Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Best Hotel We Ever Stayed At!

Posted Feb 23, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful and constantly made you feel welcome and that you belonged there. Our room was everything we hoped it would be, from comfort to decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Fantastic hotel, has lost a bit of glamour though.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
If you look closely furniture is worn at places. I'd expect perfection for these prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Nice hotel close to everywhere

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Everything was good. Especialy, foodcourt was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The BEST in NYC!

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location! Central Park! Shopping! Subway access, and access to all the hop on/off bus lines. Couldn't ask for a more iconic hotel in a more picture perfect location. Amenities were as expected, good but historical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from CA

One of the best Hotel in NY!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: everything!
Cons: free wifi please.
Location: best location in NY.
The plaza is a staple in Manhattan. I remember being little and knowing where the plaza was located. The hotel is close to Central Park and boasts amazing views of the city and the park. It's walking distance to everything The plaza is very expensive. Very opulent. Service is top notch. When I come to the plaza I get high tea at the Palm court. It's not my first choice for high tea in NY but if friends are visiting in town I usually will take them to high tea at the plaza. They just re modeled the palm court and put a huge bar in the middle. It's not quite the same for high tea but it does the trick. 95% of the people in this hotel are not local. Or speak a different language. Overall. The plaza is a landmark in Manhattan. I recommend anyone to check this hotel out. Maybe even stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Great 5 star traditional hotel! one of the Best.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Across all areas of the hotel you are made to feel so welcome and like family, which I think is very important.
Cons: Wifi could be free!
Location: The Champagne Bar and also in The Rose Bar and the food and the service were amazing
I had the absolute pleasure of staying in The Plaza from the Jan 10th until the 16th January this year, what an amazing and unforgettable experience!! Words cannot describe how amazing our experience was. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi we were treated as royalty. Our room was simply divine and we could not have asked for anything more. Our room was beautifully appointed and was so spacious and so comfortable. The service from all the staff is incredible. We ate in the Palm Court, The Champagne Bar and also in The Rose Bar and the food and the service were amazing. Every aspect of this hotel is amazing and the staff go out of their way to make you feel special. I must say how amazing this is as well. Thank you so much to all the staff at The Plaza for making our first trip to New York so totally amazing and an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great staff. Super location. Very comfortable rooms. One of the nicest hotels that I have ever stayed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Tradición sobrevaluada

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel is Lovely but Old. Rooms are not in the Best of conditions. For the price i expected more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed

Posted Dec 22, 2016
we came to celebrate a weekend during Christmas and hotel fell short of expectations and what it charges rooms were dated and had issues from hot water to noise level door men not up to speed with level of service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Great location coasting on old reputation.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Check in was frustrating - I'm a nobody so I waited an hour and a half past check in to get a room and then only after my wife threw a fit. Desk clerk and Concierge both condescending. At 4 figures per night, gentlemen, pretend your guests are all celebrities. Next trip I'll move next door to the Ritz.