Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved the Renwick Hotel!

Posted May 23, 2017
We were really surprised at how large the hotel room was for NYC and how quiet it was at night, again a surprise when being right in the middle of the city. The bed was really comfortable and the linens high end. The bath was very up to date in décor and quite usable w/ the shelf below the sink for our toiletries, the great magnifying mirror, new style lighted wall mirror, & the frameless glass shower. The Restaurant had wonderful food for both our late night dinner and breakfast both mornings. They even had Gluten free bread, that I must have. The location had easy access to the theatre district and great shopping, as well as subway. There is nothing we would complain about with the hotel or its staff. We were happy with it all. We will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artful Visit

Posted Apr 29, 2017
This location is perfect. Situated near Grand Central, it was easy to walk or take trains everywhere. As artist and writers my husband and I were delighted to discover the history of the building, and we thoroughly enjoyed the unique decor! The photo collage I've included contains a Hemingway quote on our room hallway wall, a dark yet humorous message in the restaurant's restroom, and the lobby wall art.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

Boutique style hotel in mid town

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Comfort and artsy decor
Location: Close the Grand Central
We loved this hotel. Surprised by the size of room. Location was minutes away from the best restaurants and grand central. Would definitely stay here again when in New York.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint hotel offering privacy

Posted Apr 7, 2017
No ventilation or heat in bathroom. Very close quarters. Under sink leak. Otherwise was clean, quaint, cozy, private and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wall Heath

Well Located Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Free WiFi - the cleanliness of the whole hotel area - the coffee in the lobby in the morning - the comfortable large beds - great bathroom with a bath
Cons: The hotels internet which failed a coupe of times - refreshing the bottle water in the room was inconsistent some days you had others not
Location: If you like the Return of the Avengers this is a great hotel to be in - its just down the road where the battle took place - you have many sights
The hotel is in a great location - very close to the Grand Central Terminal and once out of the hotel you have great views of the Chrysler Building / The Empire State Building just down the road . The sites that are walk-able from this hotel are to numerous to list. The staff wee very friendly and the rooms were clean and spacious . The free coffee in the lobby before we left each morning was a great boost we heading out into the New York streets The only problem we had was the sites internet kept going down which did not give issues with the free WiFi but meant you could not get into your room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Lives up to expectations

Posted Mar 19, 2017
A very nice boutique hotel. Not a lot of frills but room size was a plus as was the location. Restaurant breakfast was good, lunch and dinner was so-so. Staff was very helpful even when low number of employees during the snow storm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Cool, clean and friendly

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Really cool hotel with friendly staff. Location was great only in wall from Gramd Central and 15mins from Times Square. Rooms we cosy and kept really clean. Highly recommend this quirky little hotel in the heart of manhattan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Great location very close to Grand Central Station

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, nice restaurant with good food, great place to stay, will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Grey
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels