Ratings based on 1,193 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

HOMEY

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Awesome experienced. Very clean. Nice people. Washroom and shower is my favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Weekend in NYC

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Great hotel and staff. We were meeting family downtown so was a perfect location for getting around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brooklyn

Great

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Stay was great. Staff was very helpful. I️ will be back to thei location. Look forward to it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Outstanding location, staff, food, drinks, got snowed in for an extra night. They gave us a discount price with a harbor view. First class top to bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Great hotel byBattery Park. Lots of things to do nearby. Nearest subway station is bowling green right by the wall st bull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold NTY Christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Excellent location, friendly, courteous staff, everyone on the staff is committed to guests' experience. Worth the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The hotel provided all that we could ask for. The staff was amazing and the club level was worth every penny. We are already looking forward to our next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great stay

Posted Dec 27, 2017
No complaints, I had a great time. The staff was excellent.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend in NYC

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Beautiful hotel- as all Ritz Carltons are. 2 petty complaints— asked for a cork screw to open a bottle of wine — it arrived -2 hours after we asked for it. TV wasn’t working when we arrived . Were told it was weather-related. It was lightly snowing —kind of difficult to believe. For the amount paid for the stay—somewhat inexcusable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Ritz Battery Park

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location close to wall street, nice view
Cons: Mini Bar and/or fridge (definitely needs it for un upscale chain like Ritz)
Location: Wall street, Ground Zero, statue of liberty views within walking distance
In General, the hotel is good; nice view of the statue of liberty, comfortable, clean rooms and I like the independent shower from the tub. But: it's a Ritz; we expected a more inviting restaurant, it's more like an upgraded lounge/bar experience, good food but not the ambiance I was expecting. No mini bar, no fridge (kind of unacceptable) Charges for wifi and business center; not cool (not what the competition offers) Sergio, the concierge was very nice and professional, all the staff we dealt with were excellent.