Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Genova

Bellissimo albergo in posizione ottimale.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
È la terza volta che soggiorno al The Roger e confermo la mia preferenza. L'albergo è molto bello ed è comodo per raggiungere qualsiasi punto di interesse. La stazione della metropolitana è a due passi. Unico lato negativo il costo della colazione.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San francisco

nice hotel for manhathan

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location is great ,and bed confort
Cons: elevator go faster
this about 5 times I stay in this hotel , is great location and very friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well located boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wine list was way too expensive for what they were offering (say 40% overpriced easy).
Really well located, close to Madison, 5th, 15 min walk to Rockfeller center, 25 min walk to Central park.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Poetic Place..Love The Roger !!

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Everything !!
Cons: Newer carpeting in the rooms, interior fan for bathroom.
From the moment I came through the big door of The Roger..It felt like home. Greeted by friendly staff and a few steps in ..The photos of Bob Dylan, The Rolling Stones, Etc Etc ..I knew I had made a great choice. My room was on the eighth floor...nice views , Fantastic King Bed. The Roger staff was always hepfull in helping me find the right place to eat and helpfull in organizing my boat tour. Camille helped me with my room choice, and was extremely kind and got me the room I loved... and all the staff...Jaimee, Ian, Kimberely and the rest were always there to help out. Amazing location. The room was always cleaned perfectly and having a small gym to work out in was good for my routine. I totally would come back. Thanks Roger Hotel for a great time in New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist für alle Aktivitäten in Manhattan bestens. Nur wenige Gehminuten vom Empire State Building entfernt.
Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer gebucht und ein Zimmer mit zwei Doppelbetten erhalten. Für drei war das Zimmer gerade einmal groß genug, zu viert wäre es wohl schon sehr eng geworden. Im Großen und Ganzen war alles ganz okay, auch wenn man den Teppich besser reinigen könnte. Jedenfalls gutes Preis/Leistungsverhältnis für diese Lage.
5 out of 5
by Yi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Fairfield, CT

A Quiet Stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom sink and vanity were tiny. The room was quiet and the king bed very comfortable. The over all cleanliness of the room and hotel were exceptional. The buffet breakfast had good variety and good food quality. It was pricey however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet , cozy close to family . Cute boutique hotel .
4 out of 5
by Elodie from Lyon

Situation géographique ideale,personnel très sympa

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Personnel très accueillant, souriant, a l écoute. Ma requête d une chambre calme a été prise en compte et nous avons très bien dormi. Chambre un peu petite et très peu de rangements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

great stay and location

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location and confort bed
Cons: size off bathroom
Location: time square pen station, and empire state building
very nice location is next to time square i have stay there few time i will be back again