Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

Wonderful Midtown hotel, even during prom season.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the Pierre for our 10th anniversary. Service was amazing, down to leaving us a surprise cake to share after Hamilton. There were several proms and a parade and we were consistently provided the information we needed to avoid being inconvenienced. It was an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

first class

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Superb bed and pillows, class towels, faultless really
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Beautiful, classy and friendly - highly recommend

Posted May 27, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were received impeccable service. The location is second to none. The staff were extremely attentive and the breakfast was delicious. I took my husband by a surprise trip for his 40th birthday. There was a birthday cake in our room on our arrival together with a bottle of champagne which was really thought. I would return and recommend without hesitation. Thank you so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Beautiful hotel, impeccable service, near park

Posted May 10, 2017
This is my second stay at the Pierre. Hotel is super clean, very comfortable and luxurious, beautiful bathrooms. Excellent continental breakfast. Right on central park near the best shopping on Madison Avenue & Fifth Avenue. Staff professional, very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing attention to detail. Wonderful place.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We could not have asked for a better experience. The hotel is absolutely beautiful, the location is superb and honestly, it has the most attentive staff I have ever encountered in a hotel... 5 stars!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

When is a non-smoking floor not non-smoking ?

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, clean, friendly staff.
The Pierre is a grand hotel that has seen better days but is none the less still a great 5 star hotel. Our problem (as we have found at other hotels) is that when you book at a discounted room rate, you tend to receive among the worst rooms at that hotel. In this particular instance we requested a non-smoking room. We were given a room on a "non-smoking" floor, but that floor also had private apartments in which the owners smoke. Being allergic to tobacco smoke I found this quite annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Hotel with Old Charm and Wonderful Ser

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Wonderful stay at The Pierr. I have stayed in many hotels in NY and I particularly like to stay close to Central Park. Thi is a gem. Great location, wonderful staff . Breakfast is wort having ( pricey) but worth it! I will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel in ideal location.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Would never stay anywhere else. The Pierre has it all and an incredible well trained staff. Perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I enjoyed the hotel it was a nice experience. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent Top Class Hotel in New York

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The customer service, the grand setting, and the rooms
Cons: I suppose they could modernize a bit by installing things like motorized curtains and what not, but... why? I'm happy with the way things are.
Location: The location can't be beat. You're on Fifth Avenue at 61st Street. The Fifth Avenue subway stop is just outside your door. Stroll down Fifth Ave.
We always stay at The Pierre on our trips to NYC (about 4x per year). I've tried some of the other properties, and the only one that came close to the quality, luxury, and five star service was the St. Regis. On top of saving money by staying at The Pierre, however, you're also getting AMAZING customer service at The Pierre. This is a time honored New York hotel, still using elevator operators (who are gracious and helpful) after all these years. It sits just across the street from The Plaza, but it's a world apart. The Plaza is huge and impersonal. At The Pierre, the staff comes to know you and really goes out of their way to please you. If you personally prefer ultra modern decore then this isn't your place -- try the Park Hyatt or the Four Seasons. But if you really love that old world grandeur, go with The Pierre. I've stayed in most of their room categories (they are endless), and if you can, splurge for a city view suite. Don't book anything with an interior view; it's cheaper, but you'll regret it. If you want to REALLY splurge you can go for something with a park view, but in my opinion it isn't worth so much more money per day to look over Central Park instead of over a lovely cityscape.