Ratings based on 1,806 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Pleasant hotel convenient to shopping, restaurants

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated. It is very dated.
Location: Convenient mid-town location with shopping, restaurants, and public transportation nearby.
My stay was fine. Although the hotel needs to be renovated and is not very appealing, the staff was very helpful and pleasant; and it is in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonn

Christmas-Shopping in NYC

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Zimmer groß und sehr sauber; kleine Küche mit Kühlschrank, Microwelle und Kaffeemaschine. Separate Garderobe. Personal extrem freundlich!
Cons: wenig
Ideales Hotel für einen Städte-Trip. Zentral in der Nähe von Grand Central und vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten. Umgeben von Delis und Restaurants. Wer sich hier nicht wohl fühlt, soll zuhause bleiben!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buz trip? Not easy to work in room.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: It needs to be dated.
Location: You can walk everywhere.
Great location, great staff. I had to change rooms to get one of their remodeled rooms. The first room as just to old and the furniture made it to hard to move around. Not enough plugs, desks to small to work at. If you like different and 'quaint'.... this is your place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

グランドセントラル駅からとても近くて便利なホテルです

Posted Nov 30, 2016
どこに行くにもとても便利です。 ロビー横に置いている数種類のヨーグルトとシリアル、カウンターに青リンゴ、どれもとても美味しくいただきました。 部屋はいつも清潔に清掃してくれてます。 バスタブに蓋が出来ず、ゆっくりバスタイムを楽しむ事が出来なかったので設備の評価を-1にしました。 今回2度目の滞在ですがニューヨークに行く時は常宿にしようと思ってます。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Another great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I am a big fan of this hotel. The hotel has great art work and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great NYC BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: convenience, comfort, location
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: shopping, museums, subway grand central station
This was our 4th or 5th year at the Roger Smith hotel on Lexington and 49th. It is warm, welcoming and they had a yogurt and granola bar! We had a terrific time as usual.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Prime Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Located right on Lexington avenue near the 6 train. This hotel was very comforting for me and was impressed by the professionalism displayed by the staff and the quality of service I received. The room was superb and very spacious. I would definitely book more stays here in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Spot!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: all was great
Location: close to times square, grand central, drug store, starbucks, restaurants
The hotel was a pleasant surprise. Booked it from a great rate offered and it was definitely the right choice. Clean & updated bathroom. Beds were comfortable. Staff very helpful with directions. location was perfect for walking or getting on subway. They even offered free yogurt & granola for a quick snack or breakfast!! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good stay. Nice room. The location is excellent. You can reach many location just walking. Good price. The hotel needs renovation in some areas but I strong recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: It is an old fashioned style and generally small and quiet
Cons: no
Location: Close to museums and shopping plus Grand Central Station
I usually stay at the hotel when I am in New York and it is consistently good.