Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Great!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I will stay again in the Pierre hotel next trip to NY.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr liebenswert

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Sehr sehr schoen. Ein paar Kleinigkeiten konnten verbessert werden. Zum Beispiel ging zweimal der Fernseher nicht. Aber im grossen und ganzen ein tolles Luxushotel. Mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
The hotel staff were excellent! The dining room experience was off, service was acceptable but not at the level of the hotel staff. The person who paid our dinner bill was ask why the tip was 10% and was informed there was an expectation of 15% or more. The situation was embarrassing to say the least, he changed the tip to 15% however the 10% was appropriate based on the service received. The hotel staff everywhere else was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 13, 2016
We had a great experience. The description of the room was misleading, it said room with a view, or something similar to that. When we arrived we were told this included an interior view of not much at all. That was a deciding factor for us in choosing it, so disappointed it wasn't as it was described. Still was a great trip over all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great hotel in NYC!!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: We had dinner at Perrine after the theater one night and felt that our waiter was not being very attentive to our needs.
Wonderful accommodations to come back to for de-stressing after a long day of sightseeing and also work related meetings!! ALL the staff made you feel glad to be "home"!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Republic, VA

Will stay here again!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: It was everything we had expected a 5-star hotel to be -- and it exceeded expectation because of the quality of the people who worked there.
Location: The hotel is right across from Central Park and right on 5th. Couldn't be a better location.
This was our first trip to the Pierre and we were not disappointed. The staff was knowledgeable and friendly, and the service was first rate. We had drinks in the 2e Bar and lunch at the Perrine and both were fantastic. Very relaxing time. This was a "getaway" for my husband and me, and we felt extremely spoiled at the Pierre. We will be back, for sure.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Not worth the money

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
No buffet on breakfast. View obstructed by the wall with no chance to change this. Ridiculous elevator man 24/7 but someone to help with bags was gone for the day. For the same price at Waldorf Towers few blocks down you get a suite. But one must be fair: rooms are renovated recently and location is great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ask not to be on the 16th floor if you stay!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great hotel in every respect but one. The service was great, the location super, the room was luxurious and spacious. It would have been one of the best stays ever but for one thing. The floor we were on was a non smoking floor but it had the horrible smell of cigarettes continually. There was a huge suite next to our room and the guests smoked heavily. The hotel knew about it because they had an air freshener fan blowing in the hallway to try to remove it. The employees and managers agreed it was awful, but did not have any luck stopping it. It made a wonderful hotel in the best location seem cheap and uncomfortable. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
by Anuradha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sinthisone from Boston

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Old school service with excellent customer service.