Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Great central base boutique style

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Great base on Madison Avenue. Lovely room with two double beds. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, perfect location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My Mum and I stayed recently for 4 nights, we loved the hotel and staff and would definitely stay again. Clean, quiet, boutique hotel in a great midtown location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great location near Empire State Building.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great little hotel and in a fab location. Modern, and welcoming. Stayed with 4 kids between us and they loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adorable hotel. Great staff. Good location.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Such a refreshing find in the city at affordable rates. I would definitely stay again. Friendly staff. Awesome lobby and rooms were clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Can't wait to return to the Roger!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The decor, the staff, the location.
Cons: We loved it all!
Location: Loved the location, we walked to eataly among other places while there!
I loved my stay at the Roger so much! Can not say enough about the staff, decor and cleanliness of the hotel. I can not wait to return. The lobby and lobby bar were fabulous! Just wish we got to try try restaurant! Next time!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great boutique hotel. Small rooms but nicely appointed. Cozy so i didn't mind great friendly service. for the price ... can't beat it Complimentary coffee in the morning (cups could be bigger guys) and apple cider during the day. Very pleasant front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Decor, very good staff, comfy bed.
Cons: Bathrooms were a little compact.
We stayed at the Roger for a week in January, the hotel is far enough away for it to be quiet, but close enough for everything you want to see in walking distance, the style and decoration in the hotel is very well done, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Great hotel within walking distance to most

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the decor, the food, and the location.
Cons: The computer system has some glitches that need to be fixed so that other guest don't have the same issues in the beginning that we did.
Location: The location was nice and centrally located if you didn't mind a little bit of a walk. It's also not as loud as other parts of New York which was a +
When we got off the plane I called The Roger Hotel to make sure that we could store our luggage there until check in time because we were arriving early. I was told that they could store it and would check to see if our room was ready. Upon arriving we were greeted by the friendliest door man (a young guy) who helped us with our luggage. The lobby was decorated in our own taste so we enjoyed the ambiance. We were told by the ladies at the front desk that the room that we were scheduled to have was not ready yet but if we wanted to take a queen instead that we could. We decided to wait on the King size room that we had originally purchased. The ladies also told us that they would call when the room was ready. We went sightseeing and waited for call after four hours we didn't receive one so we went back to The Roger and were given a room. It was not the room that we paid for so we called the front desk and spoke to the manager on duty Ed. Within ten mins we were moved to the room that we originally paid for. To make up for the mistake we were given drink and breakfast coupons for both days of our stay. Ed also took off the facility fee. The breakfast was great!!!!! The next night when we arrived back after along day of sight seeing there was a bottle of Prosecco, snacks, more drink coupons along with a note from Ed. Although we had some hiccups everything was smoothed out and I appreciate all the efforts that Ed and his team made to make our trip a great one. It's top notch!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel at a good location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
My stay at The Roger was fantastic. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The only problem is that there's a $30 facility fee charge each night aside from the hotel cost, which is not mentioned on Expedia website. Everything else including cleanliness and accessibility was above standard and expectation, and I'll definitely go back in the future if I travel to NY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great location, nicely appointed & helpful staff. Fun stay, I strongly recommend.