Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney Au

Beautiful

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: location, professionalism,courtesy
Cons: The quality of my time could only be improved by my greater appreciation & gratitude for the staffs professionalism & excellence
Location: The best of NYC, fabulous of course
We had late [early morning] check in, due to a domestic USA delayed flight , from the very first moment outside the RC there wasn't a problem that couldn't be solved [due in large dose] by the astute crew who run this landmark hotel. It was my [and my partner's] first time at this address, and we we NOT disappointed. I had some business to attend to out on the Island , so, coming 'home' to our rooms for the next three days @ the R.C. was the perfect antidote. Do yourself a favor and book a room with a view, I'm talking Park View, cause this place is about location, location. location ! Were talking Blue chip A++ location.. I'm an art gallery owner down-under in Australia & have connections to NYC from years back ...being a young n film editor in NYC last millennium , now its totally fab explore the 'ritzy side' of town, wonderful vibes, Ill be back !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel close to central park

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It's clean and very spacious
Location: It's close to Central Park and to little shops
We loved it, it is very clean, nice staff and easy access to different places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Oasis on Central Park . . . excellent

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Room was great . . . bathroom great
I'll definitely stay again Very expensive, but excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

best trip stay in New York City!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Best location, nice environment just right for the New York City style!
Cons: The room carpet could be more clean!
Location: Central park right there, most beautiful place in New York City.5Ave right beside the hotel, go shopping any time. most tours points closed!
Enjoy this choice for the short New York City visiting stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would highly recommend

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I had a Valentine's getaway and stayed just one night. We one of the cheaper rooms available and had a little view of central park and watched the sites on the avenue too. Classic Ritz style with clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Room service was quick and friendly and brought just what we asked for. We loved being right on central park-it's easy to take a quick stroll whenever you want (or hop on a carriage ride)
5 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convenience, Quality and Thoughtfulness

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The feel of the "Ritz".
Cons: TVs are bit outdated.
Location: My goodness, this location was perfect for choices of dining, shopping, access to the park and theaters.
Everyone from the doorman, to the front desk, concierge, and spa staff were welcoming and pleasant. The room was very well-appointed, comfortable, and clean. A special treat was waiting for us upon return from the theatre. Apparently, I must have mentioned to someone that we were going to a particular musical. When we got back to our room, the CD from the Original Cast was playing in the CD player and a note from the manager expressing his hope that we enjoyed the show and to enjoy the complimentary CD. Frankly, if I ran a Hotel, that is the type of special thought and attention I would encourage and support as it truly made us feel like we were staying with family.
1 out of 5
by Jaisel

Find somewhere else for the money

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nightmare. Chain isn't what it once was.