Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
We spent our 10th anniversary in New York and the attention to detail, courteously and professionalism could not be beat. The restaurant was terrific and we had a drink and appetizer in the bar with a wonderful, charming bartender. We have stayed at other Ritz Hotels before and, as usual, it was top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room felt like your own bedroom, cozy & welcoming

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Pros: Great view of Central Park from the Club Lounge. Beds were very comfortable, quiet and inviting!
Location: Good location near Central Park, the Met, the stores on 5th and 6th avenue, nice restaurants, and great people and carriage watching.
Excellent stay! We had an inside room, but didn't mind. It was so quiet and comfortable. Loved the way the room was set up and decorated. We added the 2nd floor club lounge to our package and it was well worth it. View of Central Park very nice. Food and beverages delicious and staff very attentive. Close to everything! Wonderful stay and would definitely return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya JAPAN

セントラルパーク沿いのナイスロケーションホテル

Posted Jan 18, 2016
スタッフは日本語も話せる方が2人もいてまたその方達がナイスホスピタリティでした。 設備は古い部分も感じられましたが、来年リニューアルされるそうです。 朝食にフルーツが沢山あると良かったですが残念です。
4 out of 5
by davinja

Business Hotelier

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Orbitz
I chose this property between 6 Forbes 5 star hotels in NYC. The hotel is great. the service phenomenal however too pricey for the size of room and also needs a little painting issues. I think is a 600-700 hotel room not 1,000 or more the value is just not there.
5 out of 5
by Kejia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel next to the Central Park

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room with a view to the Central Park was nice! However, ask for a higher floor, 12 and up, for even a better view. Exellent room service. A bit disappointing - no free wifi in the room. This is a nude hotel for someone who like classy decor, otherwise look for something more modern.
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda from Bedfordshire

They go the extra mile

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Every member of staff was friendly and professional. Sumi on the Concierge desk and Cathlene at Breakfast were exemplary and definitely worth a specific mention - a credit to the brand. The Ritz Carlton is well place for Central Park, an oasis from the city. An exceptional hotel.
5 out of 5
by Ana from Chicago

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We loved hotel and where is located!!