Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FI

Unforgettable experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: N/a
Location: Enjoy the great city of NY
The Plaza is all that you have imagine, and much more: luxury, service, location, exclusivity, beauty, history, and more...!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, new york

nice hotel on Central Park.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Perfect location, everything is within walking distance. Staff sees to it that your needs are met.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Location perfect, Respectful and helpful staff

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: I love the decoration of this hotel, respectful and helpful staff. The lobby of this hotel is with flower scent. The location is great.
Location: This hotel is located near the Central park, very close to the fifth avenue. It is a great choice if you want to do shopping and dining.
Once you step into this hotel, you can smell the flower scent, I really love it. The staff here is very helpful, respectful, polite, friendly. The sound-proof is great. The location of this hotel is great. They have whatever you need if you forget to bring anything. Everything is perfect. I was not feeling well for my stomach, and I called the hotel for pain reducer, they send them in a minute to the room. We bring some food back to the hotel and realize there is no fork and knife. We called the in-room dining service for a fork, and they bring a table with plates, forks and knifes, water, everything to the room in 5 minutes. The location of this hotel is very close to 5th avenue for shopping, the environment is nice and clean. I love this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

The best hotel in New York, but standards slip

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We so love the hotel but the hygiene and maintenance needs serious investment to live up to its proud history. From the faded carpet that cover the steps to the hotel through the chipped door frame that holds the revolving door and into the dusty bar area. Please put the prices up a little and invest in the standards, back to the top of the tree ! It's where you belong.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Loved it!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We have stayed at The Plaza twice now, and throughly enjoyed both experiences! Great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Location: セントラルパークの目の前、バーグドルフグッドマン(デパート)もすぐ前にあり、地下鉄の駅も近くとても便利な場所です。
豪華なしつらえにより醸し出される雰囲気は格別で、ロビーに足を踏み入れた瞬間に「おーー」とため息がでるくらい素晴らしいものでした。部屋も改装されていて、とても清潔なうえに、重厚感は残されていてとてもよかったです。 ただ、プラザホテル宿泊前に連泊した別の5つ星ホテルがとても快適だったため、そこと比較すると、シャワーの水圧や空調、採光などの面でやや劣っていました。快適さを求めるか、非日常感を求めるかによって評価は変わると思いますが、一度は宿泊する価値があると思います。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellent facility and services. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

명성에 걸맞지 않은 디테일

Posted Aug 9, 2016
직원들 친절하지 않네요. 특히 식당... 초기 호텔 이용 안내도 엉성하고, 명성과 다르게 곳곳에 허점. 예를들어 창문은 언제 닦았는지 정말 궁금할 정도... 욕실도 금칠을 해놓았을 뿐 잘 보이지 않는 곳들에 묵은 때 많더군요. 플라자 호텔 궁금함이 컸지만 숙박까지 권하고 싶지 않아요. 그래도 그 역사와 명성, 한 번 체험해 보고 싶다면 트라이 하는 것은 각자 자유니까요.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ben

Hotel central

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cet hotel qui a une renomée historique et mondiale a toutes les qualités d'un palace, emplacement central, décoration majestueuse, suite à la hauteur des attentes, personnel aux petits soins. A faire sans hésitations
4 out of 5
by Kazuhiko from 東京


Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
素晴らしい内装の部屋でした。ただ、その割に、スタッフの方々のホスピタリティにはもう一つでした。到着の時、ドアマンが来てくれず、しばらくタクシーの前でボーッと立っていることになり、いささか間が抜けた感じでした。 フロントのスタッフの方も、親切な方と、いささか人を馬鹿にしたような態度が感じられる方(私の英語が拙いせいでしょうが)と、両方いらっしゃるようです。 レストラン・バーは、もう一つですね。ウォルドルフに劣っていると感じられるようでは、値段と格の点から問題があるでしょう。