Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Terrible check in experience spoiled our stay.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location is good. Rooms although very small are well appointed. Our second room didn't stink!
Cons: The ridiculous wait to get our room. "Upgraded" room was a tiny shoebox that smelled like an ashtray. Front desk manager Justina uncaring & dismissive
Would have rated this property higher if not for our bad experience checking in. For this reason, I would not recommend this hotel. We arrived exhausted after a red eye flight, not having slept all night. We expected a bit of a wait - maybe a couple of hours or so, as there were lots of guests checking out when we arrived. We were treated dismissively by the front desk Manager Justina, who clearly couldn't have cared less about our plight and had us wait almost 6 hours for our room. By the time it was ready after 2pm we were so frustrated and tired with their attitude and the wait that we knew we'd never want to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 2, 2016
Great staff - very attentive and a great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from カリフォルニア州


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: シャワーが使いやすく真上からの固定のシャワーとシャワーホースが切り替えられる。水圧も強く問題なし。
Cons: エアコンが少しうるさいと思います。エレベーターが1台しか稼働していなかったので2台は必要だと思います。
Location: セントラルパークまで歩いて3分くらいで行けます。地下鉄の駅も近くにあり便利な場所にあります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

First Class NYC style in a boutique hotel.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Okay. The elevator broke. But the elevator breaking is not what this review is about. It's about the way the staff handled the situation. Superbly. They had an attendant escort people to the service elevator and made sure no one had to wait long. Elevators break. What can you do? You can do like they did and handle it. I've stayed at many hotels in NYC and the service here was top notch. Room was cleaned regularly and timely. And this hotel still has a mini-bar... an almost extinct amenity in NYC hotels. It was well stocked with great choices. Room service was delicious and served within 30 minutes. Wifi was fast! Great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chemnitz

Super Hotel in ausgezeichneter Lage

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung und Funktionalität des Zimmers.
Cons: Nein !
Location: Zentrale Lage! Central Park, Columbus Circle, Lincoln Center, Broadway, Times Square und Fifth Avenue in unmittelbarer Nähe.
War schon zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel. Lage ist zentral und nicht weit vom Central Park, Carnegie Hall, Lincoln Center, Columbus Circle, Times Square und Broadway entfernt. Zimmer war sehr sauber und hervorragend ausgestattet. Haben kostenloses Upgrade bei Check in erhalten. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Fitnessstudio, kostenloses WLAN, Concierge und Business-Center vorhanden. Würde Hotel empfehlen und selbst auch wieder nutzen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Absolutely incredible!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Everything about the Quin was a 5star quality. The room was always clean and fresh. Beds were dreamy and bathroom was spacious. The staff was courteous and very helpful. (Thank you Taylor!) The Quin was close to everything; Central Park, Times Square, Trump Tower, Bloomingdales, Bryant Park and 8 subway stops to Soho. Great hotel made the best trip in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
hotel super localizado com atendimento de concierge excelente. quarto grande
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sadly disappointed

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
We are frequently in NYC for business/friends and just get aways but we were extremely disappointed with this hotel. The entire hotel was very hot and uncomfortable. The air conditioning was horrible in our room along with the mattress and comfort of the bed. The shower was cold and the water pressure was horrible. For a hotel that cost $350 a night we were very disappointed!!! The elevators were very hot and took a very long time. Our car received a parking ticket after being there for only 15 minutes. BUT to top off the whole trip my boyfriends BMW now has a dent in the front lower panel and a very large chip of paint was chipped off. This was due to the $100!!!! Parking that we paid for. We will be contacting the hotel manager today. The BMW dealership stated that the repair will be at least $1000. I truly hope the hotel takes care of this situation appropriately. Raquel Fetterman
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Vincent V, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Fetterman, thank you again for reaching out to us. We apologize once more for this disappointing experience. As discussed, we will certainly be improving upon these areas and continue our investigation with the garage. We will follow up with you directly momentarily. In the meantime, we remain at your service.
5 out of 5
by kyle from Columbus

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
The Quin met every expectation and we will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Wonderfully comfortable and well managed. Thank you