Ratings based on 8,869 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Ideale Lage um Manhattan zu erobern!

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: Die Nähe zur Bahn, die zentrale Lage und die Sauberkeit unseres Zimmers.
Cons: Durch einen Blizzard reisten wir später an. Es sollte eine Erstattung für die versäumten Tage geben, mal sehen, ob das zutrifft.
Location: Bildlich gesprochen: Der Tisch ist gedeckt. Durch die zentrale Lage ist man schnell an den wichtigsten Hotspots Manhattans.
Das Hotel liegt unweit des Times Square und damit sehr zentral. Die Zimmer sind klein, aber nicht so klein, wie man aufgrund der zahlreichen Bewertungen annehmen könnte. Wir hatten ein Superior-Doppelzimmer im elften Stock und waren sehr zufrieden. Das Hotel liegt nicht weit vom Busbahnhof. Ein Vorteil, weil man von jedem Flughafen direkt mit dem Bus dorthin fahren kann, ohne umzusteigen. Ein Taxi ist also nicht nötig, wenn man 350 - 400 mit seinem Gepäck laufen kann.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too dark

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Cons: More lights
Location: Good location . Near Times Square but put more lighting
Too dark and had trouble looking at elevator numbers and lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The staff was wonderful, and very helpful. I would return to this hotel based on that and the Great location!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from PA

Great price and location, tiny room.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Price and location
Cons: NA
Location: It is located in the theater district of Manhattan.
Perfect location for me. The hotel was clean and secure. The staff was fine. The room was very small. Ok for one person, definitely too small for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location. But very noisy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very good location, just beside time square. But the old HVAC is very noisy, also the sound proofing of the room is very bad. The sound from the traffic is also very loud, some car starts horning in 5am. Overall nice hotel, clean room, nice location. But noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Very nice place, well located. Close to Times square!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No free wifi despite having to pay 'resort fee'.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Annoyed about no wifi. Resort fee is excessive. Lobby and bar are nice but rooms aren't that clean and way too hot.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Heat wasn't working in room. Construction going on outside on street all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

closet

Posted Jan 29, 2016
We made reservations and when we got to the front desk, I asked instead of the full size bed, if they had any upgrades to a bigger bed. After searching for nearly five minutes. they said yes , a queen for no fee. We were delighted until we opened the door. The bed was the only thing in the room. The rug was dirty and faded in several spots, the smell was like dirty laundry and the noise from what we presumed to be the elevators was obnoxious.... won't stay their again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Bien situé

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: Situation
Cons: Baisser les prix. Tous est trop Cher Cher Cher
Bien situé . A 30 secondes de Time Square. A distance de marche de Central Park. 5E avenue Etc.