Ratings based on 3,262 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fab,quiet, friendly hotel close to Times Square

Posted May 10, 2017
2nd stay at the Pearl for my wife and I - this time to celebrate our 5th wedding anniversary. We love this hotel - only a couple of blocks from Times Square but peace and quiet reigns. Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, nice breakfast, complimentary wine and snacks every day (4-5). We were fortunate to be offered a complimentary upgrade to our room which was humongous by NY standards. Staff brought sparkling and a congratulations card to our room and Hershey's Kisses were left on the bed each day. We also utilised the hotel's contacts to book a car back to JFK - arrived promptly and a flat $70 rate which matches yellow taxi prices (but less hassle). Looking forward to our next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poland

Posted May 7, 2017
Great location for tourist. Clean with a great "continental" breakfast. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Great location very close to major attractions. Really good sized rooms. Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast was a nice touch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel. Fabulous staff.

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location in the heart of the theater district. Given the busy location, the room was remarkably quiet. Rooms are nice and very clean. The daily continental breakfast and 24 hour snacks were much appreciated!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was friendly and professional. The hotel was clean & check in was easy. We were close to everything, and the breakfast choices were yummy and there was lots of options! I will stay there again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So close to theatre district - fantastic!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We have some trouble getting around. this hotel was convenient and staff helpful and always friendly. Would recommend to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent return visit

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I have stayed at this very convenient and comfortable hotel before. It is central to all the theatres and mid-town attractions, and offers really nice touches like free continental breakfast and a wine & cheese hour each day. The staff are all very helpful and friendly from the front desk to bellhops and housekeeping. I will definitely be back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Personnel could be more friendly. Breakfast area not properly cared for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Good breakfast. Great location. Awesome wine hour!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

Bang in the middle

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Had no idea this place existed. It is so dead center that it's almost like being onstage.