Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Exceptional Staff

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Nothing. They do everything right.
Location: Battery park: Resting in the financial district, walking distance to Ground Zero and the ferry to Ellis Island, great food and plenty of nightlife.
Leo and his service staff are above reproach in my estimation. There is nothing about Battery Park they're not familiar with. This is hands down the best Ritz staff I've experienced. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldstream, BC Canada

Great hotel by the water

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The friendly professional staff.
Cons: I really missed being able to make a cup of coffee or tea whenever I wanted in the room.
Location: The hotel is right down by the river where you can walk in either direction for a lovely long stroll.
Our stay at the Ritz Carleton Battery Park was just perfect! From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and accomodating. There were three of us (sisters trip!) in the one room and the staff was very quick to address our desire for extra pillows and towels. The location of the hotel, right down by the river makes for some beautiful walks along the pathways all along the river's edge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Lots
Location: Great location. Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Wall Street.
I've stayed at several Ritz's and this was low on my list. The beds were old and not very comfortable. We stayed in a 2 double room. The walls were thin and heard another room laughing all night. When we checked in, they had us in a king room and we requested 2 double beds. They were looking at us like we didn't request and we were wrong. There was no coffee maker or Nespresso machine in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not to Ritz standards!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
No pool! No spa! small rooms. Location is ok. Rooms are fairly small for a family of four, Brookfield center close by had a nice French market o grab bfeakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Perfect Easter weekend!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Love this hotel! Staff was exceptional. Statue of Liberty View was breathtaking and the rooms are superb! This is our NY home base
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touristic location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Too many people/people who just come inside and who are not resident of the hotel in the lobby and bar . Not luxury ambient .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Birthday getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The staff was nice and helpful the room was nice and specious I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup WA

Great hotel awesome staff

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The Ritz Carlton Battery Park is a great hotel with very attentive staff. I had a great experience and I am sure if you stay you will too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Excellent hotel if your activities are concentrated in the lower areas of Manhattan. Excelent staff service and hotel, I would 100% recommend it.