Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Worth the Expense

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Outstanding service from the staff, very kind and helpful. Excellent location in lower Manhattan.
Cons: Did not eat at the hotel, prices were very high for breakfast.
Location: Located across the street from Battery Park and walking distance to Wall Street and all things in the Financial district, 9/11 memorial and museum.
Awesome hotel with very accomodating staff. We were allowed to check in early with no problem and they securely held our bags after check out so that we could continue to sight see until our departing flight. Our first night at the hotel we had a dinner reservation and were planning on taking a cab to and from dinner. We were pleasantly surprised when they offered to drive us to dinner in one of their house vehicles. I will not hesitate to book this hotel in the future for our new NYC visit - pricey but impeccable in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 2 west st battery PL, NY

Everyone was extremely wonderful!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room are very spaces. Extremely clean, and welcoming
Cons: No bad comment. Your staff made our stay feel like at home.
Location: We went to see Beyoncé that Friday and the following day went to 911 memorial. Walked around the area everything was wonderful!!!!
staff is beyond welcoming. Everyone always has a smile on their faces. Service is wonderful!! We will from now on only be staying at the Ritz. We were extremely pleased with everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bad Neuenahr

Hotel liegt nahe am Battery Park und Wall Street

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Gute und zentrale Lage.
Cons: Gut wäre ein Kühlschrank auf dem Zimmer.
Location: Hotel befindet sich am Battery Park in der Nähe der Überfahrt zur Freiheitsstatue.
Hotel isr super gelegen und dennoch ruhig. Zimmer sehr sauber.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Weekend in the FiDi was excellent. Superb view, comfort and service. Thank you for the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Excellent hotel close to subway stations.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Always excellent. Our favorite hotel in manhattan
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to tourist sites but quieter

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Short walking distance to liberty cruise port. a few blocks to the 9/11 memorial. Easy walk to Hudson River as well. The hotel was clean and fairly quiet and staff were friendly. The food was very expensive though which was my only reason for knocking off a star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location and views are fantastic.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location and views are amazing. This was a return visit for me and I was a bit disappointed that the cocktail bar with spectacular views was not there anymore. Bar/ restaurant very expensive and very dark. No outside seating .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Aug 29, 2016
1泊目はシャンプーやコンディショナーが置かれていなかった。 WiFiの料金も間違って領収書に課金されていたし、誕生日のサービスも宛名が間違えていた。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Very nice hotel with excellent service

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very accommodating and the service was impeccable. The view of the Hudson River and the Statue of Liberty is epic!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mantova

ottima posizione e ben inserito nel contesto della

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: la posizione nel contesto della zona e la vista
Cons: a questo livello non dare la wi-fi free è discutibile
Location: veramente ottima con punto di partenza ed arrivo delle principali attrazioni
ottimo soggiorno -Buono anche il viaggio in aereo -