Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Old New York charm and a great location.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort
The location was outstanding, right on the edge of Cental Park. It was an easy walk to Broadway, time square, the MET, Rockefeller Center and a number of other things to do and see. The building is beautiful, the lobby is stunning. The staff was attentive and friendly. Our room was clean, spacious and well decorated. I am perticular about beds and am often diapointed/uncomfortable in hotel beds. I was very pleased and very well rested during our stay. Most surprisingly, our room on the 15th floor was blissfully quiet, even with protesters, police baracades and constant sirens outside ( recent election related) I would recommend this hotel to others and would most defiantly return for future visits.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

古いけど良い

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: エレベーターにいるおじさんの対応が良い
Cons: フロントの従業員が愛想がない
Location: ロケーションは最高
施設は古いが良い。ロケーションが最高。ニューヨークに滞在するときはいつもこのホテルと決めている。 何回も泊まってるのでリピーターには特別に扱ってほしい。例えばアップグレードしたり、部屋に差し入れて等。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We had a wonderful two night stay at the Sherry Netherland. Honestly, I couldn't recommend it more highly. It had everything we needed (even before we realized we needed it!). It's location was also unbeatable. Directly across from Central Park and near very nice walking sections of 5th Avenue, Madison and Park. We are already looking at planning a return trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location however hotel is old

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room - staff training especially housekeeping
Location is very good however the hotel itself very old, they still have elevater operaters. Our room was remodeled but was done in very dark colors. We prefer a brighter room. The room was poorly layed out requiring nite lights on every wall so you dont break your neck at night. Problem with this is there is too much light in the room so we had to cover the lights with pillows to sleep. housekeeping and bell staff not customer service oriented. No comparison to four seasons or st regis hotels where staff very well trained
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central NJ

Great location but poor hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We just stayed this past weekend at the Sherry-Netherland. Upon arrival we were greeted by the doorman who helped escort our luggage to the reception desk as valet parking was also taken care of. I have to say that my husband and I were displeased at the reception. Elizabeth was reading her cell phone when we arrived at the front desk. We were the only ones checking in and she needed to complete whichever activity she was conducting on her cell phone before tending to us. Next she asked us for some credentials and information, never making eye contact or smiling. I'm thinking, "Are we at the right hotel, the one just voted #1 in the US?" When we were given our room number on the 3rd floor, I had asked if there was something higher in the hotel and she indicated that there wasn't, referring to the fact that we were not going to hear any noise because the rooms had double-paned windows. Perhaps that's not why we had asked for another room but she was insistent on us keeping this room. Fine, but she could have prompted to ask why we were making that request. Already I was not feeling the "luxury" of this place. Next, we were escorted upstairs to our room and on our way, the elevator greeter smiled and welcomed us. Finally, a smile and a decent welcome. The bellman who had our luggage was wonderful. He was very enthusiastic and shared with us some of the history of the hotel. How wonderful! He smiled, showed us around our suite and offered to do anything for us during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Berlin

Grandiose Zimmeraussicht

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel verfügt über relativ wenig Zimmer, daher kennt man sich schnell aus. Wir hatten ein großzügiges Eckappartement mit Blick auf Central Park und die Stadt mit ihren Wolkenkratzern.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home In NYC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Such a wonderful oasis from the hustle and bustle of NYC. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, great hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lives up to the hype
5 out of 5
by Anne from palo alto

Trip to Manhattan

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Trip was wonderful and the hotel was great