Ratings based on 964 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel very close to Time Square

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and attentive. Room was spacious and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by anonymus, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Gem of a location

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: besides it close proximity to everything in the city - the rooms are clean, bathrooms are well maintained and clean. Room service is excellent.
Cons: Need power points on either side of the bed head for charging devices, closet charger was on the dresser.
Location: BBKing has great live music, Birdland's house band on Sundays is a must, Hestia and Wasabi on 7th Ave are great eateries. Lids @Times Sq has all caps
If you visiting NYC for the first time then you want to stay in a hotel at its epicentre, where all roads, subway trains, tourist tours, restaurants/bars, live music etc etc etc converge. Times Square is the such a place in the exciting city and you cannot get much closer to the Times Square than The Premier Hotel - the map locator does not do its proximity to Times Square much justice for its literally 20 paces from its front door. 42nd St-Times Square train station is another 20 paces further and you can walk uptown, downtown, east or west to almost all the iconic tourist attraction within 30 mins. I discovered NYC by foot 80% of my visit and the 20% by train - only twice did I catch a cab during my week's stay. You can feel the city buzzing lying in your bedroom - love the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tevita for sharing your review with us! We are delighted you overall enjoyed your stay with us and hope you are able to return back to experience all the exciting changes we have planned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal for Times Square and Broadway

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Location: A block away from Times Square,Broadway,shopping and plenty of places to eat. We found the Irish Pub very near the hotel was good value for money
We were given helpful tips to get the best out of our stay. Reception staff were extremely friendly and polite
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It's wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Times Square.

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Near to Times Square and all the major attractions and restaurants.
Lovely clean hotel, close to Times Square, friendly staff and excellent breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We're thrilled you fully enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

Nice rooms

Posted May 13, 2017
Rooms are nice and modern. Seating at breakfast is inadequate for number of guests but food is ok. Lack of hotel information in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback uk. We are updating several areas of our hotel at the moment and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room & happy hour
Cons: Breakfast eating arrangements & food offered was limited
Location: Brilliant
Room was large for NY but looked straight into building next door. Breakfast was good but eating arrangements a bit difficult. Happy hour Mon to Fri was great. Staff obliging. Some amenities usually expected were not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The location is perfect, literally 15 seconds to Times Square and walking distance to all the tourist spots. Hotel is a safe bet (but don't expect an early check in)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic NYC Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
First time in NYC and this hotel was a perfect choice, room was really big with a couch! Large bath and excellent shower. Room was cleaned brilliantly everyday without fail. The free continental breakfast was a perfect way to set our day up. The staff where really helpful with any concerns we had. 5* review from us 👍🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel is next door to and associated with the Millenium Hotel. The Premier is a limited service hotel that uses the Millennium to provide all services after normal hours (e.g., no ice machines, ice is delivered by housekeeping; all switchboard services are provided by the Millennium). The room was good size for NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cosy hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Close to the strip,was great to be able to have breakfast without having to go out and trail around looking for somewhere,would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review