Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples fl.

To far from shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We spent our time on fifth Ave, long taxi ride costly to travel, and time consuming
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of the Statue of Liberty

Posted Jun 26, 2016
It was a great stay and vacation. I was renting an Audi R8 Spyder and the vallet took great care of the car. The food was awesome, I had room service each night an was delicious!
5 out of 5
by steve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The staff was exceptionally accommodating and made us feel right at home. Even our six and nine year olds had a great time. Can't beat the views of the harbor and Lady Liberty!
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Tequesta FL

Outstanding

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Customer service was outstanding from bell hops to wait staff, from guest relations to house keeping. They go out of their way to make your stay a fabulous experience. The area is safe and walkable, close to 9/11 memorial and Brooklyn bridge. Hope to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing Hotel and Views

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: I especially liked the hotel as it was clean and spacious and the quality of food was excellent.
Cons: Option to make a coffee in the room would have been nice.
Location: Couple of minutes walk to the subway. A short stroll to some top attractions: Statue of Liberty Cruise, 9/11 Memorial, Brooklyn Bridge etc.
Our visit to New York was a leisure trip but our choice of hotel could equally suit business or leisure. A clean and fresh hotel, friendly, professional and welcoming staff greeted us at the start of our 4 night stay. Stopping in a Suite on the 12th floor with fantastic views overlooking the Statue of Liberty, Battery Park and also City view. The hotel was clean and the food exceptional. On our first night we went with the waiters recommendation and was most impressed with the Crab Cake starter. We upgraded further to use the Club Room and this was a nice relaxing start and end to each of our busy sightseeing days. Stopping with 2 children (age 8 and 11) the sitting room in our suite had a very large sofa bed that was put out on an evening and folded away during the day. We were celebrating our anniversary and husbands birthday and was presented with a wonderful surprise of champagne. I would recommend the hotel, and indeed would stop there again myself.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Philadelphia

Fantastic

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Service was great, we were upgraded to a suite upon arrival. 1 and a half bathrooms! Sofa bed wasn't particularly comfortable but king bed was awesome. Would definatly stay again and recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
by Richard from Bedford Hills

Spectacular View and Service

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Ritz a number of times and I am always amazed at the professionalism of the staff. It is a pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locale. Quiet

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Asked for chocolaté strawberries. They bought us gourmet chocolatés. They were alright but we didnt get what we asked for. It would havé been better had they told us they had no strawberries. It is the Ritz.
4 out of 5
by Diego G

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels