Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
every thing not really 5 star hotel ... they need try something good ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Great staff, great location, went over and above to make our vacation one of the best vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We spent our 10th anniversary in New York and the attention to detail, courteously and professionalism could not be beat. The restaurant was terrific and we had a drink and appetizer in the bar with a wonderful, charming bartender. We have stayed at other Ritz Hotels before and, as usual, it was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room felt like your own bedroom, cozy & welcoming

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great view of Central Park from the Club Lounge. Beds were very comfortable, quiet and inviting!
Location: Good location near Central Park, the Met, the stores on 5th and 6th avenue, nice restaurants, and great people and carriage watching.
Excellent stay! We had an inside room, but didn't mind. It was so quiet and comfortable. Loved the way the room was set up and decorated. We added the 2nd floor club lounge to our package and it was well worth it. View of Central Park very nice. Food and beverages delicious and staff very attentive. Close to everything! Wonderful stay and would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
First class what you would expect from a top hotel In Manhatten
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

great location and staff was great

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: location and room
Cons: breakfast
Location: across the street from Central park
enjoyed the visit, must say the breakfast was not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very nice hotel across the street from Central park. The staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A New York Getaway

Posted Feb 26, 2015
The staff and facility lived up to its iconic reputation. I felt welcomed by every member of the staff who knew me (a first time guest) by name. Impeccable cleanliness with room service twice a day. Also a wonderful location right by Central Park and the museum district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Elegant and clean!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the elegance of the room and the attentiveness I the staff.
Cons: Brighter lighting in the room. In NYC the surrounding buildings block a lot of natural light.
Location: Excellent...being near to Central Park balances the congestion of the city.
I actually live in Long Island, NYand wanted to stay over night after seeing a Broadway play. I am very finicky about hotels and I am a "germophobe" . I loved the Ritz! It was so clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely attentive and sincerely friendly. I normally leave my shower slippers in the room when I leave a hotel because I don't want to take the germs home, but I actually decided to take them [shower slippers] home to use for my next trip. That is how comfortable I was with the cleanliness of the hotel. Great stay...I will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location for visiting NYC.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Rooms could use a little updating
Location: Central location, everything is near by. Literally everything.
Opposite Central Park this hotel gives the most amazing views and central location for anyone visiting. Couldn't fault staff,so helpful and always polite and willing to help with anything. Obviously remember the tipping custom in NY to ensure you don't offend anyone. We were sent complimentary champagne, chocolates and teddies for our babies back home on the first night. Only very slight and I mean slight fault would be rooms are a little tired. Cleaned to a good standard but for example around bath rim was a little grubby, dusty bathroom and a little tired carpet but all minimal in comparison. I had an Expedia deal so had a great rate, but may have been less impressed if I had paid the usual $700 a night rate. All in all, a great hotel. With great staff.