Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect and easy.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
We got a very spacy room. Bathroom was new and modern. This hotel is conveniently placed. Service is very good and fast. Simplicity and luxury was what we where looking at and the Pierre is the right place to go.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from doral, United States of America

Excellent hotel and stunning service,

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything !!!!! Room, location, customer attendance, definitey our first choice for staying in ny.
Cons: The food quality of room service, expensive It needs to improve or provide better prices
Location: Excellent!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westbrook, Maine

Great place to be pampered

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Location: 5th avenune, Central park, 5th ave subway, Radio City, Rockafella Center, Barneys, Bergdoff.... major shopping
From the moment I checked in (which was early) I was whisked away to a magical land where I mattered. At very turn there was someone to help me. Fresh fruit, a cool essential oil towel and a bottle of water to refresh me. Gorgeous linens, my name on the tv welcoming me. Turn down service.... every time I called the desk for something I was greeted personally with my name. I'll always stay here. Loved it. I didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Ives, Cambrigeshire, UK

Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: The bedrooms were lovely and the beds were really comfortable. The toiletries were lovely and full travel sized. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could be more affordable.
Location: The hotel is opposite Central Park and on 5th Avenue, surrounded by high end shops and next to a subway station. All the sights are easily accessible.
As we were about to celebrate our 30th Wedding anniversary, we mentioned this to the staff before arrival. When we arrived we had been upgraded to a larger room and there was a lovely bottle of Champagne on ice waiting for us with a cake and a card from the staff. The lift attendants were unfailingly friendly and interested in what we had done or were about to do. The concierges too were extremely friendly and helpful. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to see us and we would always feel free to have a chat with them. When we left the staff were sorry to see us go and we felt we were leaving friends. We did not have breakfast included but we found a cafe on the corner of Madison Avenue and 61st Street called The Viand where we got a reasonably priced and good quality breakfast each morning. As it was only a 2 minute walk from the hotel, my husband collected it and we ate it in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Beautiful old style Manhattan hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Lovely stay. Building is beautiful inside and out. We had travelled for my 30th birthday and the hotel upgraded us to a nicer room and sent a cake! Was a really nice thought. They have lift operators and doormen which may seem old fashioned to some but it just enhances the feel of the whole place. No pool and the room service is seriously expensive! But it's the little touches like that of the maids that make this a 5 star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Pierre

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: La ubicación es increíble
Cons: Algunos muebles viejos
Location: Salir a correr al parque
Me encanta, algunos muebles ya viejos, pero la atención es excelente
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I will stay again in the Pierre hotel next trip to NY.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr liebenswert

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Sehr sehr schoen. Ein paar Kleinigkeiten konnten verbessert werden. Zum Beispiel ging zweimal der Fernseher nicht. Aber im grossen und ganzen ein tolles Luxushotel. Mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal
5 out of 5
by Wini from California

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous!!!