Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great staff. Super location. Very comfortable rooms. One of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Tradición sobrevaluada

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is Lovely but Old. Rooms are not in the Best of conditions. For the price i expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
we came to celebrate a weekend during Christmas and hotel fell short of expectations and what it charges rooms were dated and had issues from hot water to noise level door men not up to speed with level of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location coasting on old reputation.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Check in was frustrating - I'm a nobody so I waited an hour and a half past check in to get a room and then only after my wife threw a fit. Desk clerk and Concierge both condescending. At 4 figures per night, gentlemen, pretend your guests are all celebrities. Next trip I'll move next door to the Ritz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Fabulous Stay at The Plaza

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The beauty and history of the hotel
Location: GREAT location
The staff, rooms, and everything else was great! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!! Great service!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Very enjoyable trip. Great hotel and service other than waiting everytime to sit in Champagne room to have a drink. Also need to have more restrooms in the lobby. The lines were very long during our 4 day stay everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The Plaza is amazing , the rooms are beautiful and the staff is great! The location is in the middle of all the must sees plus Central Park is right next door !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coconut Creek, United States of America

Amazing location!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The Plaza Food Hall, located in the basement was awesome. Very convenient for a quick bite or just to grab a cup of coffee and relax.
Beautiful hotel!! Located just adjacent to Central Park, close to shopping and fabulous restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful and very comfortable, plenty of room for my husband and I and our two teenage children. The holiday decorations inside of the hotel were just stunning, a must see! I would recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton, United States of America

Ridiculously bad food.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I seldom review hotels, but I had to send a warning after this experience! The food in the main dining room was actually bad. Not bad vs the expectation of a very nice/expensive hotel, but just plain bad. The main courses came out at significantly different times (10 minutes apart), and a steak that was ordered to be medium rare was well done plus! We did have a good experience eating in the bar, and even room service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Luxury hotel, great location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The service in the plaza hotel was outstanding, the staff was very friendly and helpful especially Juliet at the concierge, she was awesome. The location is great , near most of the department stores and high end shops and relatively close to the Times Square. Overall the hotel is nice and luxury.