Ratings based on 1,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Outstanding Ritz-Carlton level of service.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities, location
Location: Manhattan. Many things to do.
Exceeded expectations. Outstanding staff, helpful with transportation and luggage. Concierge managed to secure hard to get restaurant reservations for us. Very courteous and helpful. Room was outstanding. Very comfortable bed and exquisite bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Perfect for Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, etc

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: we have a large comfortable suite. Very affordable for a premium brand New York City hotel. Not inexpensive but very fair by comparison.
Cons: Oddly, we did not have an in room coffee maker. Limited dining choices nearby.
Location: Perfect (easy walking distance) for Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Freedom Tower, World Trade Center Museum.
Perfect for Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Freedom Tower, World Trade Center Museum. Times Square and theater district is reasonably near by cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Excellent Hotel, great location, awesome view, and best customer service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Excellent area. Quiet - away from the noise of the city. Great view of Lady Liberty and One Trade Tower. Nice new high end shopping mall about 5 minutes away and a great Whole Foods 10 minutes away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 2, 2016
I booked a double bed room for my family (my husband, 2 sons and I) for 2 nights between 26-28 of December 2015 of this hotel on November 2015. When we arrived the hotel for check-in on 26 December 2015, I have been told there is no more double bed rooms available for us. We were so shocked and disappointed. At the end, we have forced to change an another hotel instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Beautiful view of Statue of Liberty

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Views
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
Nice hotel, great views if on the Staue of Liberty side of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near facilities

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Great stay, clean rooms and very helpful staff. Only issue was getting a cup of tea! In the mornings there is free takeaway coffee available but they tried to charge us for tea! Some people don't drink coffee!! When we ordered tea for two in the room they charged $35!!!!!!!'
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great hotel with a lot of Restraunts around and easy drive to midtown,don't believe the negative reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Financial district. Love it

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very good hotel with friendly staff and very high quality service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Everything, the room was exceptional.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: The hotel is downtown, with direct access to liberty and ellis island. Nice and quite but not far at all from midtown.
Great Hotel, over looking the hudson river with views of the statue of liberty. Staff were very helpful and friendly, couldn't do enough for us.