Ratings based on 858 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Location: The location is amazing, close to all museums and attractions but the views aren't the greatest.
The service was excellent. They really do deserve five starts. The staff does such an incredible job making guests feel welcome and happy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Mid-Town luxury

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Service, quality of food and beverage, rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Fifth Avenue, shopping, Central park and plenty of restaurants, a short walk or taxi/subway ride to downtown. Ideal location.
My wife and I went for a weekend break for her birthday, 2 nights in Manhattan, with a Broadway show. This hotel is excellent and it is hard to over-state the friendly service, attention detail and general closeness to perfection in all respects. just an absolute pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

First Rate!

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The staff at the Peninsula went over and above to accommodate us. I celebrated my 50th birthday there and upon arrival was given a complementary upgrade. Shortly after checking in, room service arrived with a birthday cake and champagne (also complementary) to kick off the celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel, highly recommend

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The location & the roof top bar
Cons: Can't think of anything tbh
Location: Minutes from Central Park, lots of shops and restaurants. Easy walking distance from Times square & rockerfeller center, and public transport close by
Ideally located for pretty much everything, very helpful and friendly staff, the room was gorgeous, and the roof top bar is just heaven. Love love loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Such a delight!!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Perfect from beginning to end. It was a special occasion for myself and my daughter!! The Peninsula Hotel made it even more special!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Top Hotel, Top Service. Top Lage. Besser geht es nicht. New York at its best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

an unforgettable white start to 2016.

Posted Jan 30, 2016
From the moment we arrived to the moment we left the peninsula hotel provided us with thee warmest reception and extremely comfortable place to stay especially when the storm hit and we were snowed in! no nicer place to be during a snow storm! Staff could not not have done more for us in order to provide a memorable and relaxing break in New York City. Perfect location for a perfect stay! Many thanks, from Ireland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy, well-located hotel.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
From start to finish, even through a record-breaking blizzard, this hotel delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location with helpful staff

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I am not one to normally gush over hotel service in my reviews; but, it seems someone at the peninsula hotel was listening when it came to guest services. First, room comfort was excellent and house keeping is accommodating and there within 5 minutes. Important if you are on New York time. Next, if you are gluten or dairy free then the restaurant is accommodating. The only suggestion I can make is keeping restaurant open longer at lunches like other 5 star hotels, 2:30 is too early when meeting can end at 2. Front desk was extremely helpful and staff have a smile on their face. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, England

Great location

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Being so close to Times Square, Broadway, Rockerfella Centre, etc and being right on 5th Avenue made it an ideal base to explore. Staff very accommodating. Stunning views from the roof top bar and even in January you could sit outside under heaters. Only shock was price of having a night cap in hotel lobby bar - 2 double baileys in excess of $70!!!! and no warning about cost from the waiter.