Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CPH

God beliggenhed og gode faciliteter

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Book værelse med udsigt da værelser uden udsigt er meget mørke. Dejligt hotel men rengøringen var under hvad man kunne forvente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, excellent service.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
All staff, particularly door, front desk & concierges (esp Victoria!) were outstanding. Courteous and very efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I surely will be come back and will recommend to my friend :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear amy lauryn, Thank you for being our guest and for your recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G burlington ontsrio canada

Surprise from the moment we walked in....

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I cannot reccomend this hotel more highly than to say if you go to New York this is the one hotel you should stay at. From the moment we arrived they could not have been more accommodating. Our flight was delayed and we had booked dinner in Clement, a quick email changed the reservation to suit our arrival time. This trip was a celebration of my birthday, We were upgraded to a lovely suite and after our dinner, dessert in the form of fresh pastries and a birthday wish were waiting in our room for us. We used the concierge staff on several occasions and their recommendations were fantastic. On our last morning, I needed a band aid after three days of walking, no sooner did I request one than it was provided. The staff bend over backwards to make your stay memorable and though we didn't use the spa or fitness area, I plan to on our next visit. This was a 10/10 experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear sally, It is a pleasure to read your detailed positive experience of your stay at The Peninsula New York. We are delighted to have left you with lasting memories especially for your special occasion. We sincerely look forward to that next visit. Kind regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One word "lovely"

Posted May 17, 2016
Weather was cold but the hotel and staff made up for that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our hotel. We realize there are many in New York to choose from and we are delighted you chose The Peninsula New York. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Central location

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Really appreciated the outside temperature thermometer in the room so we knew what to be prepared for!
Location: Central Park, Museums, Ice skating, 5th Ave
Great central location, attentive staff and overall pleasant stay. Room was clean and a good size.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for making note of the modern technology features of our your room in your review at The Peninsula New York. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

An intimate 5 Star

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: First class hotel without being a tourist attraction.
Location: Good French and Italian restaurants just steps away along 55th Street
Roof top bar and gym have great views along 5th Avenue to Central Park. Great afternoon tea service without the crowds as seen at the Plaza.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We appreciate the time you've take to write a review on Expedia about your experience at The Peninsula New York. We pride ourselves on providing superior and intimate service to our valued guests. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Near the 5th Ave and make my travel easier.

Posted Apr 1, 2016
The room is very cozy and clean. The servicer is so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Zia, Thank you for being our guest at The Peninsula New York. Best regards, Jonathan H. Crook General Manager