Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Great location right across from Battery Park. Our room had full view of the Statue of Liberty and Verrazano Bridge.
Cons: Parking fee.
Location: 9/11 Memorial, Brookfield Place, Battery Park, Century 21, World Trade Center
It was a great stay with friendly and accommodating staff. Nice clean room with necessary amenities. Not a complaint, but coming from Las Vegas and always living around nice 5 star hotels such as Mandarin Oriental, Wynn, Bellagio, Cosmopolitan, etc... Ritz Carlton Battery Park was a bit bland and dated. Also we rented a car and finding street parking was outrageously difficult. Nearby garage charges around $40 overnight, but better be there before midnight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Best view in Lower Manhattan

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Quiet location. Attractive decor. Friendly, polite and helpful staff. Spacious room with great view.
Cons: Restaurant temperature was a bit cool. Also, noise from other guests in the adjacent bar area was sometimes intrusive.
Location: Quiet location opposite Battery Park overlooking NY harbour. Close to subways, 9/11 memorial, museums, Staten Island ferry, harbour cruises, Wall St.
Stylish 5-star hotel in a quiet location with great views of NY harbour. Generously-sized room complete with telescope giving close-up views of the Statue of Liberty. 6-ft wide bed with crisp cotton bed linen, large flatscreen TV, desk and two chairs, plus a comfortable easy chair and large footstool. Plenty of storage. Spotless and spacious bathroom (separate shower), plenty of towels and complimentary toiletries. Restaurant serves good food; prices in keeping with the hotel's star rating. Concierges friendly and knowledgeable and staff were all very polite and helpful. Short walks to local museums, 9/11 memorial, Staten Island ferry, harbour cruise boats and Wall St. Close to subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The view (we had a Liberty View room) and location were excellent.
Cons: The room wasn't big enough for 2 queens. You couldn't walk down one side of one bed. Sound insulation not great. We could hear next door talking/tv.
Location: Get a boat to Liberty Island and Ellis Island. Walk to the Sept 11th Memorial and go up the One World Tower.
The hotel has a great location for the One World Tower, Sept 11th Memorial, Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. We had a Liberty View 2 queen bed room. The room was really too small for this, you couldn't walk down the side of one of the beds it was so close to the wall. It did have a lovely bathroom though with a separate tub and shower. The view was great and it was a nice gimmick to have a telescope to get an even better look. We had a connecting door to the next room (not by request) and we could hear the people talking in the next room. They weren't shouting it was just poorly insulated. There was also loud music in the hotel somewhere that was very clear. I did mention this to the desk and they said they would look into it, they may have, I fell asleep to the sound of thumping base. It was a Saturday night at 10pm but I don't expect to listen to that in a 'good hotel'. The breakfast is ridiculously expensive, but I guess that was to be expected, just be warned! It's an OK hotel in a wonderful location. Maybe I was just expecting too much because of the Ritz name?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

LOVELY HOTEL, QUIET LOCATION

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the hotel, the location and of course the views.
Cons: As a tea drinker, i noticed there were no tea making facilities. They had coffee but, i saw no tea. However, if i asked they would have arranged it.
Location: A lovely quiet location by the river. Plenty of places to see and food to eat. The subway was a quick way of heading uptown to the shops.
From the start we were treated like royalty. We were given the most amazing service and hospitality with our entire holiday. Very polite and helpful at all times. Room service was second to none, the cleanliness and friendliness of the cleaning staff was fantastic, they were very attentive and cleaned the room when we went out. Little touches such as the chocolates on the pillow and the weather reports on a card, were memorable. Mum and i really enjoyed our super view of the Hudson river, with the statue of Liberty. With a telescope in the room, was a lovely touch and we both made full use of it. The location of the hotel was quiet and there were lots of local places to go and places to eat. We did use the subway to go up town which was part of our experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Over Rated

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect for the Bsttery area. Easy to get around Manhattan...
Cons: Brand is watered down, certainly not a 5 star, strong 4 star...
Location: Battery area, clean and nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worth the Expense

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service from the staff, very kind and helpful. Excellent location in lower Manhattan.
Cons: Did not eat at the hotel, prices were very high for breakfast.
Location: Located across the street from Battery Park and walking distance to Wall Street and all things in the Financial district, 9/11 memorial and museum.
Awesome hotel with very accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in early with no problem and they securely held our bags after check out so that we could continue to sight see until our departing flight. Our first night at the hotel we had a dinner reservation and were planning on taking a cab to and from dinner. We were pleasantly surprised when they offered to drive us to dinner in one of their house vehicles. I will not hesitate to book this hotel in the future for our new NYC visit - pricey but impeccable in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 2 west st battery PL, NY

Everyone was extremely wonderful!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room are very spaces. Extremely clean, and welcoming
Cons: No bad comment. Your staff made our stay feel like at home.
Location: We went to see Beyoncé that Friday and the following day went to 911 memorial. Walked around the area everything was wonderful!!!!
staff is beyond welcoming. Everyone always has a smile on their faces. Service is wonderful!! We will from now on only be staying at the Ritz. We were extremely pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Neuenahr

Hotel liegt nahe am Battery Park und Wall Street

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Gute und zentrale Lage.
Cons: Gut wäre ein Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer.
Location: Hotel befindet sich am Battery Park in der Nähe der Überfahrt zur Freiheitsstatue.
Hotel isr super gelegen und dennoch ruhig. Zimmer sehr sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Weekend in the FiDi was excellent. Superb view, comfort and service. Thank you for the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Excellent hotel close to subway stations.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Always excellent. Our favorite hotel in manhattan