Ratings based on 1,945 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great location.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Noises from air conditioning and street noises.
Location: Easy to get from bus or train transportation. Walking distance to time square.
Easy to check in with reservation through Expedia. Room is very clean. Air conditioning a bit noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location - close to main attractions!

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Air-con
Location: Times Square is minutes away, as it Rockefeller Centre and many other tourist 'do's'. Fab Location - very central
Loved the city, loved the hotel. Very home from home with amenable staff, always willing to help. Great coffee in the room, good home comforts with complimentary yoghurt, granola and apples. Traditional style but EXCELLENT!! Would stay here again 100%!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Folkestone, England

Midtown location good for site seeing

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The lobby is bright and welcoming and staff were always polite and helpful.
Cons: Our room was tired and in need of updating, it was very dark and very warm. Also, the shower was slow. Better lighting and a new bathroom needed.
Location: Close to Grand Central, Chrysler building, 5th Ave shops, Bryant Sq, St Patrick's Cathedral & great restaurants. Central park in walking distance too.
The hotel is in a great location and many sites and restaurants are right on the doorstep with others just short walk away. It's also a good location for the subway, at either Grand Central or on East 53rd. The bed was comfortable and there was good storage for clothes and cases etc so the room never felt crowded. I would recommend to a friend if the price was right. We d
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newnan, GA

Great location in midtown

Posted May 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel in midtown with proximity to the subway and many great places to eat. It was comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I only stayed 1 night out of the 5 scheduled.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: dont make copies of people's drivers lisc. better lighting on the floors and room. dark and dreary.
Location: mid-town. good location that was it.
Please credit me back for the 4 days I did not stay there. They also wanted to make a copy of my drivers lisc., which I refused to let them do. My friend had his identity stolen from a hotel in Utah that requested that as well. I checked out after only 1 night. Only a queen bed. I am 6'3" 225 and requested a king which they said they didn't have.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Noisy and tired

Posted May 5, 2017
Chose this hotel because it was the closest to Memorial Sloan Kettering during a busy week. Should have paid more and stayed somewhere else. Elevators are tiny and ancient looking. The woodwork throughout the hotel needs painting and the bathroom was the worst. Like something out of the 1940's. I've been traveling the world for business over the last 30 years and this hotel, for the money, is at the bottom of my list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted May 5, 2017
Overall, the hotel is very nice and has good character. The front staff is super friendly and eager to help the clients with any request. My main issue was the water pressure in the shower (very weak). Apart from this, it was a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great location. Reasonable price. Friendly staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Piscataway, NJ

Very nice surprise.....

Posted Apr 12, 2017
My son and I spent 2 days at this hotel, and the stay was enjoyable. I liked the "homey" feel of the hotel. Enjoyed the yogurt and granola. Beds were comfortable and bathroom was roomy. Could use new carpet and a coat of paint. Staff was very accommodating, getting us a microwave for the room. Only complaint was the in-room coffee. Awful. Ended up going down the block to a food truck for my morning coffee. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Location and clean.
Cons: Better (or no) music in the bar. The bartender was unattentive.
Location: Very close to Grand Central Station.
Great location, nice staff, the price was right. Purchased on Expedia.