Ratings based on 16,117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service and room not clean

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I found 2 big cocoroch in the room and no confort. Does not deserve 4 star, sorry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
The Roosevelt was clearly a grand hotel back the day and being in E45 St by Grand Central it's very well located and easy walk of most major sights. The lobbying impressive but the room was a bit tired now and could probably do with an overhaul. The bed was huge and very comfy but we had an upgraded room and there wasn't much space so unsure what the normal rooms are like. This said, it did not detract from our stay and the staff were really helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
I enjoyedy stay it was just for one night but I felt comfortable the staff was very nice and helped me along the way I will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Longmeadow ,MA

Great location!!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
It is just around the block from Grand Central and a short walk to Times Square, Broadway, Bryant Park and excellent dining options!! It is our favorite in the city!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. In very poor condition

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
The condition of this hotel is worse than motel 6. Hallways stink, carpet is of the last century, bathrooms are outdated and overall ambience is that of motel 6. So be very careful with expedites 4 star rating its more like a 2 star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tolles Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Sehr gutes Hotel für einen Städtetrip, ideale Lage, sehr schöne Lobby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago,IL

Got more than expected from the Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Cons: Curb service with luggage and to help get taxi's could be improved. The guys out front were not trying too hard to get a taxi when I needed one.
Location: good location near so many great attractions and restaurants.
Room was nice size for NYC. Room accomodations was good but not great. Definitely better than expected for the price. Haven't stayed at this hotel for many years and they fixed the hotel up Lobby, it looked pretty with flowers and many large comfi chairs tro seat on. the lobby/main floor had a bar where it was easy to get a drink and then sit anywhere on the lobby on nice confortable seats.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: authentic
Cons: free wifi maybe
Location: empire state shopping restaurants top of the rock madison square garden for bruce springsteen concert at msg cruise to liberty island uss intrepid
stayed 4 nights brilliant location good hotel stayed mainly for bruce springsteen at madison square garden combined with all the main sight seeing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and great location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located to get around Manhattan. The staff is friendly and helpful. The lobby and lobby bar/restaurant are very nice. The rooms are a little older and the bathrooms could probably use a renovation, but they are clean and comfortable. I have stayed here a few times and I think it is a great value for Manhattan. I would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient to Grand Central

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Clean convenient and good value for service. Very comfortable and surprisingly quiet. Walkable to most mid town locations.