the staff where more than helpful. I have and will continue to recommend THE OUT to anyone. Great new accommodations and great location. Thank You...THE OUT!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Times Square

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Kind of pricy for an upgrade. The rooms aren't much, the location is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and spacious room

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: excellent location for the NYW period. walking distance to Times Square, Broadway etc.
Cons: Shower design made for some water loss out to the bathroom floor, but nothing a floor towel didn't fix.
Location: Practically a straight line walk to Times Square for the NYE drop and easy enough to walk back to afterwards.
Nice rooms, perfect distance and very easy to walk to Times Square for NYE. Rooms are very comfortable and roomy. We had no problems with noise from the next door club (we were on the third floor so maybe that helped). The spa facilities were very tidy and clean. Had exceptional help from the front desk (sorry, can't remember his name) when i needed to make a phone call and was on hold forever, he was very patient and helped me as much as he could right throughout the call. Happy to recommend this hotel to anyone looking at staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Zentrales Hotel, zum guten Preis

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Ein paar Tage New York Hotel ist recht offen, hat einen Club und gut gelegen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Overall all this is a 4 start hotel which 5 start potentional if there was better staff. The hotel staff could have been a bit more professional. I don't need to here your conversation about who you told you that you needed Saturday off and they didn't care when I'm seated in the sitting area near the main exit and you are behind the front desk speaking to another employee. Even though i looked up to let them know I could hear they didn't seem to mind. I'm Also still waiting on the ironing board which I was told would be sent to my room that never came. Water in shower seemed to take 30-mins to 1 hour to get hot! Other than that great hotel. Yes you can hear music from the nightclub but I already was prepared for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Excellent location

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Rooms are large, location is great and the staff is attentive to guest needs.
The location is perfect for access to Times Square and the Theater District. The access to the restaurants on 9th Avenue is also a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect to get any sleep.

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Close to my meeting destination.
Cons: Notify potential guests ahead of time if there are any loud events scheduled.
HVAC in room was loud. Club downstairs played thumping bass until 2am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Anniversary/birthday getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Amazing. They let us check in early (we were exhausted from a 6am flight) and they had cake and wine waiting for us in celebration of our annivey. I was so impressed it was a gorgeous trip and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but be aware it is a gay hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
This place was great. Fair prices, great service, rooms, location and interior. However, I was surprised to find out it is a gay hotel (however, straight-friendly). I do not mind, because I am open-minded, but others might feel uncomfortable. The is no way to know about this through hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Jake the drake

Great until the staff stole my sunglasses

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Orbitz
I liked the hotel but left my Armani Sunglasses in the room and when I asked them to go get them the cleaning or housekeeping staff said they would contact me and they did but with no glasses. No I didnt lose them I knew exactly where they were notified the management and I do not drink alcohol and I stayed alone and paid quite a bit more for it too so I know they were taken. Now where do I hire the man from taken I will get those expensive suckers back.