Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Close to Wall St and Battery Park

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Would have appreciated a working mini refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Conviently located for visitors to NYC

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Club Level
Cons: Pillows
Location: Statue of Liberty across the street
Staff were very helpful in assisting with reservations and sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lakeland , Tn

wonderful place with wonderful people

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: there website
Cons: nothing close to perfection .
Location: the location was awesome . near by everything you need , from the mall to site seeing .
from the time we arrived until the time we left all in all it was mind blowing experience . the staff is very friendly , the front desk was awesome . the valet was great and the smiley faces never stopped !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great view of statue of liberty from my window

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Great experience in new york Will stay at the Ritz Carlton by the Statue of liberty again without a doubt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Perfect location. Rooms with a view of the Statue are worth the extra price. Great hotel for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice location, good service as well. I like this hotel , I would like to go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- close to Statue of Liberty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Within walking distance to several popular attractions. Metro near by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Extremely nice

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Good ritz. I would stay here again, the staff and rooms were both very nice. The food from 2 west was good not great, their espresso drinks are subpar. Breakfast and dinner are very good, as well as dessert. The people at the front of the hotel always called our taxis and loaded our bags. The employees here were all nice and seemed like they enjoyed what they were doing, and they were knowledgeable about the city of New York. Also very close to a subway station for the 4 and 5, which will take you through manhatten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We stayed four nights in a suite: my wife and I and a 19 and 16 year old. The hotel staff did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. Our suite was very comfortable and the servicing excellent. The location was fantastic and out of the way of the NYC madness. We found the suite sofabed somewhat basic but we asked for an extra layer on the mattress to help. All our requests were dealt with promptly. I used the gym, which was good - well 'stocked' and clean. Nice people, they looked after us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - subway & park close to hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Locaton.
Cons: More restaurants near the hotel.
Location: Location is good. Walking distance to Statue of Liberty dock, 9/11 museum, Brookfield Place mall, and subway system.
Hotel stay was good, staff were nice. Location was perfect.