Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from msp

Service A+

Posted May 9, 2017
Would stay more often if I could! Love this hotel so comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was great staff were pretty good only complaint was the shower wasn't super clean other then that was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Perfect in Avery way

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The most welcoming staff in NYC. I stay in hotels all over the city and when I can get a decent rate I alway choose the Quin. Perfect location. Quiet. Spacious rooms. Had a lovely visit to NYC for the ballet with my daughter. I never write reviews but felt compelled to do so here as the place is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Exceeded expectations

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Room, location, cleanliness, facilities overall
Cons: Nothing I can think of!
Location: Fabulous location, close to everything in midtown, 2 blocks from the park, right over the subway station
We have stayed in many hotels all over Manhattan and this one has been one of our best experiences for the price range. We were upgraded to a junior suite upon arrival, which was a wonderful surprise, and the room was incredibly spacious and functional, especially for New York. You could tell there had been a lot of attention to detail in designing the rooms and upgrades over the years. Room was spotless, as was the gym, which was small but had new equipment and was impeccably clean. We also really enjoyed our breakfasts at the connected Wayfarer restaurant. Perhaps the best part of The Quin is the location, though. A short walk to Times Square and the theatre district, 2 short blocks from Central Park, and right on top of the subway station as well as everything 57th St has to offer. (Highly recommend dinner at Indian Accent nearby.) We do not hesitate to recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Due to a change in flight we got to our hotel 5 hours before check in, and we were able to check in early. I did call a day before to let the staff know, and they were more than accommodating. Very friendly door staff, as well as staff around the building. Would highly recommend The Quin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location, great staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My new favorite hotel in Manhattan. I'd never stayed at the Quin previously. The location is obviously great, but we enjoyed the large standard rooms, great decor, and the hotel staff were consistently both very helpful and engaging. I appreciated the coffee / sparkling wine in the lobby every morning/evening. I will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, England

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great location and very polite staff. Room was well designed and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Fantastic Midtown location!
My wife and I recently enjoyed a three night stay - what a wonderful boutique hotel! From check in to check out, staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. Very comfortable room, nice restaurant and bar. We are frequent travelers and the Quin will rate among the best hotel experiences we've had!
4 out of 5
by Henrique

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great location, very central! The staff are really friendly and helpful.