Ratings based on 1,027 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff was exceptionally accommodating and made us feel right at home. Even our six and nine year olds had a great time. Can't beat the views of the harbor and Lady Liberty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing Hotel and Views

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the hotel as it was clean and spacious and the quality of food was excellent.
Cons: Option to make a coffee in the room would have been nice.
Location: Couple of minutes walk to the subway. A short stroll to some top attractions: Statue of Liberty Cruise, 9/11 Memorial, Brooklyn Bridge etc.
Our visit to New York was a leisure trip but our choice of hotel could equally suit business or leisure. A clean and fresh hotel, friendly, professional and welcoming staff greeted us at the start of our 4 night stay. Stopping in a Suite on the 12th floor with fantastic views overlooking the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and also City view. The hotel was clean and the food exceptional. On our first night we went with the waiters recommendation and was most impressed with the Crab Cake starter. We upgraded further to use the Club Room and this was a nice relaxing start and end to each of our busy sightseeing days. Stopping with 2 children (age 8 and 11) the sitting room in our suite had a very large sofa bed that was put out on an evening and folded away during the day. We were celebrating our anniversary and husbands birthday and was presented with a wonderful surprise of champagne. I would recommend the hotel, and indeed would stop there again myself.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locale. Quiet

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Asked for chocolaté strawberries. They bought us gourmet chocolatés. They were alright but we didnt get what we asked for. It would havé been better had they told us they had no strawberries. It is the Ritz.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Cons: I noticed paint cracking, bathtub glaze and ceiling paint were cracking.
Location: Not much to do in this area unless you want to explore the Financial District.
I was given a room on the 3rd floor upon arrival that had stained wallpaper and a bad view. I called to ask for a room change and they gave me a lovely room on the 12th floor. The staff was very accommodating and extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Mar 7, 2016
This is the quietist hotel in NYC no traffic noise. Serene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: location and view, staff friendliness
Cons: minibar and/or coffee maker in room
Location: everything, it's Manhattan!
awesome staff and very helpful - caught a great show on Broadway, great dining locally in Soho, and attended the 9/11 museum
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

My birthday at the Ritz Carlton Battery Park

Posted Feb 18, 2016
My recent stay at the Ritz Carlton in Battery Park was amazing from the moment I pulled up until the moment I left I had an amazing stay. I was very much satisfied with David that was apart of the check in. I really wanted to thank him for everything that he did to help us and I will defiantly be visiting you guys again amazing hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Enjoyed your stay. Great hotel. Hotel was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Amazing hotel!! What an awesome experience for Valentine's Day weekend. Great stay, wonderful staff and customer service, literally everything was awesome!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

Outstanding Ritz-Carlton level of service.

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Amenities, location
Location: Manhattan. Many things to do.
Exceeded expectations. Outstanding staff, helpful with transportation and luggage. Concierge managed to secure hard to get restaurant reservations for us. Very courteous and helpful. Room was outstanding. Very comfortable bed and exquisite bathroom.