Ratings based on 2,737 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful quiet gem in the theatre district

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The location, cool vibe, helpful staff, quality continental breakfast, generous wine hour, spacious rooms and bathrooms.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms wasn't conducive to putting on makeup.
Location: In the middle of the theatre district with shows, restaurants and shopping surrounding the hotel.
We enjoyed a girlfriends trip to NYC to sightsee, catch shows, etc. I had stayed at The Pearl twice before, so felt confident it was a good choice, but it exceeded expectations. My friends found it to be cool, relaxing, quiet, well-appointed - everything we were looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Beach, FL

Perfect Location!!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect location of his fabulous boutique hotel. From the staff, the housekeeping, the wonderful continental breakfast, the fruit water and snacks upon returning to the hotel after a long day in the city, the quiet rooms, the doormen, etc. I could just keep on going. We will definately return to this hotel when visitng the City again! Thank you Staff for making this a most memorable experience!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Nice Love it............. Great for vacation and bring family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in theatre district

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Loved The Pearl. Clean, beautiful, friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant experience all around.

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: All good.
Location: Location right in the middle of theatre district but not too noisy.
Good sized (for New York) and good looking room with well designed bathroom. EE Grill attached has good food and service. Desk staff very accommodating. Excellent location and not street noise for room in the rear of hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from waco

Terrific hotel near Broadway and Times Square!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, amenities were all excellent.
This was a very inviting and comfortable place -- the perfect "home base" for NYC adventures. Whether you want to go and see a bunch of Broadway shows or explore all of Manhattan, this hotel is ideal. It provides easy acceas to the subway for moving around Manhattan and is in easy walking distance of Times Square and all of the Broadway shows. The rooms are quiet and private, and you really do feel like you have your own little place in the heart of NYC. The continental breakfast is a nice bonus. I would highly recommend the Pearl!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the middle of Broadway

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Location Happy hours (4pm to 5pm) Free snacks
Cons: Change a bed, a bit old and soo soft
Location: Ambassador theatre is next to this hotel MOMA
This hotel located in 49th street and 8th avenue, in the middle of broadway district. Close to many theaters and times square. Even MOMA is an easily walkable distance. The room is clean and relatively big, though the water bottle costs you $8.00 if you drink it. I felt that the bed is a bit old and too soft for me. Other than that, this hotel is an excellent choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in central location

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The staff was welcoming and helpful throughout my stay. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Walking distance to several shows.

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to many attractions. Friendly staff.
Received an upgrade upon check-in. Room was great. Had a sitting area. Bathroom was large and clean. Half a block away from a nice grocery mart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake City, MD

Very nice hotel in Times Square.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Location: Times Square.......close to shows, museums, everything
We stayed for only one night. The bed was SO comfortable, staff was friendly....overall a great experience.