Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gb

Nice rooms

Posted May 13, 2017
Rooms are nice and modern. Seating at breakfast is inadequate for number of guests but food is ok. Lack of hotel information in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback uk. We are updating several areas of our hotel at the moment and hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, room & happy hour
Cons: Breakfast eating arrangements & food offered was limited
Location: Brilliant
Room was large for NY but looked straight into building next door. Breakfast was good but eating arrangements a bit difficult. Happy hour Mon to Fri was great. Staff obliging. Some amenities usually expected were not available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The location is perfect, literally 15 seconds to Times Square and walking distance to all the tourist spots. Hotel is a safe bet (but don't expect an early check in)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic NYC Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
First time in NYC and this hotel was a perfect choice, room was really big with a couch! Large bath and excellent shower. Room was cleaned brilliantly everyday without fail. The free continental breakfast was a perfect way to set our day up. The staff where really helpful with any concerns we had. 5* review from us 👍🏻
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your great review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel is next door to and associated with the Millenium Hotel. The Premier is a limited service hotel that uses the Millennium to provide all services after normal hours (e.g., no ice machines, ice is delivered by housekeeping; all switchboard services are provided by the Millennium). The room was good size for NYC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Cosy hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Close to the strip,was great to be able to have breakfast without having to go out and trail around looking for somewhere,would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We were so impressed with this hotel. Starting with the location - simple awesome if you are a New York newbie and would like to explore the touristy areas, you're practically close enough to Broadway and Times Square but far enough that you still get some quiet at night. The hotel staff are friendly, easy to deal with and the rooms get cleaned daily, towels change etc. The breakfast bar is very basic, but does the job. They also offer happy hour with drinks in the evening which is a cute addition. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
thank you so much for your review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - Average Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Location and staff is terrific, nothing else is very special.
Cons: Offer feather pillows in rooms, larger shower, update the rooms, and upgrade the breakfast - willing to pay for the breakfast upgrade.
Location: Amazing location, 3 minute walk to Times Square.
Great location in the heart of the theater district, with a very nice staff. Room is dated, with an average at best free continental breakfast. We opted on the second day to upgrade to the buffet breakfast at the Millenium Hotel next door (owns the Premier Hotel), which was better than the free breakfast at the Premier, but nothing special. Regarding the room, never could get the room cool and the shower was way to small for the large bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We have several exciting changes in store for our guests to experience and we hope to have the opportunity to showcase them to you in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
need to improve staff response to needs of clients
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Niek, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, but disappointing overall

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location was very good, right down the street from Time square. Room was ok, but weird things like no fridge, only light blankets on the bed and an elevator that never seem to function correctly took away from the experience. Also, the hotel would not honor a price guarantee because I rented it a few weeks in advance costing me an extra 160 dollars. I wouldn't stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding your recent experience you have held here with us. Our team is fully committed to ensuring our guests enjoy a memorable stay and it's disappointing to miss that mark with your recent visit. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to redeem ourselves to you fully.