Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotellet ligger fint og sentralt til på Manhatten.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Sentralt, rent og med hyggelig personale.
Cons: Kanskje få klimaanlegget til å fungere på en bedre måte når varmen tar over i New York.
Location: Viser til ovenstående.
Vi bodde ei uke på hotellet. Hyggelig personale både i resepsjonen og når det gjelder de som stelte på værelset. Rommet var rent, og håndklær mm ble daglig skiftet på badet. Selve hotellrommet var stort og fint med egen sofagruppe, og stort TV. Badet var også stort med både badekar og dusj. Det eneste vi slet litt med var klimaanlegget. Da vi var i New York var det svært varmt. Daglig 32 til 36 grader. Vi forsøkte å regulere det, men lyktes ikke alltid. Enkelte kvelder hadde anlegget sitt eget liv. Noen klagde på at det var for få sitteplasser under frokosten. Dette er vi uenige i . Det vi opplevde var at når enkelte var ferdig med å spise, fortsatte de å sitte der med sine "dubbeditter" og smarttelefon. Det kan iallefall ikke hotellet lastes for. Vi kommer helt sikkert til å bruke dette hotellet neste gang vi besøker New York. May og Kjell
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Great location- fine Happy Hour and breakfast!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Definitely worth the stay! Lovely staff!! Close to subway and fine restaurants.... will stay again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great view and great location to Times Square

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Great location and very clean
Location: Easy walking distance to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Macy's and Bryant Park.
We arrived a bit early but Monique went above and beyond with keeping in touch with us regarding our check-in. She was so helpful and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location but horrible staff

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: location only
The hotel was close to Times Square but the staff was horrible. The cleaners woudl leave used glasses and plates in our room and garbage was not emptied. There was one nice reception lady but the others were horrible and seemed like they didn't care. I spoke to the nice lady in the morning to arrange a car to take me to a cruise. When I came down that evening the front reception person on then said they do not do that in the rudest tone. Told me a bellman could help get a taxi. Well, the bellman proceeded to point out the door and told my husband to waive down a taxi. Gee BIG help. They were constantly watching their computer monitors for television. The hotel shoudl track their actual working hours. Took 2 hours to get ice delivered to our room one night. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location...steps away from Times Square.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed the Premier Hotel so much, this was our second year in a row staying there. The room showed a little wear (carpet/shower) but it's clean and super comfortable. Rooms don't have dressers for clothing but that's easy enough to work around. This is not a hotel that's designed for children but rather a sophisticated and welcoming environment that we'll stay at again. The breakfast buffet and evening happy hour are awesome and so is the staff!!! You won't regret staying there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One block from Time Square, NOT 4 Stars!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The staff of the Premier was great, but it is adjacent to the Millennium, and the restaurant there and staff were awful!
Cons: The room condition, very tired, not elegant or even "nice".
Location: Bryant Park, Library, Time Square, 5th Avenuee
I was disappointed in the condition of the room. The staff was very nice and helpful, but the room was tired. It really felt like a 2+ hotel trying to masquerade as a 4 star. there was a large stain on the carpet by the door. Also, the bathroom was just sad. There are clear countertops, but there is mold growing under them! The bathtub stopper was not there, and the showered and temperature dial cover, were also broken. I was there for 9 nights, and I probably should have complained, but I was worried that they might be offended and I was there for a while. One day my bed was made with sheets that had long black streaks on them and there was a hole in the fitted sheet. This hotel is not what it is billed to be. I stay in NYC 3 - 4 times a year, and I will not be returning to The Premier. The staff was good though. In hind sight, I wish I'd said something and moved to a room without so many issues, if there was one.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel. Good location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Hotel was in a good location. Everything was within walking distance. The staff were very nice and extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Close to lots of things!

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Great hotel all around! The staff was wonderful and the hotel was clean!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

London July 2016

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel location with great staff. Room was very nice. Our only small complaint is that it was relatively hot outside while we were there and with no AC, the room got a bit uncomfortable at times. Most of Europe isn't big into AC, though, so this probably shouldn't be a deal breaker for anyone. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from green bay

Walking distance to NYC sites

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The location near Times Square. Walking distance to many NYC sites. Social hours with appetizers and wine/beer some evenings
Cons: Would have preferred a different type of mattress --- I felt like it sunk in a bit in the middle when you were laying down.
Location: Broadway and Times Square was 1/2 block away, subways nearby, walking distance to shopping district and Central Park
The hotel is in mid Manhattan near Broadway, Time Square, walking distance Empire State Building, Rockefeller Center, Radio City Music Hall, Central Park and more. We were in town to see two baseball games and could easily catch a subway to take to both Yankees and Citifield. Staff was helpful with directions and recommendation and always pleasant. Check in and out went smoothly.. Each evening the hotel offered a complimentary social hour with drinks and appetizers. Rooms were fine--bed was queen size. Wish there had been a fridge.