Ratings based on 16,979 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Worst hotel I have experienced, ,nothing good to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Good location. Staff were nice.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Seems bellhops wait for tips.
Location: It would have been better if we had been told a little more what was nearby.
Good location. Staff were nice. Wifi should have been included. It was not. Perhaps asking when you arrive if you need any information,maps on what is around and available to you....since it was my first trip to New York.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Central, characterful and clean

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location, history, cleanliness, gym.
Cons: Bar fridge and coffe making facilities in room would be great.
Location: Excellent mid town location with all of Manhattan easily accessible via foot or subway.
Great location next to Grand Central Station - could easily walk to Times Square, Central Park, Rockerfeller Centre, MOMA etc and easily get subway anywhere else. Hotel has lovely historic ambiance with a beautiful lobby. Good gym and roof top terrace bar. The room was comfortable and clean but nothing special. The only real negative was the lack of coffee making facilities and bar fridge in the room, plus the nosiness of the air conditioner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Rooms are so small, beds are ok, no free wifi. Air conditioning not good. Hotel is too old. Only advantage s it's so close to Times Square.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very well located,clean and very nice staff, I had nothing bad to say about it, We were with kids and it is also kids friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Ok maar 4 star... Alleen de entree :(

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Entree, locatie
Niet wow, niet vier steren... heel basic. Ben beter in nyc gebleven, had ik toch mijn andere hotel moeten boeken
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Avoid at all cost

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Rude unhelpful staff. Rundown decor. Not four stars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from puslinch ontario

Well Located

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We spent 3 nights at the Roosevelt on our annual sister weekend. Our decision to stay here was based on the hotel's superb location for transport,shopping , restaurants and the great rate on Expedia. Given the above I was willing to suffer the negatives - painfully slow check in - although room was available prior to official check in time. Other cons included no free wifi -$15 / day! No coffee or fridge in the room. All these things available at cheaper , less pretencious hotels which we take for granted. I would definitely try to find somewhere with these perks next time around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Horrible experience staying at Roosevelt hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nothing, only location to Grand Central since I had to go to Connecticut for business meetings.
Cons: EVERYTHING!
This hotel does not deserve more than 2 stars as a hotel. It needs major renovation. I had no hot water 3 out of 5 nights I stayed there. I had no connection to WI-FI business level access and I had to pay for it. Breakfast is NOT included in nightly stay and you get 3 coupons for free coffee in the morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Great location, near Grand Central Station.
Great staff, great food, and comfortable room. Restaurants and theatre disdrict nearby.