Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel needs upgrading

Posted May 19, 2017
Beautiful lobby and spacious if not drab rooms but bathrooms need to be renovated commensurate with Fifth Avenue address.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I love this hotel. It's old world charm. The lovely staff are my favourite thing.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A lavish little slice of Manhattan

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort and the PEOPLE!!! Tammy (check-in) and Caesar (who brought me to my room) were off the charts awesome!! Please thank them for me!
Cons: Nothing. Literally nothing. Not a single thing could be changed about this hotel. It was amazing.
Location: Manhattan is at your fingertips here... Central Park is across the street. Getting uptown or downtown is easy. Shopping/dining is right nearby
A perfect spot to savor the extravagant side of NYC... just off of Central Park and in a beautiful renovated building. The team was attentive, professional and so sweet to me. Beautiful room, great amenities and a view to die for. Loved everything about the Sherry Netherland.
5 out of 5
by william

Gem near Central Park

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
What a great location for this lovely historic hotel! The Sherry is a very pretty little oasis near Central Park. The staff is exceptional, and very friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and quiet. It is a very convenient , walkable location. We would love to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The location of the hotel was just perfect; right in the heart of Manhattan adjacent to Central Park and in close proximity to the high end shopping. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The bathroom was a little too tight with the shower/tub area not in conjunction with the overall high quality. The beds and the linen were very comfortable and of top quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

Great Manhattan Hotel!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Loved my visit here. The room was beautiful, staff was very friendly and its in a great location! Was definitely a great deal when I booked it on Expedia!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel with exceptional service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo new york

Perfect location. Extremely friendly polite and we

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Could not have asked for a better experience. From the minute we were welcomed from the doorman to the hotel registry to the bell captain and all other staff we had a most pleasing experience. Location perfection especially at holiday time.